Baby jaundice

When a baby has a yellowish color on the skin and mucous membranes, it is most likely that he has jaundice, a disease related to the liver. Although it is not a serious condition, it will be necessary for the child to be controlled by the pediatrician at all times. Only he can determine the best treatment to follow.

Associated symptoms

To assess the degree of jaundice of our baby we will have to consult with the pediatrician. He will ask us about some of the associated symptoms: Do you have our little fever, abdominal pain or itching? Once these points are clarified, the doctor will most likely opt for a blood, urine and ultrasound scan. And that is, when the retention of bile is prolonged, Sometimes, it's not so much a bad liver function as a vitamin deficiency. In these cases, the treatment usually consists of the administration of vitamins by intramuscular injections.


Breastmilk

In this regard, it is important to clarify that there are different types of jaundice of the newborn. Thus, jaundice from breast milk, for example, usually appears after the first shots. And it is that, when we begin to breastfeed our little one it can happen that our milk contains a substance that diminishes the activity of the liver enzymes of the child in charge of the transformation of bilirubin.

Physiological jaundice

Another possibility is that our son has a physiological jaundice. This type of conditions, which usually affect 20-30% of babies born at nine months and 70-90% of premature babies, are isolated, without fever and, above all, without digestive disorders. The fundamental reason is usually due to increase in the blood level of bilirubin. This substance, which is usually transformed by the liver so that it can be eliminated by the body, does not change properly, especially during the first hours following delivery.


If our baby gets too yellow and the bilirubin value approaches critical values, it is most likely that the child's pediatrician chooses to treat him with phototherapy. To do this, they will place our little one under ultraviolet lamps that provide a blue light and facilitate the elimination of bilirubin.

To think...

-The treatment of phototherapy does not usually pose any danger to newborns.

-To prevent jaundice from breast milk it is important that let's monitor our diet while we are breastfeeding the baby, trying to moderate with the vegetables, peas and cabbages that could hinder the digestion of the child.

-Yes Our baby's skin has changed color during the last days let's control him. It may be temporary, but in the event that this is not the case, let's not hesitate to take the pediatrician as soon as possible.


-In occasions, the change of color is joined by other symptoms such as fever and headache. These cases are usually associated with an infectious germ (jaundice virus). To solve the problem in addition to proper treatment the pediatrician will urge us to The child's diet is low in fats so we will have to provide, mainly, fruits, vegetables, sugar and skimmed milk.

Video: What is Jaundice in Newborns?


Interesting Articles

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Teaching children to eat is a mission that every father must assume. Once again, remember the old saying "we are what we eat"Taking care of what is put on the table is very important as it will...

The first baby teeth

The first baby teeth

If lately your baby has a certain tendency to keep his mouth open, dribbles excessively, tries to suck everything he finds and has his finger constantly in his mouth, his teeth are probably coming...

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

What mother does not want the best for her children? Since they arrive in the world, the intention is to offer an adequate treatment to the demands of the youngest ones and this is to respond to...

Baby-Gelbsucht

Wenn ein Baby eine gelbliche Farbe auf der Haut und den Schleimhäuten hat, hat es höchstwahrscheinlich Gelbsucht, eine Lebererkrankung. Obwohl dies keine schwerwiegende Erkrankung ist, muss das Kind zu jeder Zeit vom Kinderarzt kontrolliert werden. Nur er kann die beste Behandlung bestimmen.

Verbundene Symptome

Um den Grad der Gelbsucht unseres Babys zu beurteilen, müssen wir den Kinderarzt konsultieren. Er wird uns nach einigen der damit verbundenen Symptome fragen: Haben Sie unser kleines Fieber, Bauchschmerzen oder Juckreiz? Sobald diese Punkte geklärt sind, wird sich der Arzt höchstwahrscheinlich für eine Blut-, Urin- und Ultraschalluntersuchung entscheiden. Und das ist, wenn die Retention der Galle verlängert ist, Manchmal ist es nicht so sehr eine schlechte Leberfunktion als ein Vitaminmangel. In diesen Fällen besteht die Behandlung normalerweise aus der Verabreichung von Vitaminen durch intramuskuläre Injektionen.


