Reference models for children and adolescents: who are your influencers?

The family is the first educational environment in which the child is immersed. Within it the little ones receive their first life lessons and learn different values ​​that begin to form their personality. But this is not the only source of education to which children are exposed, from school to their liking for an athlete also influence this development.

For this reason, it is important to know who the references of children to determine how they influence development. As pointed out Rudolph Schaffer In his book Social Development, the influences on the child have a circular character. That is, all are connected and the child lives each experience according to their values ​​and in turn, these experiences have their echo in the rest.


The importance of the environment: this is how they select their 'influencers'

To understand the influence of references In children, we must explain how the environment affects the development of children. Although the genetic component is very important in the construction of the personality, it can not be denied that the environment also has in this process. Every individual changes throughout their life and these changes are largely due to what surrounds them.

Within this environment the figure of the referent plays a very important role as it becomes channeler of values. On the one hand, we must emphasize the parents, who become the first person that influences the construction of the personality. Every progenitor is a mirror where the child looks and takes note of behaviors to adapt them.


Second, we must talk about the teachers. Teachers become the authority figure within the school and therefore in which many minors they look at their first years of teaching. Finally we must talk about other references in the minor that also influence their development, in this case it is public figures such as footballers, singers and other stars.

This influences the development of children's personality

An example of the influence of these references on the development of children is the work done by the Royal Society of New Zealand where it is clear how celebrities are echoed in some behaviors of young people. An example is the appearance of attitudes such as alcohol consumption in adolescents, something that is due to the presence of stars in television ads.


In this way, it is clear what is the influence of the referents in the construction of the personality of the youngest. If a boy go to the star that continues announcing a liquor, will understand that to be the same as she should drink it. Another example is the case of the so-called "enfants terrible", or celebrities who show an unacceptable behavior in their appearances on television.

The conclusion is that knowing who are the external referents of the children will help to understand why they behave in a certain way. In this sense, we must remember the circular influence referred to earlier. While the values ​​that children learn from these celebrities have their echo in the behavior of these, those who teach the parents also.

Therefore, it is very important to take care of the education offered at home. Perhaps a child may feel the curiosity to taste the alcoholic beverage that he has seen the famous follower drink, or to dress like the singer who follows. But if his parents have taught the dangers of this type of substance or the importance of a good dress, the child will be able to reason and take into account possible risks.

On the other hand, parents should also encourage their children to build their own personalities and not to imitate everything that these celebrities do. From very young you have to ask them questions to know their motivations and interests to empower them and not let them take over those of other people.

Damián Montero

Video: Is Social Media Hurting Your Mental Health? | Bailey Parnell | TEDxRyersonU


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Referenzmodelle für Kinder und Jugendliche: Wer beeinflusst Sie?

Die Familie ist das erste pädagogische Umfeld, in dem sich das Kind befindet. Darin erhalten die Kleinen ihren ersten Lebensunterricht und lernen verschiedene Werte, die sich zu bilden beginnen Persönlichkeit. Aber dies ist nicht die einzige Bildungsquelle, der Kinder ausgesetzt sind, von der Schule bis zu ihrer Vorliebe für einen Sportler beeinflusst diese Entwicklung auch.

Aus diesem Grund ist es wichtig zu wissen, wer das ist Referenzen von Kindern, um zu bestimmen, wie sie die Entwicklung beeinflussen. Wie gesagt Rudolph Schaffer In seinem Buch Social Development haben die Einflüsse auf das Kind einen kreisförmigen Charakter. Das heißt, alle sind miteinander verbunden, und das Kind lebt jede Erfahrung gemäß ihren Werten, und diese Erfahrungen haben ihr Echo im übrigen.


Die Bedeutung der Umwelt: So wählen sie ihre "Influencer" aus

Um den Einfluss von zu verstehen Referenzen Bei Kindern müssen wir erklären, wie die Umwelt die Entwicklung von Kindern beeinflusst. Obwohl die genetische Komponente beim Aufbau der Persönlichkeit sehr wichtig ist, kann nicht geleugnet werden, dass auch die Umwelt in diesem Prozess eine Rolle spielt. Jeder Mensch verändert sich im Laufe seines Lebens, und diese Veränderungen sind weitgehend auf das zurückzuführen, was ihn umgibt.

