Advantages of being a woman: longevity

Women live longer and it is proven, in fact Spanish women are the women with the highest life expectancy after Japan. Statistics show that the average life span of Spanish women is 85.6 years compared to 80.0 years for men, according to the National Institute of Statistics INE.

Thanks to the development of science and medicine, nowadays it is possible to have a much longer life than a century ago, and they are also longer lives with better quality. The Longevity also has social repercussions For the more elderly people, the more health expenses they need. But not all are disadvantages, because the elderly are a fundamental pillar in society and especially in families.


Why women are more long-lived

Women live more practically in all countries of the world. One of the causes is that thanks to the advancement of medicine, fewer and fewer women die in childbirth. Thus the life expectancy of women, which was less than that of men in the past, has progressively evolved as science has been modernized. Only in countries with a very poorly developed health systemLike Botswana or Zimbabwe, men live longer than women.

Biological factors are also those that favor women to the detriment of men in terms of longevity, but also social factors. The children are educated to take more risks, because of what has to be hard and competitive types. Although times have changed, there are a series of social patterns that say that women are sensitive and affectionate and men are brave and daring.


But really the advance of the society allows that the men do not already have to expose themselves to the risks and situations to which they faced previously. Despite this change, lMen still have that innate condition of facing danger, and this is one of the main causes of the lower male life expectancy compared to that of women.

On the other hand, the life habits of women they are healthierI know that of men. Even though they exercise more, they smoke more, they drink more, they eat worse and they have more excess weight, and this added to the fact that take much longer to go to the doctor It makes it easier for them to get sick.

Another factor that increases the longevity of women is that they care more for personal relationships and it is demonstrated that life expectancy is longer the more social support one has. Stress due to bad personal relationships or lack of relationships reduces health, because stress is directly related to cardiovascular diseases.


Tips for a long and quality life

Misao Okawa, the longest woman in the world who has turned 114 this year affirms that her secret lies in eating well, sleeping at least eight hours and living relaxed and without stress: "Eat and sleep and you will live a long time." What to do, therefore, to have a life almost as long as Misao Okawa's:

1. Have a diet based on 1,500 calories a day. You have to moderate the food and try to make the food as healthy as possible. Antioxidant foods such as fruits, vegetables and cereals are very important. Avoid alcohol in excess and meats, fats or sweets.

2. Keep the body and mind in shape. It is advisable to exercise soft and moderate and also activities that involve a development of memory.

3. Optimistic people live longer than pessimists. With self-discipline, you can always see the glass half full.

4. Caring for relationships with family and friends and encourage emotional balance to ensure maximum well-being.

5. Combat stress to keep both physical and mental health.

Ana Vázquez Recio

Video: SINGAPORE: WOMAN ATTRIBUTES HER LONGEVITY TO BENEFITS OF YOGA


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Vorteile einer Frau: Langlebigkeit

Frauen leben länger und es ist tatsächlich bewiesen Spanische Frauen sind die Frauen mit der höchsten Lebenserwartung nach Japan. Statistiken zeigen, dass die durchschnittliche Lebensdauer spanischer Frauen 85,6 Jahre beträgt, verglichen mit 80,0 Jahren bei Männern, so das National Institute of Statistics INE.

Dank der Entwicklung von Wissenschaft und Medizin ist es heutzutage möglich, ein viel längeres Leben als vor einem Jahrhundert zu haben, und sie sind auch länger und haben eine bessere Qualität. Die Langlebigkeit hat auch soziale Auswirkungen Je älter die Menschen sind, desto höher sind die Gesundheitsausgaben, die sie benötigen. Es sind jedoch nicht alle Nachteile, denn ältere Menschen sind ein grundlegender Pfeiler in der Gesellschaft und insbesondere in Familien.


