Learn to ask for forgiveness

Young children have a self-centered, self-centered view of the world, so we should not be surprised that they do not apologize when they commit a bad action, or that they do not even repent. Looking ahead, know how to ask for forgiveness and forgive It will become an important key to freedom, an exercise that will give peace and tranquility. This attitude will be very useful in other relationships that will have to live as an adult.

The forgiveness reconciles us with ourselves and with the people we have lacked, it gives us back the joy and the desire to improve, that is why it is very important that since our children are very young, they know that forgiveness is the most powerful restorative what they will have in life.


Young children still have not developed in feeling of empathy and are not able to put themselves in the place of others. Teach a child to apologize it is a gradual process that requires effort and patience on the part of the parents to learn that the damage caused makes others sad, but that these mistakes can be corrected.

How to assume that we should ask for forgiveness

Let's not forget that the forgiveness is a expression of love: someone is forgiven for being loved, and forgiveness is asked for the same reason. Therefore, educating our son in forgiveness is educate your heart.


1. Put yourself in the place of others.Before teaching him to apologize for his faults, the child has to understand that he has made a mistake and what the consequences have been. The limits should be clear when the child is 2-3 years old and should know that if he passes those limits, he is misbehaving and will give us an upset, so we will get angry and probably take a punishment. It is necessary that the child knows why it is important to ask for forgiveness. He still does not know how to put himself in the other's shoes, that's why we should teach him, for example, how badly his little brother is doing when he hits him: "Look how your brother cries, would you like them to do the same to you?".

2. Repair the damage committed. The most important thing is that we offer him the opportunity to re-establish that damage, and that he sees that his actions have consequences and, therefore, he takes responsibility for them.


3. The example of the parents.Undoubtedly, our son will learn very well the comforting power of forgiveness if he sees us exercising it at home. Children especially hurt the rejection of others and, at these ages, much more if that rejection comes from us, their parents. If we are able to ask for forgiveness when we scold him for no reason or when we are wrong to blame him for something, our example will serve to positively reinforce this natural tendency towards reconciliation.

How to help you ask for forgiveness

- Explain clearly what he has done wrong and why it is wrong.

- To help you understand to understand the discomfort caused, we have to talk about feelings, asking how he would feel if they did the same to him.

- Teach him ways to apologize: to give your hand or a hug, a kiss, or simply to say that it was not your intention to do things wrong.

-  Give it a little push if it costs: "I tell him that you feel it a lot and you give him a hug"

-Praise him When you have asked for forgiveness and emphasize how good you feel afterwards.

What we should NOT do:

- Label it: Look you're bad, there's no one to hold you

- Show him our discouragement: It's useless, you're always going to spoil everything ... With you better not to have illusions.

- Reach insult and disqualification, even without finding out: There is no stupider child! You are no more foolish because you can not!

- Humiliate and mock of the.

These attitudes will never help the child learn to ask for forgiveness, if not rather the contrary; will move away from this goal. Parents and educators must control ourselves against the mistakes and mistakes of the child, because reactions such as those listed will lead the child to think that in the face of the mistakes of others, only contempt and the intention of making the other feel bad by berating him.

Reflections on learning to ask for forgiveness

- When someone works badly, let's judge the factnot his person.

- Many children use the "I'm sorry" to get rid of a punishment. Let us teach him that asking for forgiveness is of no use if he later goes back to acting wrong.

- It is important that you learn to ask for forgiveness in its proper measure: that you do not slip away with a "I have not been" or "I'm not to blame" if you really have it, and let's teach assuming the consequences.

- Let's be an example for the child: to see us apologize naturally.

Conchita Requero
Advice: Carmen Ortega, family counselor.

Video: How to say, "I'm Sorry." (The Power of Apologies and Forgiveness)


Interesting Articles

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Teaching children to eat is a mission that every father must assume. Once again, remember the old saying "we are what we eat"Taking care of what is put on the table is very important as it will...

The first baby teeth

The first baby teeth

If lately your baby has a certain tendency to keep his mouth open, dribbles excessively, tries to suck everything he finds and has his finger constantly in his mouth, his teeth are probably coming...

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

What mother does not want the best for her children? Since they arrive in the world, the intention is to offer an adequate treatment to the demands of the youngest ones and this is to respond to...

Lerne, um Vergebung zu bitten

Junge Kinder haben eine egoistische, egoistische Sicht auf die Welt, daher sollten wir uns nicht wundern, dass sie sich nicht entschuldigen, wenn sie eine schlechte Handlung begehen, oder dass sie nicht einmal bereuen. Nach vorne schauen, weiß, wie man um Vergebung bittet und verzeiht Es wird ein wichtiger Schlüssel zur Freiheit, eine Übung, die Frieden und Ruhe schenkt. Diese Einstellung wird in anderen Beziehungen, die als Erwachsener leben müssen, sehr nützlich sein.

Die Vergebung versöhnt uns mit uns Und bei den Menschen, die uns gefehlt haben, gibt uns die Freude und der Wunsch nach Verbesserung wieder zurück. Deshalb ist es sehr wichtig, dass unsere Kinder, da sie sehr jung sind, das wissen Vergebung ist das stärkste Wiederherstellungsmittel was sie im Leben haben werden.


Junge Kinder haben noch immer kein Gefühl für Empathie und können sich nicht an die Stelle anderer setzen. Bringen Sie einem Kind bei, sich zu entschuldigen Es ist ein schrittweiser Prozess, der Anstrengung und Geduld der Eltern erfordert, um zu erfahren, dass der Schaden andere traurig macht, diese Fehler jedoch korrigiert werden können.

