Educate in feelings

By Javier Urra Psychologist and first Child Advocate

We are trained in the learning of knowledge, but in what more is it necessary to educate? "Knowledge begins with sensitivity" (Eliot). It is necessary to educate in the feelings, in the appreciation of their richness, in knowing how to express one's own, in grasping and understanding those of others. In learning to lead one's life, and manage the relationships that are maintained with others.

Children should know how to approach others to consult or to deny their requests. Expressing emotions and needs, facilitate psychic balance. Intelligence is a global concept, cognitively and affectively. ¿How many people do we see who are outstanding professionally, but emotionally unbalanced? Your life fails.


Socialization is the process by which the individual personality is born and developed. Socialization implies immersion in culture, control of impulses, experience of oneself, development of affectivity and achievement motivation. It must facilitate a "communicative competence" and a "live with".

The attitude and philosophy must be: know yourself and put yourself in the place of the other, that is, to delve into introspection and socialization. In the end, we are what the education received and the subsequent self-education has made of us, reflect what mirror, love or villainy that has been put before us.

The good character of the child, their positive attitudes, their self-control will depend on the favorable climate in the home, the correct modeling, the balanced use of control and the autonomy of the behavior of those who are learning the meaning of accepting the consequences of their acts, of forming awareness of what is good and what is unacceptable.


The child will be prepared to interact with their environment. It will have to be endowed with a good moral judgment. Empathy is essential, the ability to put yourself in the place of another person, how you feel, how you perceive. Empathy requires reflection, sensitivity and reduces (or eliminates) the possibility of violent responses.

Must teach to have healthy and lasting friends; educate in kindness, in altruism, in the you; promote solidarity.

How do we behave? Well, according to what we see, according to our self-esteem. We have to trust in ourselves, we must love ourselves, the positive self-concept correlates favorably with the help behavior, therefore, we must promote in the children a positive image of themselves based on the reality of their lives. Self-esteem is like an antidote, which protects us from psychological problems.

Each one has to learn self-control, to be serene, to reason objectively, to dialogue, to be balanced. Admit that problems, frustrations, are part of our life. Be honest with yourself and with others. Know the positive and negative of oneself, the limitations. Develop a sense of humor, self-criticism. Give yourself a goal, a goal.


Take responsibility for its consequences

Children are repeatedly told what they should or should not do (even say or keep quiet), but it is essential that they know how to handle their thoughts, because they condition emotions and feelings.

In the case of children, they must be educated in the tolerance of frustrations and in the ability to defer gratifications. Sometimes the child is educated to be able intellectually and formatively, but he forgets to teach to respond to emotional problems.
The child must be educated to be better, not the best.

Video: Green Baby emotions educate! -in- TEACHING FEELINGS - Clay & Play Doh Stop Motion Cartoons


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

In Gefühlen erziehen

Von Javier Urra Psychologe und erster Kinderanwalt

Wir werden im Lernen von Wissen geschult, aber in welchem ​​Bereich ist es notwendig zu erziehen? "Wissen beginnt mit Sensibilität" (Eliot). Es ist notwendig, in den Gefühlen zu erziehen, in der Wertschätzung ihres Reichtums, in dem Wissen, wie man die eigenen ausdrücken kann, im Erkennen und Verstehen der Anderen. Lernen, sein Leben zu führen und die Beziehungen zu pflegen, die zu anderen gepflegt werden.

Kinder sollten wissen, wie sie andere ansprechen können, um ihre Anfragen zu konsultieren oder abzulehnen. Emotionen und Bedürfnisse ausdrücken, das psychische Gleichgewicht fördern. Intelligenz ist ein globales Konzept, kognitiv und affektiv. ¿Wie viele Menschen sehen wir, wer beruflich herausragend, aber emotional unausgeglichen ist? Dein Leben versagt


Sozialisation ist der Prozess, durch den die individuelle Persönlichkeit geboren und entwickelt wird. Sozialisation bedeutet Eintauchen in die Kultur, Kontrolle von Impulsen, Erfahrung mit sich selbst, Entwicklung von Affektivität und Leistungsmotivation. Es muss eine "kommunikative Kompetenz" und ein "Leben mit" ermöglichen.

Die Haltung und Philosophie muss sein: Erkenne dich selbst und setze dich an die Stelle des Anderendas heißt, in Introspektion und Sozialisation einzutauchen. Am Ende sind wir das, was die Erziehung und die anschließende Selbsterziehung aus uns gemacht haben, reflektieren den Spiegel, die Liebe oder die Schurkerei, die uns vorgelegt wurde.

Der gute Charakter des Kindes, seine positive Einstellung und seine Selbstkontrolle hängen vom günstigen Klima in der Wohnung, der korrekten Modellierung, dem ausgewogenen Einsatz der Kontrolle und der Autonomie des Verhaltens derjenigen ab, die lernen, die Konsequenzen ihrer Kinder zu akzeptieren Handlungen, um das Bewusstsein dafür zu schaffen, was gut und was nicht akzeptabel ist.


Das Kind ist bereit, mit seiner Umgebung zu interagieren. Es wird ein gutes moralisches Urteil erforderlich sein. Empathie ist wesentlich, die Fähigkeit, sich an die Stelle einer anderen Person zu setzen, wie Sie sich fühlen, wie Sie wahrnehmen. Empathie erfordert Reflexion, Sensibilität und reduziert (oder beseitigt) die Möglichkeit gewalttätiger Reaktionen.

Da ist das lehren, gesunde und dauerhafte Freunde zu haben; Erziehe in Freundlichkeit, im Altruismus, in dir; Solidarität fördern.

Wie verhalten wir uns? Nun, nach dem, was wir sehen, nach unserem Selbstwertgefühl. Wir müssen uns selbst vertrauen, wir müssen uns selbst lieben, das positive Selbstverständnis korreliert günstig mit dem Hilfsverhalten, daher müssen wir bei den Kindern ein positives Selbstbild fördern, das auf der Realität ihres Lebens basiert. Das Selbstwertgefühl ist wie ein Gegenmittel, das uns vor psychischen Problemen schützt.

Jeder muss Selbstkontrolle lernenheiter sein, objektiv denken, Dialog führen, ausgeglichen sein. Geben Sie zu, dass Probleme und Frustrationen Teil unseres Lebens sind. Sei ehrlich zu dir selbst und zu anderen. Kennen Sie das Positive und das Negative von sich selbst, die Grenzen. Entwickle einen Sinn für Humor und Selbstkritik. Gib dir ein Ziel, ein Ziel.


Übernimm die Verantwortung für die Folgen

Kindern wird wiederholt gesagt, was sie tun oder nicht tun sollen (auch sagen oder schweigen), aber es ist wichtig, dass sie wissen, wie sie mit ihren Gedanken umgehen müssen, da sie Emotionen und Gefühle beeinflussen.

Bei Kindern müssen sie in der Toleranz gegenüber Frustrationen und in der Fähigkeit, Befriedigungen aufzuschieben, erzogen werden. Manchmal wird das Kind erzogen, um intellektuell und formativ zu sein, aber es vergisst zu lehren, auf emotionale Probleme zu reagieren.
Das Kind muss erzogen werden, um besser zu sein, nicht das Beste.

Video: Erziehung ist...Gefühle zeigen


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...