The return to work during the breastfeeding of your child

Many mothers soon return to work when they are still breastfeeding their child. This may seem like a problem but there are many techniques by which work and breastfeeding can be combined without one or the other supposing an impediment.

Yes, we must bear in mind that the stress of work can affect the production of milk, so it is important that when you arrive at home, relegate someone family work so you can rest.

As usual, mothers do not usually stop breastfeeding when they return to work, unless there are exceptional circumstances in which the mother has to travel to a place far from the house and for prolonged periods.


To work while breastfeeding your child It is very important to be informed of how to do it, to be confident that you can organize your time and have the support of your family, since it is the absence of these aspects that often leads mothers to interrupt the period of breastfeeding.

Frequent problems of breastfeeding and work

When the time comes for reincorporate labor, mothers have the following problems:

1. Who the child stays with. Babies need special care, therefore, in the absence of the mother, it is best to stay with the father, grandparents or a trusted babysitter. Nurseries should be avoided before the year.


2. The age of the child. It is advisable that babies drink breast milk until 6 months, and that they continue breastfeeding until 2 years old, combining it with another complementary food, although everything depends on the mother and the child. In case the mother has to reincorporate before 6 months, it will be possible to look for techniques such as extracted milk.

3. Place and hours of work. Legally, until the baby is 9 months old, the mothers have a time during the workday of between one hour and two and a half hours to breastfeed their child, with a lactation salary, although everything will also depend on the type of working day have and the distance from home. If you are close to the baby and the day is starting it will be much easier, but even so, as breastfeeding does not have a fixed schedule It can adapt to the work schedule.


Frequent doubts of breastfeeding during work

- Amount of milk. It is advisable to have milk drawn for when the mother is at work, in addition to direct breastfeeding when the mother returns home. When the mother goes to work, she will calculate for example that the baby will have until she returns three shots of between 50 and 100 cc of milk. Depending on the work schedule that the mother has, more or less the milk intake will be taken.

- Fresh or frozen milk. It is always better than extracted milk be cool for the taking of the child, so it will have to be consumed in the day. In the event that this is not the case, it can always be frozen because the breast milk should not spend more than 48 hours in the refrigerator.

- You can mix extracted milk of different extractions without problem, to complete a shot, although it is advisable to spend first the old one.

- Advance complementary foods. In case the mother can not or does not want to nurse her child or express milk, she can choose to advance complementary foods depending on the age of the baby, although it must be when she is more than 4 months old. Usually will resort to the porridges rather than cow's milk, because they usually give less allergy problems. For children with less than 4 months, you can resort to formula milk.

Ana Vázquez Recio

Video: The Truth About Returning To Work After Baby


Interesting Articles

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Given the insistent recommendation to include in the daily diet, both children and adults, a greater amount of fruits and vegetables, many people do not notice the difference that may be in consuming...

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Many times, fashion movies also become the trend in a wide range of sectors, especially the 'merchandasing', with toys as the maximum exponent. This has happened in Spain, where the movie Star Wars...

The use of digital tablets for learning

The use of digital tablets for learning

Although the use ofDigital tablets may present certain disadvantages for children, to carry out activities in the school improves the learning of the students, according to the 87% of the teachers...

How to act in front of a couple discussion

How to act in front of a couple discussion

"I've been trying to explain for many years that there are attitudes towards life and ways of behaving that I do not like and that make me suffer. I'm tired, it does not seem to know and it does...

Die Rückkehr zur Arbeit während der Stillzeit Ihres Kindes

Viele Mütter kehren bald zur Arbeit zurück, wenn sie ihr Kind noch stillen. Das mag wie ein Problem erscheinen, aber es gibt Viele Techniken, mit denen Arbeit und Stillen kombiniert werden können ohne dass der eine oder der andere ein Hindernis vermutet.

Ja, wir müssen bedenken, dass der Arbeitsstress die Milchproduktion beeinträchtigen kann. Daher ist es wichtig, dass Sie zu Hause ankommen und jemanden von der Familie abweisen, damit Sie sich ausruhen können.

Normalerweise Mütter hören normalerweise nicht auf zu stillen wenn sie zur Arbeit zurückkehren, es sei denn, es gibt außergewöhnliche Umstände, unter denen die Mutter zu einem weit entfernten Ort und für längere Zeit reisen muss.


In der Lage sein Arbeiten Sie, während Sie Ihr Kind stillen Es ist sehr wichtig, darüber informiert zu sein, wie man es macht, und darauf zu vertrauen, dass man seine Zeit organisieren und Unterstützung für seine Familie haben kann, denn das Fehlen dieser Aspekte führt oft dazu, dass Mütter die Stillzeit unterbrechen.

