10 tips to choose bilingual school

Educating in two or more languages ​​is a great challenge that requires perseverance and dedication on the part of parents and the educational team. The latest data indicate that the implementation of bilingualism now reaches 318 schools and 91 public institutes. Before this offer, know some keys that help parents to choose the best bilingual school for your child, it becomes an important task.

10 keys to choose the best bilingual school for your child

Choosing the best bilingual school for your child is a difficult task that requires an in-depth knowledge of the center's educational project and some other important aspects of the election. Some of these keys to choose a bilingual school are:


1. Unit of the educational team. The first thing the school should have to get a good education for your child is a strong unit. That is to say that the whole center has to be involved in the teaching of English to the students. Parents should see that both the management and the teaching staff make a strong, and especially coordinated, commitment to bilingualism, integrating English as an element of the classroom and day to day.

2. Teachers with a good level of English. Most of the schools are demanding to accredit level C1, corresponding to the Advanced, to the future teachers of English. This measure is a way to ensure that English teachers have a high level of language, a necessary requirement for the language to be integrated into the school naturally without losing sight of the quality of education. In this regard, we must remember that just as important as the level of English, will be the management that the teacher has of the subject.


3. Continuing education of teachers.In addition to requiring a good level of English to the teaching team, it is necessary that the center ensures that teachers have continuous training in all aspects. Besides being continually recycling their English skills, teachers must be trained in many other aspects. Advances in the classroom, such as the introduction of the digital board, can not be effective if teachers are not trained to work with new technologies.

Many applications bring English to the classroom. However, a digital whiteboard will be used as a traditional blackboard if teachers do not receive the necessary training to work with that technology.

4. Spanish teachers and native teachers.The best option for the students will be a combination of Spanish teachers and native teachers. Although there is currently a tendency in schools to hire native teachers, the presence of Spanish teachers who know English will often help the child, who will gain confidence in the side of a teacher who shares their language and with whom it will be easier to express themselves .


5. Native assistants in the classroom. The presence of native assistants in the classroom is a support for the tenured professor who will offer the students the possibility of practicing conversation in English more fluently, more hours and with a native person who will always offer them more up-to-date English.

6. Important presence of English during school hours. The best way to learn English is by dedicating many hours. However, sometimes many schools do not give enough time for the child to learn this second language naturally and acquire it progressively. Thus, checking how many hours each school spends teaching English must be an essential requirement when choosing a school.

7. A common method of learning. Each teacher has a method to teach English, however, it is necessary that all teachers are guided by the Common European Framework of Reference for languages ​​in order to unify methodological criteria and avoid possible conflicts between two teachers who have a different vision of how to teach english

8. English in everyday life. If children use English in the classroom for academic purposes only, when they leave school they will not find a context in which to use what they have learned. Therefore, it is necessary that teachers teach them to use the language on a daily basis, that is, for day-to-day things: ask permission to leave the classroom, ask, say hello and say goodbye, etc.

9. Reading texts in English. Making reading in English a habit should be another of the school's objectives. If the children get used to reading in English they will expand their vocabulary and comprehension of texts and, in addition, they will take this acquired habit home, where they should continue to foment it.

10. Accredited evaluation. Finally, it is important that the school follow an accredited evaluation system that grants students official English level accreditations (University of Cambridge, British Council, Trinity College Londony, the Official Languages ​​Schools of the Autonomous Communities). This is not only a way for children to get useful titles for when they are adults and face their future work, but also makes it easier for parents to track their children's progress in school.

Patricia Núñez de Arenas

You may also like:

- How to get the school right

- Choose school for children

- When and how to enroll children in school

- The relationship between parents and the school

- Financial education reaches schools

Video: 10 Tips To Prepare & Succeed Before Nursing School


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

10 Tipps zur Wahl der zweisprachigen Schule

Das Unterrichten in zwei oder mehr Sprachen ist eine große Herausforderung, die Ausdauer und Engagement der Eltern und des Erziehungs-Teams erfordert. Die neuesten Daten zeigen, dass die Umsetzung der Zweisprachigkeit jetzt 318 Schulen und 91 öffentliche Institute erreicht. Informieren Sie sich vor diesem Angebot über einige Schlüssel, die den Eltern helfen Wähle die beste zweisprachige Schule Für Ihr Kind wird es zu einer wichtigen Aufgabe.

10 Schlüssel, um die beste zweisprachige Schule für Ihr Kind auszuwählen

Die Wahl der besten zweisprachigen Schule für Ihr Kind ist eine schwierige Aufgabe, die ein tiefgreifendes Wissen über das Bildungsprojekt des Zentrums und einige andere wichtige Aspekte der Wahl erfordert. Einige dieser Schlüssel für die Wahl einer zweisprachigen Schule sind:


1. Einheit des Bildungsteams Das erste, was die Schule für eine gute Ausbildung Ihres Kindes benötigen sollte, ist eine starke Einheit. Das bedeutet, dass das gesamte Zentrum in den Englischunterricht der Schüler einbezogen werden muss. Eltern sollten erkennen, dass sowohl das Management als auch das Lehrpersonal eine starke und vor allem koordinierte Verpflichtung zur Zweisprachigkeit eingehen, indem sie Englisch als Bestandteil des Unterrichts und des Alltags integrieren.

