How to act in front of a couple discussion

"I've been trying to explain for many years that there are attitudes towards life and ways of behaving that I do not like and that make me suffer. I'm tired, it does not seem to know and it does not change ". The basis to face any conflict effectively is always the same: communicate the basic acceptance of the personality of the other.

By our very nature, it is practically impossible for us to accept advice from anyone, unless we feel that he understands us, that he appreciates us, that he loves us. Before correcting or advising, it is essential make sure that our partner feels understood and accepted.

Two types of people before the speeches

1. There are people who by their way of being and the received education look at others with respect. They start from the basis that they are wrong, have defects, limitations and make mistakes; that's the normal thing, we're like that. They realize that they also irritate, get confused, are clumsy and excuse almost everything.


2. There are other types of people who tend to fix attention on what is missing, in what could have been done and what was not done, in what could have been said and what was not said and their lives are bitter, commenting on what the shortcomings of those around them hurt them.

Keys to discuss with your partner

In all discussions, those that have a solution and those that do not, none is absolutely right. There is no absolute truth in the marital conflict, but two subjective truths. The perspectives of what happens and how it happens are very different and respecting the other's point of view is the easiest way to solve them.

- It's good to be able to know how we feel about any difficulty: wounded, defensive, angry, misunderstood, worried, indignant, lonely, sad, not appreciated, criticized, wanting to leave and calmly, express it.


- Secondly, look for what is causing those feelings: I felt excluded, cold, no longer important for him, criticized, attacked, despised

- Knowing what is the cause of the episode, it is time to see if that emotional reaction is anchored in the past. The cause may not be the other but: wounds of the past, difficult times or traumas, basic fears or insecurities, things that I have not yet solved or left aside, how other people treated me in the past, things that I have always thought of myself.

- Once understood our reactions and the causes, we can understand that we are complex beings whose actions and reactions are governed by a wide range of perceptions, thoughts, feelings and memories. In short, reality is subjective. Therefore, the perspective of your partner can be different without that means that one is right and the other is wrong.


- To get out of these situations we both have to admit our share of responsibility in the problem, the discussion or the conflict.

Couples who remain happily married for years are able to enjoy each other thanks to the strength of mutual affection and admiration. They had learned to contemplate the weaknesses and strangeness of their spouse as fun parts of the complete package of their personality.

Video: Skills for Healthy Romantic Relationships | Joanne Davila | TEDxSBU


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Wie man sich vor ein paar Diskussionen verhält

"Ich versuche seit vielen Jahren zu erklären, dass es Einstellungen zum Leben und Verhaltensweisen gibt, die ich nicht mag und die mich leiden lassen. Ich bin müde, es scheint nicht zu wissen und es ändert sich nicht ". Die Basis für einen effektiven Konflikt ist immer dieselbe: cKommunizieren Sie die grundlegende Akzeptanz der Persönlichkeit des anderen.

Von Natur aus ist es praktisch unmöglich, Ratschläge von irgendjemandem anzunehmen, es sei denn, wir haben das Gefühl, dass er uns versteht, dass er uns wertschätzt, dass er uns liebt. Vor der Korrektur oder Beratung ist dies unerlässlich Stellen Sie sicher, dass sich unser Partner verstanden und akzeptiert fühlt.

Zwei Arten von Menschen vor den Reden

1. Es gibt Menschen, die durch ihre Art und Weise und die erhaltene Ausbildung andere mit Respekt betrachten. Sie gehen von der Grundlage aus, dass sie falsch sind, Mängel, Einschränkungen haben und Fehler machen. das ist die normale Sache, wir sind so. Sie erkennen, dass sie auch irritieren, verwirrt sind, unbeholfen sind und fast alles entschuldigen.


2. Es gibt andere Arten von Menschen, die neigen dazu, die Aufmerksamkeit auf das zu richten, was fehltWas hätte getan werden können und was wurde nicht getan, was hätte gesagt werden können und was nicht gesagt wurde, und ihr Leben ist bitter. Sie kommentieren, was die Unzulänglichkeiten der Menschen um sie herum verletzt haben.

Schlüssel, die Sie mit Ihrem Partner besprechen können

In allen Diskussionen, diejenigen, die eine Lösung haben und diejenigen, die nicht keiner ist absolut richtig. Es gibt keine absolute Wahrheit im Ehekonflikt, sondern zwei subjektive Wahrheiten. Die Perspektiven, was passiert und wie es geschieht, sind sehr unterschiedlich, und der Standpunkt des anderen zu respektieren ist der einfachste Weg, sie zu lösen.

- Es ist gut zu können wissen, wie wir uns bei Schwierigkeiten fühlen: verwundet, defensiv, wütend, missverstanden, besorgt, entrüstet, einsam, traurig, nicht geschätzt, kritisiert, wollte gehen und ruhig ausdrücken.


- Zweitens Suchen Sie nach, was diese Gefühle verursacht: Ich fühlte mich ausgeschlossen, kalt, nicht mehr wichtig für ihn, kritisiert, angegriffen, verachtet

- Zu wissen, was die Ursache der Episode ist, ist es Zeit zu sehen, ob diese emotionale Reaktion in der Vergangenheit verankert ist. Die Ursache mag nicht die andere sein, sondern: Wunden der Vergangenheit, schwierige Zeiten oder Traumata, grundlegende Ängste oder Unsicherheiten, Dinge, die ich noch nicht gelöst oder beiseite gelassen habe, wie andere mich in der Vergangenheit behandelt haben, Dinge, an die ich immer gedacht habe ich selbst

- Einmal verstanden, unsere Reaktionen und die UrsachenWir können verstehen, dass wir komplexe Wesen sind, deren Handlungen und Reaktionen von einer Vielzahl von Wahrnehmungen, Gedanken, Gefühlen und Erinnerungen bestimmt werden. Kurz gesagt, die Realität ist subjektiv. Daher kann die Perspektive Ihres Partners anders sein, ohne dass der eine und der andere falsch ist.


- Um aus diesen Situationen herauszukommen, müssen wir beide Gib unsere Verantwortung zu im problem die diskussion oder der konflikt.

Paare, die seit Jahren glücklich verheiratet sind, können sich dank die Stärke der gegenseitigen Zuneigung und Bewunderung. Sie hatten gelernt, die Schwächen und die Fremdartigkeit ihres Partners als lustige Bestandteile des gesamten Pakets ihrer Persönlichkeit zu betrachten.

Video: Feministin trifft Anti-Feministin | 1LIVE Ausgepackt - Folge 5: Feminismus


Interessante Artikel

Variieren Sie von Tag zu Tag

Variieren Sie von Tag zu Tag

Frauen sind in der Regel sehr gewissenhaft bei Veränderungen unseres Gewichts. Wenn Sie jemals gemerkt haben, dass sich Ihr Gewicht von Tag zu Tag drastisch ändert, müssen Sie sich selbst versichern,...

Sprachprobleme bei Kindern: Alarmsignale

Sprachprobleme bei Kindern: Alarmsignale

Sprache ist ein charakteristisches Merkmal der menschlichen Spezies. Für seine Entwicklung sind eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten erforderlich, die mit der psychomotorischen, psychologischen...