In diesem Umfeld spielt die Figur des Referenten eine immer wichtigere Rolle Channeler von Werten. Einerseits müssen wir die Eltern betonen, die die erste Person werden, die den Aufbau der Persönlichkeit beeinflusst. Jeder Vorläufer ist ein Spiegel, in dem das Kind schaut und Verhaltensweisen zur Kenntnis nimmt, um sie anzupassen.


Zweitens müssen wir über die Lehrer sprechen. Lehrer werden zur Autoritätsfigur innerhalb der Schule und daher zu vielen Minderjährige Sie schauen auf ihre ersten Lehrjahre. Zum Schluss müssen wir noch über andere Hinweise im Minderjährigen sprechen, die auch ihre Entwicklung beeinflussen. In diesem Fall handelt es sich um Persönlichkeiten des öffentlichen Lebens wie Fußballer, Sänger und andere Stars.

Dies beeinflusst die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung von Kindern

Ein Beispiel für den Einfluss dieser Hinweise auf die Entwicklung von Kindern ist die Arbeit der Königliche Gesellschaft von Neuseeland wo klar ist, wie Prominente sich in einigen Verhaltensweisen junger Menschen wiederholen. Ein Beispiel ist das Auftreten von Einstellungen wie Alkoholkonsum bei Jugendlichen, was auf die Anwesenheit von Stars in Fernsehwerbung zurückzuführen ist.


Auf diese Weise wird deutlich, welchen Einfluss die Referenten auf den Aufbau der Persönlichkeit des Jüngsten haben. Wenn a Kind Gehen Sie zu dem Stern, der weiterhin einen Likör ankündigt, wird verstehen, dass er so ist, wie sie ihn trinken soll. Ein anderes Beispiel ist der Fall der sogenannten "Enfants Terrible" oder von Prominenten, die in ihren Auftritten im Fernsehen ein inakzeptables Verhalten zeigen.

Die Schlussfolgerung ist, dass das Wissen, wer die externen Referenten der Kinder sind, dabei hilft zu verstehen, warum sie sich auf eine bestimmte Weise verhalten. In diesem Sinne müssen wir uns an den zuvor erwähnten zirkulären Einfluss erinnern. Während die Werte, die Kinder von diesen Prominenten lernen, ihre haben Echo in ihrem Verhalten diejenigen, die auch die Eltern unterrichten.

Daher ist es sehr wichtig, auf die Ausbildung zu Hause zu achten. Möglicherweise verspürt ein Kind die Neugier, das alkoholische Getränk zu probieren, von dem er den berühmten Anhänger getrunken hat, oder sich wie der Sänger zu kleiden, der ihm folgt. Aber wenn seine Eltern die Gefahren dieser Substanz oder der Substanz gelehrt haben Wichtigkeit Bei guter Kleidung kann das Kind mögliche Risiken begründen und berücksichtigen.

Auf der anderen Seite sollten Eltern ihre Kinder auch dazu ermutigen, ihre eigene Persönlichkeit aufzubauen und nicht alles nachahmen, was diese Prominenten tun. Von sehr jungen Jahren an müssen Sie ihnen Fragen stellen, um ihre Beweggründe und Interessen zu kennen, um sie zu stärken und nicht die von anderen Menschen übernehmen zu lassen.

Damián Montero

Video: Bildungslandschaft sucht Management


Interessante Artikel

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

Bist du ein verantwortlicher Vater oder eine Mutter am Steuer? Die Vaterschaft erhöht unser Verantwortungsbewusstsein und macht uns in vielen Fällen sogar vorsichtiger, auch wenn wir mit unseren...

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Sie sind seit anderthalb Monaten schwanger. In der sechsten Schwangerschaftswoche nehmen die Veränderungen in Ihrem Körper weiter zu und Sie werden sie nach und nach stärker wahrnehmen. Sie befinden...