Shared custody

Breaking the bond with the couple is always a painful process, especially when, in the common project that has been broken, children intervene. The main victims of divorces are and will always be the children, especially, the little ones. For this reason, in order to facilitate the well-being of minors, the new Divorce Law focused on shared custody.

"The shared exercise of guardianship and custody of children will be agreed upon when requested by the parents in the proposal for a regulatory agreement or when both reach this agreement during the procedure." The Judge, when agreeing on joint custody and after substantiating its resolution, will adopt the precautionary measures for the effective fulfillment of the established guardian regime, trying not to separate the brothers ". Article 92.5 of the Civil Code


In our country, single-parent custody was granted in more than 90 percent of the cases to the mother. The problem arose when, after the decision of the Judge, the other spouse was completely separated from the education of their children. Now the reality is different, with the recent introduction of the new Divorce Law, joint custody aims to avoid these situations by allowing both parents to participate in the day to day of their children. In this way, The Judge will determine which regime will be the most convenient in each case.

It is not a practice that is forced to perform, but it opens the doors so that parents can reach a better understanding for the good of their children.


Ten requirements for granting joint custody

1. The result of the report of the psychosocial team of the Courts legally required It consists of an interview with parents and children to observe the interaction of children with both parents. This expert report is fundamental to and almost always determines the type of custody and visits that will be established by the judge in the Divorce Judgment.

2. The age of the minors and the number of children. In the case of children under 7 years of age, joint custody may be more of an emotional destabilizer for children than a benefit, since the mother is often the main figure of attachment to these ages. Therefore, the ideal is for the child to spend more time with the mother and the process of assimilation is slower.

3. The good or bad relationship of the couple.


4. The desire or preference of the minors.

5. The previous practice of parents in their relationship with children.

6. The availability of parents.

7. Educational systems and guidelines must be similar. Educate children together to guarantee stability and understanding between both parents.

8. The proximity of homes. If parents live in different cities, joint custody becomes impossible.

9. The fulfillment on the part of the parents of their duties with the children.

10. The inexistence of acts of family violence or sexist violence. Even when only clues have been obtained.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: One Common Mistake People Make in Joint Custody Cases


Interesting Articles

Museums with workshops for children in Madrid

Museums with workshops for children in Madrid

To introduce children to museum hobbies, there is nothing better than approaching museums that offer things that they like, such as museums with workshops for children. If in your city you have the...

Solid food for the baby: never before 6 months

Solid food for the baby: never before 6 months

The most important pediatric associations in the world advise to introduce solid foods in the baby's diet after 6 months. Before this date, breast milk or bottle are sufficient to ensure the growth...

Creativity in the development of children

Creativity in the development of children

Some define creativity as the result of a process, others as the characteristics of a product and others as a characteristic feature of the personality. Children begin to reflect their creativity at...

Gemeinsames Sorgerecht

Es ist immer ein schmerzhafter Prozess, die Bindung mit dem Paar zu lösen, insbesondere wenn Kinder in das gemeinsame Projekt, das gebrochen wurde, eingreifen. Die Hauptopfer von Scheidungen sind und werden immer die Kinder seinvor allem die Kleinen. Aus diesem Grund konzentrierte sich das neue Scheidungsgesetz auf, um das Wohlergehen von Minderjährigen zu erleichtern das gemeinsame Sorgerecht.

"Die gemeinsame Ausübung der Vormundschaft und des Sorgerechts von Kindern wird vereinbart, wenn die Eltern im Vorschlag für eine Regulierungsvereinbarung dies beantragen oder wenn beide während des Verfahrens zu einer Einigung kommen." In seiner Entschließung werden die vorbeugenden Maßnahmen zur wirksamen Erfüllung des bestehenden Vormundschaftsregimes ergriffen, wobei versucht wird, die Brüder nicht zu trennen. " Artikel 92.5 des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuchs


In unserem Land Das Sorgerecht für alleinerziehende Eltern wurde der Mutter in mehr als 90 Prozent der Fälle gewährt. Das Problem ergab sich, als der andere Ehepartner nach der Entscheidung des Richters vollständig von der Erziehung seiner Kinder getrennt wurde. In der Realität sieht es anders aus. Mit der kürzlich erfolgten Einführung des neuen Scheidungsgesetzes will das gemeinsame Sorgerecht diese Situationen vermeiden, indem beide Eltern am Tag ihrer Kinder teilnehmen können. Auf diese Weise Der Richter entscheidet, welches Regime in jedem Fall am günstigsten ist.

Es ist keine Praxis, die zur Ausführung gezwungen wird, aber sie öffnet die Türen, so dass Eltern ein besseres Verständnis für das Wohl ihrer Kinder erreichen können.


Zehn Voraussetzungen für die gemeinsame Verwahrung

1. Das Ergebnis des Berichts des psychosozialen Teams der Gerichte gesetzlich vorgeschrieben Es besteht aus einem Interview mit Eltern und Kindern, um die Interaktion von Kindern mit beiden Eltern zu beobachten. Dieses Gutachten ist von grundlegender Bedeutung und bestimmt fast immer die Art des Sorgerechts und der Besuche, die vom Richter im Scheidungsurteil festgelegt werden.

2. Das Alter der Minderjährigen und die Anzahl der Kinder. Bei Kindern unter 7 Jahren kann das gemeinsame Sorgerecht für Kinder eher ein emotionaler Destabilisator sein als eine Leistung, da die Mutter oft die Hauptfigur der Bindung an diese Altersgruppen ist. Daher ist es ideal, wenn das Kind mehr Zeit mit der Mutter verbringt und der Prozess der Assimilation langsamer ist.

3. Gut oder Böse Beziehung des Paares.


4. Der Wunsch oder die Vorliebe der Minderjährigen

5. Die bisherige Praxis der Eltern in ihrer Beziehung zu Kindern.

6. Die Verfügbarkeit von Eltern.

7. Die Bildungssysteme und -richtlinien müssen ähnlich sein. Kinder gemeinsam erziehen, um Stabilität und Verständnis zwischen den Eltern zu gewährleisten.

8. Die Nähe von Häusern. Wenn die Eltern in verschiedenen Städten leben, ist ein gemeinsames Sorgerecht unmöglich.

9. Die Erfüllung der Pflichten der Eltern mit den Kindern.

10. Das Fehlen von Gewalt in der Familie oder sexistischer Gewalt. Auch wenn nur Hinweise gefunden wurden.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Das ABC des gemeinsamen Sorgerechts: Wer bestimmt Was? – Kanzlei Hasselbach


Interessante Artikel