2. Lehrer mit guten Englischkenntnissen. Die meisten Schulen fordern, den künftigen Englischlehrern der Stufe C1 entsprechend den Fortgeschrittenen zuzulassen. Durch diese Maßnahme wird sichergestellt, dass Englischlehrer über ein hohes Sprachniveau verfügen. Dies ist eine notwendige Voraussetzung für die Integration der Sprache in die Schule, ohne dabei die Qualität der Bildung aus den Augen zu verlieren. In diesem Zusammenhang müssen wir uns daran erinnern, dass das Management des Lehrers genauso wichtig ist wie das Englischniveau.


3. Weiterbildung von Lehrern.Zusätzlich zu einem guten Englischniveau des Lehrerteams muss das Zentrum sicherstellen, dass die Lehrer in allen Bereichen kontinuierlich geschult werden. Lehrer müssen nicht nur ständig ihre Englischkenntnisse wiederverwenden, sondern sie müssen auch in vielen anderen Bereichen geschult werden. Fortschritte im Klassenzimmer, wie die Einführung des Digitalboards, können nicht effektiv sein, wenn die Lehrer nicht für die Arbeit mit neuen Technologien ausgebildet werden.

Viele Anwendungen bringen Englisch in den Unterricht, jedoch wird ein digitales Whiteboard als traditionelle Tafel verwendet, wenn die Lehrer nicht die erforderliche Ausbildung erhalten, um mit dieser Technologie zu arbeiten.

4. Spanischlehrer und Muttersprachler.Die beste Option für die Schüler ist eine Kombination aus Spanischlehrern und Muttersprachlern. Obwohl es in den Schulen derzeit eine Tendenz gibt, einheimische Lehrer einzustellen, hilft das Vorhandensein von Spanischlehrern, die Englisch sprechen, häufig dem Kind, das Vertrauen in die Seite eines Lehrers gewinnt, der seine Sprache teilt und mit dem es leichter ist, sich auszudrücken .


5. Native Assistants im Klassenzimmer. Die Anwesenheit muttersprachlicher Assistenten im Klassenzimmer ist eine Unterstützung für den fest angestellten Professor, der den Schülern die Möglichkeit bietet, Konversation auf Englisch fließender, mehr Stunden und mit einer einheimischen Person zu praktizieren, die ihnen immer aktuelleres Englisch anbietet.

6. Wichtige Präsenz von Englisch während der Schulstunden. Der beste Weg, um Englisch zu lernen, besteht darin, viele Stunden zu widmen. Manchmal geben viele Schulen dem Kind jedoch nicht genügend Zeit, um diese Zweitsprache auf natürliche Weise zu erlernen und schrittweise zu erwerben. Daher muss die Überprüfung der Unterrichtsstunden für jede Schule eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für die Auswahl einer Schule sein.

7. Eine gemeinsame Lernmethode. Jeder Lehrer verfügt über eine Unterrichtsmethode für Englisch. Es ist jedoch erforderlich, dass sich alle Lehrer am Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen für Sprachen orientieren, um methodische Kriterien zu vereinheitlichen und mögliche Konflikte zwischen zwei Lehrern mit unterschiedlichen Vorstellungen zu vermeiden wie man Englisch unterrichtet

8. Englisch im Alltag. Wenn Kinder Englisch im Unterricht nur zu akademischen Zwecken verwenden, werden sie beim Verlassen der Schule keinen Kontext finden, in dem sie das Gelernte anwenden können. Daher ist es notwendig, dass die Lehrer ihnen beibringen, die Sprache täglich zu verwenden, d. H. Für die täglichen Dinge: Bitten Sie um Erlaubnis, das Klassenzimmer zu verlassen, fragen Sie, sagen Sie Hallo und verabschieden Sie sich usw.

9. Lesen von Texten auf Englisch. Das Lesen auf Englisch zur Gewohnheit zu machen, sollte ein weiteres Ziel der Schule sein. Wenn sich die Kinder an das Lesen auf Englisch gewöhnen, erweitern sie ihr Vokabular und ihr Textverständnis und nehmen diese erworbene Gewohnheit mit nach Hause, wo sie sie weiter fördern sollen.

10. Akkreditierte Bewertung Schließlich ist es wichtig, dass die Schule einem akkreditierten Bewertungssystem folgt, das den Studenten offizielle Akkreditierungen auf Englisch-Niveau gewährt (University of Cambridge, British Council, Trinity College Londony, die offiziellen Sprachschulen der Autonomen Gemeinschaften). Dies ist nicht nur eine Möglichkeit für Kinder, nützliche Titel für Erwachsene zu erhalten und sich ihrer zukünftigen Arbeit zu stellen, sondern macht es Eltern auch leichter, den Fortschritt ihrer Kinder in der Schule zu verfolgen.

Patricia Núñez de Arenas

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Wie komme ich zur Schule?

- Wähle eine Schule für Kinder

- Wann und wie können Kinder in die Schule aufgenommen werden?

- Die Beziehung zwischen Eltern und der Schule

- Finanzielle Bildung erreicht Schulen

Video: „Realschule – Mein Weg, meine Wahl“


Interessante Artikel