Wie kann man davon ausgehen, dass wir um Vergebung bitten sollten?

Vergessen wir das nicht Vergebung Es ist ein Ausdruck der Liebe: jemandem wird vergeben, geliebt zu werden, und aus demselben Grund wird Vergebung verlangt. Daher ist die Erziehung unseres Sohnes zur Vergebung erziehe dein Herz


1. Versetze dich an die Stelle anderer.Bevor ihm beigebracht wird, sich für seine Fehler zu entschuldigen, muss das Kind dies tun Verstehen Sie, dass er einen Fehler gemacht hat und welche Konsequenzen das waren. Die Grenzen sollten klar sein, wenn das Kind 2-3 Jahre alt ist, und sollten wissen, dass es sich schlecht benimmt, wenn es diese Grenzen überschreitet, und dass es uns aufregt, so dass wir wütend werden und wahrscheinlich eine Strafe bekommen. Es ist notwendig, dass das Kind weiß, warum es wichtig ist, um Vergebung zu bitten. Er weiß immer noch nicht, wie er sich in die Lage des anderen versetzen sollDeshalb sollten wir ihm zum Beispiel beibringen, wie schlecht es seinem kleinen Bruder geht, wenn er ihn schlägt: "Schau, wie dein Bruder weint, möchtest du, dass er dasselbe mit dir macht?".

2. Reparieren Sie den entstandenen Schaden. Das Wichtigste ist, dass wir ihm die Möglichkeit bieten, diesen Schaden wieder herzustellen, und dass er sieht, dass sein Handeln Konsequenzen hat, und dass er dafür die Verantwortung übernimmt.


3. Das Beispiel der Eltern.Zweifellos wird unser Sohn die beruhigende Kraft der Vergebung sehr gut lernen, wenn er sieht, dass wir sie zu Hause ausüben. Kinder schaden besonders der Ablehnung anderer, und in diesem Alter noch viel mehr, wenn diese Ablehnung von uns, ihren Eltern, kommt. Wenn wir in der Lage sind, um Verzeihung zu bitten, wenn wir ihn ohne Grund beschimpfen oder wenn wir falsch liegen, ihn für etwas verantwortlich zu machen, Unser Beispiel wird diese natürliche Tendenz zur Versöhnung positiv unterstützen.

Wie kann ich Ihnen helfen, um Vergebung zu bitten?

- Erkläre es klar was er falsch gemacht hat und warum es falsch ist.

- Um Ihnen das Verständnis der verursachten Beschwerden zu erleichtern, wir müssen über gefühle sprechen, zu fragen, wie er sich fühlen würde, wenn sie dasselbe mit ihm machen würden.

- Lehre ihn Wege zur Entschuldigung: Um Ihre Hand oder eine Umarmung, einen Kuss oder einfach nur zu sagen, dass es nicht Ihre Absicht war, Dinge falsch zu machen.

-  Drücke es ein wenig Wenn es kostet: "Ich sage ihm, dass du es oft fühlst und du ihn umarmst"

-Lobet ihn Wenn Sie um Vergebung gebeten haben und betonen, wie gut Sie sich danach fühlen.

Was wir NICHT tun sollten:

- Beschriften Sie esDu siehst schlecht aus, es gibt niemanden, der dich halten kann

- Zeigen Sie ihm unsere Entmutigung: Es ist sinnlos, du wirst immer alles verderben ... Mit dir ist es besser, keine Illusionen zu haben.

- Beleidigung und Disqualifikation erreichenAuch ohne zu erfahren: Es gibt kein dummes Kind! Du bist nicht mehr dumm, weil du nicht kannst!

- Demütigen und verspotten von ihm

Diese Einstellung wird dem Kind niemals helfen zu lernen, um Vergebung zu bitten, wenn nicht eher im Gegenteil; wird sich von diesem Ziel entfernen. Eltern und Erzieher müssen sich gegen die Fehler und Fehler des Kindes unter Kontrolle halten, denn Reaktionen wie die aufgeführten führen dazu, dass das Kind denkt, dass angesichts der Fehler anderer nur Verachtung und die Absicht, den anderen sich schämen zu lassen.

Überlegungen zum Lernen, um Vergebung zu bitten

- Wenn jemand schlecht arbeitet, lass uns die Tatsache beurteilennicht seine Person

- Viele Kinder benutzen das "Es tut mir leid" eine Strafe loswerden. Lassen Sie uns ihn lehren, dass das Bitten um Verzeihung nichts nützt, wenn er sich später als falsch verhält.

- Es ist wichtig, dass Sie lernen, in angemessenem Maße um Vergebung zu bitten: dass Sie nicht mit einem "Ich bin nicht gewesen" oder "Ich bin nicht beschuldigt" verschwinde, wenn Sie es wirklich haben und es uns lehren nimm die Konsequenzen.

- Lassen Sie uns ein Beispiel für das Kind sein: um uns zu sehen entschuldige mich natürlich.

Conchita Requero
Hinweis: Carmen Ortega, Familienberater.

Video: (10x zum Lernen) Ein Bittgebet, wie ich ALLAH um Vergebung bitten kann | Prophet Muhammad - Abu Bakr


Interessante Artikel

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Unsere Kinder werden ihre Freiheit nach und nach erobern müssen, auch wenn es uns kostet. Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von KindernWie die sogenannten Hubschraubereltern tun wir es ihnen schwer, sich...