Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all stages and training to create new habits. However, discipline does not consist in scolding and punishing. A discipline that is poorly understood does not generate respect for children towards parents.

How to demand changes for children

Among the guidelines for teaching discipline to children, the most important thing is not to be strict or demanding,require them in another way:

- Do not give in to pressure: we must try not to give way only by the degree of his pretensions (he is an insistent, stubborn boy ...) or the pressure that he is capable of exerting on us.


- Preserve calm: As much as it costs us, it is better that we try to endure as calm as possible their refusals or tantrums, which end up yielding to their demands or way of acting.

Better to talk than to scold children

When we have to scold, the first thing we have to do is try to calm down (We count to ten before acting). Nothing will serve us a speech full of threats, or scream and, much less, make a bad face. The best policy we can carry out will be to relax and try find the best time to talk about the topic. Maybe we have to wait a few hours or, why not, one day, but the results will be much more effective. And is that, if we tried to reason our son in the midst of a resounding discussion is likely to end by not listening to anything that we are saying.


Also, every time we have to scold him, we will use all the delicacy and affection that are possible And it is that the objective of a rebuke should not be to humiliate the boy with a "what you have done is wrong" but, simply, that learn from your own mistakes and, above all, knowing that we love him with all our heart.

Tips to teach discipline to your children

-  Do not threaten if you do not plan to fulfill your threat. Your son would end up doing his will because he would be aware that in the end he never ends up receiving any punishment.

- Count to ten to relax A little before talking to your son.

- Give your child responsibilities according to their age. Sometimes, the problem is not so much about a lack of discipline as about "excessively" high goals on the part of the parents.


- Continuous rigor is not positive. If you are not right, it is always good to assume the error and let your child know.

-  Avoid being all day of your son. If you ask him to do a certain thing, he trusts that he will do it without constantly monitoring or harassing him with frequent reminders.

The key to positive motivation to educate

It is good to keep in mind the poor results that punishments usually have for the future. So, for example, if we managed to get our son to order his room under severe threats, the only thing we would be getting is that the moment they disappear (when we are not present or our son is no longer under our authority) he stops acting neatly

Precisely for this reason, it is so important thatlet's strengthen your will by motivating our son positively (congratulating him every time he gets a little success, encouraging him every time we see a new achievement ...) And it is that, when a child between 6 and 12 years old is educated, it is not enough for him to know at all times that he has to In addition, he has to learn to order it well and, above all, to do it by his own will.

Patricia Núñez de Arenas

Video: Everyday Discipline - Parenting U - Children's Hospital & Medical Center


Interesting Articles

The mistake of prolonging the children's childhood

The mistake of prolonging the children's childhood

"You have to let them grow." This slogan of an ad in defense of smaller fish could also be applied to children in an ambivalent society that makes them older for some things - like new technologies...

The family, key to reducing illiteracy in the world

The family, key to reducing illiteracy in the world

758 million adults and 115 million young people in the world they do not know how to read. These are the figures that are considered by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural...

How to prepare children to stay alone

How to prepare children to stay alone

The ANAR Foundation receives more than one million calls from minors who do not have parents next door at home to help them with a problem. If you have no choice but to leave your child alone in the...

6 tips to make children responsible

6 tips to make children responsible

Educate in responsibility Children involve letting them make decisions, but it is essential that they are appropriate to their age and degree of emotional maturity. It is convenient to start by...

Richtlinien für die Unterrichtsdisziplin für Kinder

Obwohl es keinen guten Ruf hat, brauchen Kinder eine Disziplin, die sich nicht gegen die Erziehung in Freiheit oder Zuneigung richtet. Der Wert der Disziplin ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg in allen Phasen und zum Training, um neue Gewohnheiten zu schaffen. Disziplin besteht jedoch nicht aus Schelten und Bestrafen. Eine schlecht verstandene Disziplin erzeugt keinen Respekt gegenüber Kindern gegenüber den Eltern.

Wie man Änderungen für Kinder fordert

Unter den Richtlinien für das Unterrichten von Kindern ist es das Wichtigste, nicht streng oder anspruchsvoll zu sein.fordern sie auf andere Weise:

- Gib dem Druck nicht nach: Wir müssen versuchen, nicht nur durch den Grad seiner Ansprüche (durch hartnäckigen, hartnäckigen Jungen ...) oder durch den Druck, den er auf uns ausüben kann, nachzugeben.


