Difference between delay and school failure

Photo: THISFAMILYWELOVE

School performance of our children is a topic that is an important concern for families. Each child is a particular case and can be determined by an infinity of factors. Knowing the exact causes of the problem will lead to the desired result and will not trigger school failure.

When we refer to a child with school delay we talk about that he is not able to reach the expected average performance level for his age and pedagogical level. In this way, there is an imbalance between their abilities and the school requirement, having as a consequence one or several failures in the evaluations and at the end of the course. If this school delay continues to occur continuously and permanently, school failure, where the number of failures may be increasing, may repeat the course or resort to the final abandonment of the education system.


Causes of school delay

1. Deficit of intellectual capacity

Children who have a lower intellectual capacity usually have academic or academic failure, although they may have other abilities for musical, artistic qualities

2. Attention deficit

Those children who suffer from attention deficit or hyperactivity they usually fail to maintain attention for a while and to select the important stimuli from the irrelevant ones, hence they can spend two hours watching the flight of a fly before attending to the teacher's instructions. In this way, the child is mentally absent and fails to understand. If this habit persists, the bad grades in exams and school delays will begin to appear.


3. Lack of motivation and psychological problems

The lack of motivation is due to the lack of good results because he is not used to it or because he does not try hard. Also monotony and routine make the child lose interest. Having a lack of heart, low self-esteem and worries or fears facilitates the appearance of school delay.

4. Lack of family supervision

Children must have the interest of their parents. An educational style that is more permissive and with little involvement of parents can lead to delay.

5. Separation of parents and other emotional problems

The separation of the parents or the changes of norms and limits or when the emotional blackmail appears, can have repercussions in the academic results of the child.

6. Overprotection and lack of responsibility


Parents must go giving responsibilities to children as they grow. As the child grows he will have to do the homework on his own. A child who never organizes his room, or does not take responsibility for his duties without the constant help of his parents, will facilitate the appearance of the delay due to paternalism.

7. Neurological or sensory deficit

A neurological or sensory disease, such as lack of vision or deafness, it can condition correct follow-up of the teacher's explanations in class.

How to overcome school delay

The families

The family must coordinate with the school. You must keep relationship with the center to learn about the evolution of your child. Regarding the role of the family at home, it is important that you have control over school work, provide the child with a fixed place of study away from setbacks and from time to time make a check on the progress of their duties and if the performs all in the proper way.

Children

You have to teach them that the responsibilities they have must be assumed and fulfilled. Encouraging them in their self-esteem, having a good performance with classmates and teachers is essential so that they have a good predisposition when going to school.

The teachers

They are the first to give the alarm to families to the possible symptoms of school delay. Do not take homework, do not pay attention, do not understand the contents given in class. These factors are already mentioned that can trigger the arrival of school failure.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Growth Delay: Diagnosis & Management– Pediatric Endocrinology | Lecturio


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Unterschied zwischen Verspätung und Schulversagen

Foto: THISFAMILYWELOVE

Schulleistung unserer Kinder ist ein Thema, das für Familien ein wichtiges Anliegen ist. Jedes Kind ist ein besonderer Fall und kann von unendlich vielen Faktoren bestimmt werden. Wenn Sie die genauen Ursachen des Problems kennen, wird dies zum gewünschten Ergebnis führen und nicht zum Schulausfall führen.

Wenn wir uns auf ein Kind beziehen mit Schulverzögerung wir reden darüber Er kann das erwartete durchschnittliche Leistungsniveau für sein Alter und sein pädagogisches Niveau nicht erreichen. Auf diese Weise besteht ein Ungleichgewicht zwischen ihren Fähigkeiten und dem Schulbedarf, was zur Folge hat ein oder mehrere Fehler in den Bewertungen und am Ende des Kurses. Wenn diese Schulverzögerung kontinuierlich und dauerhaft auftritt, SchulversagenWenn die Anzahl der Ausfälle zunimmt, kann der Kurs wiederholt werden oder der endgültige Abbruch des Bildungssystems erfolgen.


