Problems in the development of children, learn to detect their signals

The development of the youngest is an issue that concerns every parent. Who does not want to see their children of all their abilities and skills? However, sometimes there are problems in the growth of minors and knowing how to recognize the first signs will help to solve these situations and ensure that these experiences are as important as possible. less traumatic for children.

Therefore, from the Spanish Association of Pediatrics and Primary Care, AEPap, the following tips are given to be able to recognize problems in the development of the youngest ones and to put a solution as soon as possible to these situations. From alterations in the evolution of the motor apparatus as well as at the intellectual level.


Different evolution or problems?

From AEPap point out, first of all, that not every development is identical. While there are some guidelines more or less common to every child, any deviation from it does not mean that there is a problem to attend This does not mean that there is no need to worry about certain signals that make the alarms jump, in fact, the parents become the best source of information for pediatricians.

All this information must be transmitted to the pediatricians in the corresponding visits during the development of the smallest. In the first two years of life, the revisions are quite frequent and begin in the newborn, then at the 15 days, at month, at 2, 4, 6, 12, 15 and 18 months.


These visits are very important when it comes to preventing problems when detecting the first signs and in this way save these obstacles, or work from the minute one in case of disorders such as hyperactivity. These are some of the situations in which parents should turn on alarms:

- If the child weighed at birth less than 1500 grams or was born before 34 weeks of gestation.

- If there was a problem during pregnancy or childbirth, such as: infections, suffocation situations, significant elevation of bilirubin, resuscitation or artificial ventilation.

- When the child has a genetic or metabolic disorder.

- When any situation occurs, in which the child may be deprived of stimulation or affection. (For diseases that require hospitalization, family situations etc. *)

- When there is an antecedent in the family that can be repeated.


Warning signs

As stated before, the presence of these signals does not mean there is a problem. What they do indicate from AEPap that in these cases it is best to take advantage of visits to the pediatrician to make these symptoms known and start a tracing:

- 1 month. The baby does not stare, does not lift his head when placed face down and is irritable without clear cause.

- 3 months. The baby presents absence of social smile, does not fix the look or interact with other children. Neither responds to auditory stimuli nor has cephalic control. Their movements show asymmetry.

- 6 months. The baby does not show interest in his surroundings or babbles. It shows little expressiveness and adapts to changes with great difficulty. It also does not manipulate objects.

- 9 months. The baby does not babble or show signs of recognizing parents. He has difficulty sitting and is unable to turn around. It can not retain the objects either.

- 12 months. He does not claim the attention of an adult or miss his parents in his absence. He does not imitate the gestures of those around him or explore his toys. He is unable to pronounce syllables or sit in a stable manner.

- 18 months. Unable to walk autonomously, presents problems when giving simple orders. It does not retain the names of the objects that are known to it and does not express emotions. Episodes of anger and difficulty to calm down.

- 2 years. He does not imitate the adults around him, is unable to point to a part of his own body and has a total absence of language. Does not understand or make orders.

Damián Montero

Video: How to Recognize ADHD Symptoms in Children


Interesting Articles

Electronic books for children, at what age?

Electronic books for children, at what age?

Technological advances are influencing and even changing the way new generations read. Paper books are no longer the only access to information and literature. Today there is e-books, computers and...

How the LOMCE affects teachers

How the LOMCE affects teachers

With the recently released LOMCE Education Law -for the time being applied in the 1st, 3rd and 5th years of Primary Education and Basic Education-, there are many changes in the educational landscape...

10 false myths about sport

10 false myths about sport

Repeatedly health experts advise Do sport from the first ages of life. The benefits of physical activity are very numerous for our health, but nevertheless the exercise is sometimes subject to false...

5 steps to raise a good child, according to Harvard

5 steps to raise a good child, according to Harvard

If your child is outstanding, or if he is a top scorer in your school's soccer league, it is likely that there will be a good celebration at home afterwards. But, when do you do something good for...

Probleme bei der Entwicklung von Kindern lernen, ihre Signale zu erkennen

Die Entwicklung des Jüngsten ist ein Thema, das alle Eltern angeht. Wer möchte ihre Kinder nicht mit all ihren Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten sehen? Manchmal gibt es jedoch Probleme beim Wachstum Minderjähriger. Wenn Sie wissen, wie Sie die ersten Anzeichen erkennen, können Sie diese Situationen lösen und sicherstellen, dass diese Erfahrungen so wichtig wie möglich sind. weniger traumatisch für Kinder.

Daher von der spanischen Vereinigung für Pädiatrie und Grundversorgung, AEPapwerden die folgenden Tipps gegeben, um Probleme bei der Entwicklung der Jüngsten erkennen zu können und um so schnell wie möglich eine Lösung für diese Situationen zu finden. Aus Veränderungen in der Entwicklung des Motorapparates sowie auf der intellektuellen Ebene.


Unterschiedliche Entwicklung oder Probleme?