- Ruhe bewahren: So sehr es uns kostet, ist es besser, wenn wir versuchen, ihre Ablehnungen oder Wutanfälle so ruhig wie möglich zu ertragen, was letztendlich ihren Forderungen oder ihrer Art zu handeln nachgibt.

Besser reden als Kinder schimpfen

Wenn wir schimpfen müssen, müssen wir zuerst etwas tun Versuchen Sie sich zu beruhigen (Wir zählen bis zehn bevor wir handeln). Nichts wird uns eine Rede voller Drohungen oder Schreien bieten und, noch weniger, ein schlechtes Gesicht machen. Die beste Politik, die wir ausführen können, wird sich entspannen und versuchen finde die beste zeit zum reden des Themas Vielleicht müssen wir ein paar Stunden warten oder warum nicht eines Tages, aber die Ergebnisse werden viel effektiver sein. Und wenn wir versuchten, unseren Sohn inmitten einer lauten Diskussion zu argumentieren, endet das wahrscheinlich damit, dass wir nichts hören, was wir sagen.


Jedes Mal, wenn wir ihn schimpfen müssen, werden wir alle nutzen Delikatesse und Zuneigung das ist möglich Und es ist so, dass das Ziel eines Rügens nicht darin bestehen sollte, den Jungen mit einem "dem, was Sie getan haben, zu demütigen" zu demütigen, sondern einfach dem lerne aus deinen eigenen Fehlern und vor allem zu wissen, dass wir ihn von ganzem Herzen lieben.

Tipps, um Ihren Kindern Disziplin zu vermitteln

-  Drohen Sie nicht, wenn Sie Ihre Bedrohung nicht erfüllen wollen. Ihr Sohn würde am Ende seinen Willen tun, weil er sich bewusst wäre, dass er am Ende niemals eine Strafe bekommt.

- Zehn bis zehn, um sich zu entspannen Ein wenig bevor du mit deinem Sohn redest.

- Geben Sie Ihrem Kind die Verantwortung für sein Alter. Manchmal geht es weniger um Disziplinlosigkeit als um "übermäßig hohe" Ziele der Eltern.


- Kontinuierliche Strenge ist nicht positiv. Wenn Sie nicht recht haben, ist es immer gut, den Fehler anzunehmen und Ihr Kind zu informieren.

-  Vermeiden Sie den ganzen Tag von deinem Sohn. Wenn Sie ihn bitten, eine bestimmte Sache zu tun, vertraut er darauf, dass er dies tun wird, ohne ihn ständig zu überwachen oder mit häufigen Erinnerungen zu belästigen.

Der Schlüssel zu positiver Motivationsmotivation

Es ist gut, die schlechten Ergebnisse zu berücksichtigen, die Strafen normalerweise für die Zukunft haben. Wenn wir beispielsweise unseren Sohn dazu bringen könnten, sein Zimmer unter schweren Drohungen zu ordnen, würden wir nur noch den Moment erfahren, in dem sie verschwinden (wenn wir nicht anwesend sind oder unser Sohn nicht mehr unter unserer Autorität steht), er aufhört zu handeln ordentlich

Genau aus diesem Grund ist es so wichtiglass uns deinen Willen stärken, indem du unseren Sohn positiv motivierst (Gratuliere ihm jedes Mal, wenn er ein wenig Erfolg hat, und ermutige ihn jedes Mal, wenn wir eine neue Leistung sehen ...) Und wenn ein Kind zwischen 6 und 12 Jahren erzogen wird, reicht es nicht aus, wenn er zu jeder Zeit weiß, dass er es muss Außerdem muss er lernen, sie gut zu ordnen und vor allem aus eigenem Willen zu tun.

Patricia Núñez de Arenas

Video: Richtlinien von Ashtar für die jetzige Zeit - Transinformation - 24.09.18


Interessante Artikel

Tabelle der Einführung von Lebensmitteln in das Baby

Tabelle der Einführung von Lebensmitteln in das Baby

Das Füttern des Babys während seines ersten Lebensjahres ist sehr speziell. Es besteht aus verschiedenen Stadien, die sich auf ihr Alter beziehen und welche Lebensmittel in jedem von ihnen getestet...

40% der Kinder leiden an Karies

40% der Kinder leiden an Karies

Mundgesundheit ist ein weiterer Punkt, der beim Wohlergehen der Kleinen zu berücksichtigen ist. Obwohl dies a priori nicht so wichtig erscheint, sollten andere Aspekte niemals vergessen werden. Ein...