Ursachen für Schulverzug

1. Defizit an intellektuellen Fähigkeiten

Kinder mit einer geringeren intellektuellen Leistungsfähigkeit haben gewöhnlich ein akademisches oder akademisches Versagen, obwohl sie möglicherweise andere Fähigkeiten für musikalische, künstlerische Qualitäten haben

2. Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit

Die Kinder, die leiden Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit oder Hyperaktivität Normalerweise versagen sie die Aufmerksamkeit für eine Weile und wählen die wichtigen Reize aus den irrelevanten aus. Daher können sie zwei Stunden damit verbringen, den Flug einer Fliege zu beobachten, bevor sie die Anweisungen des Lehrers beachten. Auf diese Weise Das Kind ist geistig abwesend und versteht es nicht. Wenn diese Angewohnheit fortbesteht, werden die schlechten Noten in Prüfungen und Schulverspätungen sichtbar.


3. Mangel an Motivation und psychischen Problemen

Der Mangel an Motivation ist auf den Mangel an guten Ergebnissen zurückzuführen, weil er nicht daran gewöhnt ist oder weil er sich nicht bemüht. Auch Monotonie und Routine lassen das Kind das Interesse verlieren. Mangel an Herz, geringem Selbstwertgefühl und Sorgen oder Ängsten erleichtert den Anschein von Schulverspätung.

4. Fehlende familiäre Aufsicht

Kinder müssen das Interesse ihrer Eltern haben. Ein Bildungsstil, der toleranter ist und wenig Eltern einbezieht, kann zu Verzögerungen führen.

5. Trennung von Eltern und anderen emotionalen Problemen

Die Trennung der Eltern oder die Änderung von Normen und Grenzen oder wenn die emotionale Erpressung auftritt, kann sich auf die akademischen Ergebnisse des Kindes auswirken.

6. Überforderung und Verantwortungslosigkeit


Eltern müssen gehen Verantwortung für Kinder übernehmen wie sie wachsen. Wenn das Kind wächst, muss es die Hausaufgaben alleine machen. Ein Kind, das sein Zimmer niemals organisiert oder keine Verantwortung für seine Pflichten ohne die ständige Hilfe seiner Eltern übernimmt, wird den Anschein der Verzögerung aufgrund von Paternalismus erleichtern.

7. Neurologisches oder sensorisches Defizit

Eine neurologische oder sensorische Erkrankung, wie z Fehlende Sicht oder Taubheitkann eine korrekte Nachbereitung der Erklärungen des Lehrers im Unterricht voraussetzen.

Wie kann man die Verzögerung der Schule überwinden?

Die Familien

Die Familie muss sich mit der Schule abstimmen. Du musst es behalten Beziehung zum Zentrum um mehr über die Entwicklung Ihres Kindes zu erfahren. In Bezug auf die Rolle der Familie zu Hause ist es wichtig, dass Sie die Kontrolle über die Schularbeit haben, dem Kind einen festen Studienplatz abseits von Rückschlägen zur Verfügung stellen und von Zeit zu Zeit den Fortschritt seiner Pflichten überprüfen und prüfen, ob dies der Fall ist führt alles auf die richtige Weise aus.

Die Kinder

Sie müssen ihnen beibringen, dass ihre Verantwortung wahrgenommen und erfüllt werden muss. Sie in ihrem Selbstwertgefühl zu ermutigen, mit Klassenkameraden und Lehrern eine gute Leistung zu erbringen, ist wichtig, damit sie beim Schulbesuch eine gute Veranlagung haben.

Die Professoren

Sie sind die ersten, die den Familien Alarm für mögliche Symptome einer Schulverzögerung geben. Nehmen Sie keine Hausaufgaben, achten Sie nicht darauf, verstehen Sie die in der Klasse angegebenen Inhalte nicht. Diese Faktoren sind bereits erwähnt und können zu Schulversagen führen.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Die 5 größten Unterschiede zwischen US-Recht und deutschem Recht | Rechtsanwalt Christian Solmecke


Interessante Artikel

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...