The child's identity: who he is and who he thinks he is

Identity is the set of characteristics that differentiate an individual from another, and evolves throughout life, from childhood to old age. The identity of the newborn child is outlined in the internal reality of the mother and the family, even during pregnancy. But as the child grows and moves into early education, his world begins to open up.

Evolution of children's identity

1. When a baby has a few days to live, his parents begin to verbalize what his son is like. They can say that it is calm, that it is very good, a bit weepy, these labels make others identify the child with some features more than others.


2. Until six months, the baby still feels physically attached to his mother, still does not know that he and his mother are different people.

3. After six months, the baby will know that he has his mind and the others have a different one, and he can share his focus of attention with others. Like when they point to something and he knows he has to look where they tell him. From here, the intention to explore will be born in him, and he will begin to form his own identity and to know it. But we must distinguish two aspects: on the one hand his identity (who he is) and on the other his self-image (who he thinks he is).

How to work with children's identity

Initial education is responsible for training children through a process of interactions and social relationships, to enhance their abilities and develop skills for life. Therefore, the cognitive, communicative, aesthetic, socio-affective and physical parts must be worked on:


- Cognitive: son the language skills of each human being. This includes vocabulary, reasoning and expressing skills, which allow you to mentally represent, express and give name to what you perceive, feel and capture of others.

- Communicative:helps children to express themselves, whether to satisfy needs, form emotional bonds or express emotions and feelings. It also allows them to identify different emotional states in others.

- Esthetic:They must develop creativity in drawing, singing, handicrafts, dramatizations and many other activities.

- Socio-affective:it refers to the abilities of each individual to interact with others and show their feelings towards others, which provides an atmosphere of cordiality and respect for the other.

- Physical:helps to know the children's anatomy, is taught to differentiate the physical dimension between men and women.


The image of oneself and the image that others give you back

There are children who even having certain qualities, if their parents have not seen him develop it, the child is not aware that he has that virtue. And on the contrary, a child who has been told that he can perform a certain skill and but does not really have the capacity to do so. Therefore, neither by excess, nor by default, everything in its proper measure.

1. The image of oneself is very important. Both children and adults need to maintain a state of well-being and stability with respect to their self-image. Just as a child may feel comfortable, or not, with another person, he may feel comfortable, or not, with himself. This is self-esteem: how much and how the child is valued and loved himself.

2. The image returned by the others. It is important to know that much of the identity of children is based on the image that their loved ones have returned, so that the child can have a good self-esteem, you need to have estimated before. That is to say, the child will be able to love himself if he has been loved.

What the child thinks about himself also depends on his assessment process. Therefore, when our child observes his own image, he can feel proud of himself or become deeply disappointed.

In short, the adult plays a very important role. It must be he who previously recognizes and admires the child, trying not to make the mistake of endowing a child with a virtue he does not have, as we mentioned before. If we give back a positive image of him, we will help our son and avoid complexes and insecurities.

Sara Pérez

You are also interested in:

- The personality of the little son

- Personality, how are you according to your month of birth

- Personality test: are you an ambitious person?

Video: What is CHILD IDENTITY? What does CHILD IDENTITY mean? CHILD IDENTITY meaning & explanation


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

Die Identität des Kindes: Wer ist es und wer glaubt es zu sein?

Identität ist der Satz von Merkmalen, die ein Individuum von einem anderen unterscheiden und sich im Laufe des Lebens von der Kindheit bis zum Alter entwickeln. Die Identität des Neugeborenen wird auch während der Schwangerschaft in der inneren Realität der Mutter und der Familie beschrieben. Aber während das Kind wächst und in die frühe Bildung übergeht, beginnt sich seine Welt zu öffnen.

Evolution der Identität von Kindern

1. Wenn ein Baby einige Tage zu leben hat, seine Eltern fangen an zu sagen, wie sein Sohn ist. Sie können sagen, dass es ruhig ist, dass es sehr gut ist, ein bisschen weinerlich. Diese Bezeichnungen lassen andere das Kind mit einigen Merkmalen besser identifizieren als andere.


2. Bis zu sechs Monaten Das Baby fühlt sich immer noch körperlich mit seiner Mutter verbunden und weiß noch nicht, dass es und seine Mutter verschiedene Menschen sind.

3. Nach sechs Monaten Das Baby wird wissen, dass es seinen Verstand hat und die anderen haben einen anderen, und es kann seinen Fokus mit anderen teilen. Zum Beispiel wenn sie auf etwas zeigen und er weiß, dass er schauen muss, wo sie es ihm sagen. Von hier aus wird die Absicht zu erforschen in ihm geboren, und er beginnt, seine eigene Identität zu bilden und sie zu kennen. Wir müssen jedoch zwei Aspekte unterscheiden: einerseits seine Identität (wer er ist) und andererseits sein Selbstbild (wer er denkt, der er ist).