Warum Frauen länger leben

Frauen leben praktisch in allen Ländern der Welt. Eine der Ursachen ist, dass dank der Weiterentwicklung der Medizin immer weniger Frauen bei der Geburt sterben. So hat sich die Lebenserwartung von Frauen, die in der Vergangenheit geringer war als die von Männern, mit der Modernisierung der Wissenschaft schrittweise weiterentwickelt. Nur in Ländern mit ein sehr schlecht entwickeltes GesundheitssystemMänner leben wie Botswana oder Simbabwe länger als Frauen.

Biologische Faktoren sind auch solche, die Frauen zum Nachteil von Männern im Hinblick auf die Langlebigkeit bevorzugen auch soziale Faktoren. Die Kinder werden dazu erzogen, mehr Risiken einzugehen, da es sich um harte und wettbewerbsfähige Typen handelt. Obwohl sich die Zeiten geändert haben, gibt es eine Reihe sozialer Muster, die besagen, dass Frauen sensibel und anhänglich sind und Männer mutig und mutig sind.


Aber der Fortschritt der Gesellschaft erlaubt es den Männern, sich nicht bereits den Risiken und Situationen auszusetzen, denen sie zuvor ausgesetzt waren. Trotz dieser Änderung lMänner haben immer noch diese angeborene Gefahr, sich zu stellenDies ist eine der Hauptursachen für die niedrigere Lebenserwartung von Männern im Vergleich zu Frauen.

Zum anderen die Lebensgewohnheiten von Frauen Sie sind gesünderIch weiß das von Männern. Obwohl sie sich mehr bewegen, rauchen sie mehr, sie trinken mehr, sie essen schlechter und sie haben mehr Übergewicht, und das hat dazu beigetragen Es dauert viel länger, zum Arzt zu gehen Es macht es ihnen leichter, krank zu werden.

Ein weiterer Faktor, der die Langlebigkeit von Frauen erhöht, ist der Sie kümmern sich mehr um persönliche Beziehungen und es wird gezeigt, dass die Lebenserwartung umso länger ist, je mehr soziale Unterstützung man hat. Stress aufgrund schlechter persönlicher Beziehungen oder mangelnder Beziehungen verringert die Gesundheit, da Stress direkt mit Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen zusammenhängt.


Tipps für ein langes und gutes Leben

Misao Okawa, die längste Frau der Welt, die dieses Jahr 114 Jahre alt geworden ist, bestätigt, dass ihr Geheimnis darin besteht, gut zu essen, mindestens acht Stunden zu schlafen und entspannt und ohne Stress zu leben: "Iss und schlafe und du wirst lange leben." Was also zu tun ist, um ein Leben zu haben, das fast so lang ist wie bei Misao Okawa:

1. Nehmen Sie eine Diät mit 1.500 Kalorien pro Tag ein. Sie müssen das Essen moderieren und versuchen, das Essen so gesund wie möglich zu machen. Antioxidative Lebensmittel wie Obst, Gemüse und Getreide sind sehr wichtig. Vermeiden Sie übermäßigen Alkohol und Fleisch, Fette oder Süßigkeiten.

2. Halten Sie Körper und Geist in Form. Es ist ratsam, sanfte und moderate Aktivitäten auszuüben, die auch eine Entwicklung des Gedächtnisses beinhalten.

3. Optimistische Menschen leben länger als Pessimisten. Mit Selbstdisziplin kann man das Glas immer halbvoll sehen.

4. Pflege der Beziehungen zu Familie und Freunden und fördern das emotionale Gleichgewicht, um ein maximales Wohlbefinden sicherzustellen.

5. Stress bekämpfen körperliche und geistige Gesundheit zu erhalten.

Ana Vázquez Recio

Video: Flintenschießen lernen mit der Benelli 828U: Die beste Bockflinte für Frauen und die Jagdausbildung?


Interessante Artikel

Wie man Kinder dazu bringt, uns ihren Tag zu erzählen

Wie man Kinder dazu bringt, uns ihren Tag zu erzählen

Wenn ich einen Tag in der Schule meiner Kinder zusammenstellen müsste, bin ich überzeugt, dass ich es mit dem am besten geeigneten Begriff tun kann: Es ist "die Schule von La Nada". Weil Jedes Mal,...