Muttermilch

In dieser Hinsicht ist es wichtig, dies zu klären Es gibt verschiedene Arten von Gelbsucht des Neugeborenen. So tritt zum Beispiel Gelbsucht aus der Muttermilch normalerweise nach den ersten Schüssen auf. Und wenn wir anfangen zu stillen, kann es passieren, dass unsere Milch eine Substanz enthält, die die Aktivität der Leberenzyme des verantwortlichen Kindes verringert die Umwandlung von Bilirubin.

Physiologische Gelbsucht

Eine andere Möglichkeit ist, dass unser Sohn eine hat physiologischer Gelbsucht. Diese Art von Bedingungen, die in der Regel 20-30% der im Alter von neun Monaten geborenen Babys und 70-90% der Frühgeborenen betreffen, sind isoliert, ohne Fieber und vor allem ohne Verdauungsstörungen. Der grundlegende Grund liegt in der Regel an Anstieg des Blutspiegels von Bilirubin. Diese Substanz, die normalerweise von der Leber so umgewandelt wird, dass sie vom Körper ausgeschieden werden kann, verändert sich insbesondere in den ersten Stunden nach der Entbindung nicht richtig.


Wenn unser Baby zu gelb wird und der Bilirubinwert kritische Werte erreicht, ist es sehr wahrscheinlich, dass der Kinderarzt des Kindes sich dafür entscheidet, es mit einer Phototherapie zu behandeln. Um dies zu erreichen, stellen sie unser Kind unter ultraviolette Lampen, die blaues Licht erzeugen und die Beseitigung von Bilirubin erleichtern.

Zu denken ...

- Die Behandlung der Phototherapie stellt für Neugeborene normalerweise keine Gefahr dar.

- Um Gelbsucht von Muttermilch zu verhindern, ist es wichtig, dass Lassen Sie uns unsere Ernährung überwachen während wir das Baby stillen, versuchen wir, mit Gemüse, Erbsen und Kohl zu mäßigen, die die Verdauung des Kindes behindern könnten.

-Wenn Die Haut unseres Babys hat seine Farbe verändert lass uns ihn in den letzten Tagen kontrollieren. Es kann vorübergehend sein, aber wenn dies nicht der Fall ist, zögern Sie nicht, den Kinderarzt so schnell wie möglich zu nehmen.


- Gelegentlich kommt es beim Farbwechsel zu weiteren Symptomen wie Fieber und Kopfschmerzen. Diese Fälle sind in der Regel mit einem Infektionskeim (Gelbsuchtvirus) verbunden. Um das Problem zusätzlich zur richtigen Behandlung zu lösen, wird der Kinderarzt uns dazu auffordern Die Ernährung des Kindes ist fettarmDeshalb müssen wir hauptsächlich Obst, Gemüse, Zucker und Magermilch liefern.

Video: Wie man Gelbsucht bei Neugeborenen zu Hause loswerden kann


Interessante Artikel

Was ist das Wissenschaftssache?

Was ist das Wissenschaftssache?

Von Emilio López-Barajas. UniversitätsprofessorDie wissenschaftliche Methode Angewendet, um Wissen zu erlangen, erlaubt es nicht immer eine vollständige Erfassung der Realität. Derjenige, der in der...

Kinder und Fette: finden Sie den Mittelpunkt

Kinder und Fette: finden Sie den Mittelpunkt

Es ist bewiesen: zu Kinder sie lieben das "fettige" Mahlzeiten. Nuggets, Hamburger, Hot Dogs, Chips usw. Die Fetteinfach so Proteine, die Hydrate oder die Vitamineist für seine Entwicklung...