Wie man mit der Identität von Kindern arbeitet

Die Erstausbildung ist dafür verantwortlich, Kinder durch einen Prozess von Interaktionen und sozialen Beziehungen zu schulen, ihre Fähigkeiten zu verbessern und Fähigkeiten für das Leben zu entwickeln. Daher müssen die kognitiven, kommunikativen, ästhetischen, sozio-affektiven und physischen Teile bearbeitet werden:


- kognitiv: szu den Sprachkenntnissen jedes Menschen. Dazu gehören Wortschatz, Argumentation und Ausdrucksfähigkeiten, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, das, was Sie von anderen wahrnehmen, fühlen und fangen, mental darzustellen, auszudrücken und zu benennen.

- kommunikativ:hilft Kindern, sich auszudrücken, ob es darum geht, Bedürfnisse zu befriedigen, emotionale Bindungen einzugehen oder Gefühle und Gefühle auszudrücken. Dadurch können sie auch andere emotionale Zustände erkennen.

- Ästhetik:Sie müssen Kreativität beim Zeichnen, Singen, Basteln, Dramatisieren und vielen anderen Aktivitäten entwickeln.

- Sozio-affektiv:es bezieht sich auf die Fähigkeit jedes Einzelnen, mit anderen zu interagieren und ihre Gefühle gegenüber anderen zu zeigen, was eine Atmosphäre der Herzlichkeit und des Respekts für den anderen schafft.

- Physik:hilft, die Anatomie der Kinder zu kennen, und es wird gelehrt, die körperliche Dimension zwischen Männern und Frauen zu unterscheiden.


Das Selbstbild und das Bild, das andere Ihnen zurückgeben

Es gibt Kinder, die sogar bestimmte Qualitäten haben. Wenn ihre Eltern ihn nicht entwickelt haben, weiß das Kind nicht, dass es diese Tugend hat. Und im Gegenteil, ein Kind, dem gesagt wurde, dass es eine bestimmte Fähigkeit ausführen kann, aber nicht wirklich die Fähigkeit dazu hat. Daher weder durch Übermaß noch standardmäßig alles in seinem angemessenen Maß.

1. Das Selbstbild ist sehr wichtig. Sowohl Kinder als auch Erwachsene müssen in Bezug auf ihr Selbstbild einen Zustand des Wohlbefindens und der Stabilität aufrechterhalten. So wie sich ein Kind bei einer anderen Person wohl fühlt oder nicht, fühlt es sich bei ihm wohl oder nicht. Das ist Selbstwertgefühl: Wie viel und wie wird das Kind geschätzt und geliebt?

2. Das von den anderen zurückgegebene Bild. Es ist wichtig zu wissen, dass ein Großteil der Identität von Kindern auf dem Image basiert, das ihre Angehörigen zurückgegeben haben, damit das Kind ein gutes Selbstwertgefühl haben kann, das Sie vorher geschätzt haben müssen. Das heißt, das Kind kann sich selbst lieben, wenn es geliebt wurde.

Was das Kind über sich denkt, hängt auch von seinem Bewertungsprozess ab. Wenn unser Kind sein eigenes Bild betrachtet, kann es daher stolz auf sich selbst sein oder tief enttäuscht werden.

Kurz gesagt spielt der Erwachsene eine sehr wichtige Rolle. Es muss derjenige sein, der das Kind zuvor erkannt und bewundert und versucht, den Fehler nicht zu begehen, ein Kind mit einer Tugend zu versehen, die er nicht hat, wie wir zuvor erwähnt haben. Wenn wir ein positives Bild von ihm zurückgeben, werden wir unserem Sohn helfen und Komplexe und Unsicherheiten vermeiden.

Sara Pérez

Sie interessieren sich auch für:

- Die Persönlichkeit des kleinen Sohnes

- Persönlichkeit, wie geht es dir nach deinem Geburtsmonat?

- Persönlichkeitstest: Sind Sie eine ehrgeizige Person?

Video: Sei du selbst! Etwas Besseres gibt es nicht! Selbstliebe und Verbindung zum Herzen stärken


Interessante Artikel

Mein Sohn ist Zöliakie, was mache ich?

Mein Sohn ist Zöliakie, was mache ich?

Die Zöliakie oder Zöliakie ist eine dauerhafte Verdauungsunverträglichkeit für bestimmte Getreide, die enthalten Gluten. Es ist eine "Autoimmunerkrankung", das heißt, der Organismus "greift sich...

Beziehungen aus der Ferne

Beziehungen aus der Ferne

Die entfernte Paarbeziehungen Sie werden immer häufiger. In Zeiten der Kommunikation und des Transports ist es viel einfacher, Beziehungen zu Menschen aufzubauen, die weit entfernt von uns leben und...