Häufige Probleme beim Stillen und bei der Arbeit

Wenn die Zeit kommt Wiedereingliederung der Arbeithaben Mütter die folgenden Probleme:

1. Mit wem das Kind zusammen bleibt. Babys brauchen besondere Fürsorge. Daher ist es in Abwesenheit der Mutter am besten, bei dem Vater, den Großeltern oder einem vertrauten Babysitter zu bleiben. Baumschulen sollten vermieden werden vor dem Jahr


2. Alter des Kindes Es ist ratsam, dass Babys bis zu 6 Monate Muttermilch trinken und bis zum Alter von 2 Jahren stillen, wobei sie es mit einer anderen Ergänzungsfutterkombination kombiniert Alles hängt von der Mutter und dem Kind ab. Für den Fall, dass sich die Mutter vor 6 Monaten wieder einbeziehen muss, kann nach Techniken wie extrahierter Milch gesucht werden.

3. Ort und Arbeitsstunden. Rechtlich haben die Mütter, bis das Baby neun Monate alt ist, während des Arbeitstages eine Zeit zwischen einer und zweieinhalb Stunden Zeit, um ihr Kind mit einem Laktationsgehalt zu stillen, obwohl alles auch von der Art des Arbeitstages abhängt haben und die Entfernung von zu Hause. Wenn Sie in der Nähe des Babys sind und der Tag beginnt, wird es viel einfacher, aber das Stillen hat keinen festen Zeitplan Es kann sich an den Arbeitszeitplan anpassen.


Häufige Zweifel am Stillen während der Arbeit

- Milchmenge. Es ist ratsam, für die Arbeit der Mutter Milch zu ziehen, zusätzlich zum direkten Stillen, wenn die Mutter nach Hause kommt. Wenn die Mutter zur Arbeit geht, wird sie zum Beispiel berechnen, dass das Baby bis zu drei Aufnahmen von ihm bekommen wird zwischen 50 und 100 ml Milch. Je nach Arbeitszeitplan der Mutter wird mehr oder weniger die Milchaufnahme aufgenommen.

- Frische oder gefrorene Milch. Es ist immer besser als extrahierte Milch sei cool für die Einnahme des Kindes, so muss es am Tag verbraucht werden. Sollte dies nicht der Fall sein, kann es immer eingefroren werden, da die Muttermilch nicht länger als 48 Stunden im Kühlschrank bleiben sollte.

- Sie können extrahierte Milch mischen von verschiedenen Extraktionen ohne Probleme, um einen Schuss abzuschließen, obwohl es ratsam ist, zuerst den alten auszugeben.

- Ergänzungsnahrungsmittel vorbereiten. Für den Fall, dass die Mutter ihr Kind nicht stillen kann oder will oder nicht kann, kann sie je nach Alter des Babys Ergänzungsfuttermittel vorziehen, auch wenn es mehr als 4 Monate alt ist. Normalerweise wird auf die Porridges zurückgreifen anstatt Kuhmilch, weil sie in der Regel weniger Allergieprobleme verursachen. Für Kinder mit weniger als 4 Monaten können Sie auf Formulierungsmilch zurückgreifen.

Ana Vázquez Recio

Video: Geschlechtsverkehr während der Stillzeit - Sheikh Abdellatif


Interessante Artikel

Fünf günstige Babybadewannen, ideal zum Kaufen

Fünf günstige Babybadewannen, ideal zum Kaufen

Das Baby kommt an und plötzlich merkt man die Menge neue Objekte, die Sie zu Hause benötigen: die Wiege, der Wickeltisch, der Kinderwagen und natürlich die Badewanne für das Badritual. Wissen Sie...

Der psychologische Missbrauch im Paar

Der psychologische Missbrauch im Paar

Der psychologische Missbrauch im Paar Es ist eine Art von Gewalt mit sehr ernsten und gefährlichen Folgen, die normalerweise selbst für die Missbrauchten, die sich schuldig fühlen, entwertet usw....

9 Schlüssel, um den Schlaf des Babys zu verbessern

9 Schlüssel, um den Schlaf des Babys zu verbessern

Es ist logisch, dass wir, obwohl unser Sohn sehr klein ist, ihn daran gewöhnen wollen, während der Ruhezeiten ruhig zu bleiben. Es ist anstrengend, die Nächte wach zu verbringen, daher kommt es zu...