In AEPap wird zunächst darauf hingewiesen, dass nicht jede Entwicklung identisch ist. Zwar gibt es einige Richtlinien, die für jedes Kind mehr oder weniger üblich sind, jede Abweichung davon bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass es eine gibt Problem teilnehmen Dies bedeutet nicht, dass Sie sich nicht um bestimmte Signale sorgen müssen, durch die der Alarm ausgelöst wird. In der Tat werden die Eltern die beste Informationsquelle für Kinderärzte.

Alle diese Informationen müssen den Kinderärzten bei den entsprechenden Besuchen während der Entwicklung des Kleinsten übermittelt werden. In den ersten zwei Lebensjahren sind die Revisionen ziemlich häufig und beginnen beim Neugeborenen, dann beim 15 tagebei 2, 4, 6, 12, 15 und 18 Monaten.


Diese Besuche sind sehr wichtig, wenn es darum geht, Probleme beim Erkennen der ersten Anzeichen und auf diese Weise zu vermeiden bewahre diese Hindernisse aufoder arbeiten Sie bei Störungen wie Hyperaktivität von der Minute an. Dies sind einige der Situationen, in denen Eltern Alarme aktivieren sollten:

- wenn das Kind bei der Geburt weniger als 1500 Gramm wog oder vor der 34. Schwangerschaftswoche geboren wurde.

- Wenn während der Schwangerschaft oder bei der Geburt ein Problem aufgetreten ist, z. B. bei Infektionen, Erstickungssituationen, erheblichem Anstieg von Bilirubin, Reanimation oder künstlicher Beatmung.

- wenn das Kind eine genetische oder metabolische Störung hat.

- Wenn eine Situation eintritt, in der das Kind an Stimulation oder Zuneigung gehindert werden kann. (Bei Krankheiten, die einen Krankenhausaufenthalt erfordern, familiäre Situationen usw. *)

- Wenn sich in der Familie ein Vorläufer befindet, der wiederholt werden kann.


Warnzeichen

Wie bereits erwähnt, bedeutet das Vorhandensein dieser Signale nicht, dass ein Problem vorliegt. Was zeigen sie von AEPap, dass es in diesen Fällen am besten ist, Besuche beim Kinderarzt zu nutzen, um diese Symptome bekannt zu machen und a Tracking:

- 1 Monat Das Baby starrt nicht, hebt seinen Kopf nicht an, wenn es mit dem Gesicht nach unten liegt, und ist ohne klare Ursache reizbar.

- 3 Monate Das Baby zeigt kein soziales Lächeln, fixiert den Blick nicht und interagiert nicht mit anderen Kindern. Weder reagiert auf auditive Reize noch hat die Kontrolle über Kopfschmerzen. Ihre Bewegungen zeigen Asymmetrie.

- 6 Monate Das Baby zeigt kein Interesse an seiner Umgebung oder plappert. Es zeigt wenig Ausdruckskraft und passt sich mühsam an Veränderungen an. Es manipuliert auch keine Objekte.

- 9 Monate Das Baby plappert nicht und zeigt keine Anzeichen, Eltern zu erkennen. Er hat Schwierigkeiten beim Sitzen und kann sich nicht drehen. Es kann die Objekte auch nicht behalten.

- 12 Monate Er beansprucht nicht die Aufmerksamkeit eines Erwachsenen oder vermisst seine Eltern in seiner Abwesenheit. Er ahmt die Gesten seiner Mitmenschen nicht nach und erforscht seine Spielzeuge nicht. Er kann weder Silben aussprechen noch stabil sitzen.

- 18 Monate Kann nicht autonom gehen, stellt Probleme dar, wenn einfache Befehle erteilt werden. Es behält nicht die Namen der Objekte, die ihm bekannt sind, und drückt keine Emotionen aus. Episoden von Ärger und Schwierigkeiten, sich zu beruhigen.

- 2 Jahre Er imitiert die Erwachsenen nicht um ihn herum, kann nicht auf einen Teil seines Körpers zeigen und hat keine Sprache. Kann nicht verstehen oder Bestellungen machen.

Damián Montero

Video: Die Hand: Spiegel der Seele - Dokumentation von NZZ Format (2003)


Interessante Artikel

Die ersten Schritte des Babys

Die ersten Schritte des Babys

Finden Sie heraus, welche Stimulationsübungen für die ersten Schritte des Babys sind. Zuerst müssen Sie Ihr Baby aus den Achseln halten, dann aus den Händen ... und so werden Sie Ihr Baby nach und...

Feuerwerk und Pyrotechnik, sie sind kein Spielzeug

Feuerwerk und Pyrotechnik, sie sind kein Spielzeug

Sie leuchten, haben hypnotische Farben und stehen immer im Zusammenhang mit wichtigen Ereignissen. Die Feuerwerk und Pyrotechnik Sie sind zu Stammgästen an Terminen wie Weihnachten geworden, wo diese...

Warum müssen Ihre Kinder fallen?

Warum müssen Ihre Kinder fallen?

Viele Male gehen wir in den Park und hören: "Laufen Sie nicht, Sie werden fallen!" "Hüte dich vor dem Stolpern!", Und das Beste ist, dass wir es oft sind, wenn wir es unseren Kindern oft...