9 keys to enjoy family stories

The arrival of the holidays is a good time to introduce or reinforce the habit of reading or telling stories to the youngest of the house. Nowadays, it is possible to find a wide range that may hinder the choice of the best readings, but we will always be right if we resort to traditional fairy tales.

Formerly, fairy tales were part of the emotional and intellectual development of the child. They were truths treated of behavior and coexistence to decipher enigmas, undo grievances and solve problems. The true fairy tales convey human archetypes and diverse situations that, throughout history, are repeated over and over again.


They enter directly into the imagination of the child and help him to conceive and imagine fantasies, many of which contain anguish and fear that the child may feel, but does not know how to identify or verbalize. Through these stories, you will reach reassuring solutions: triumph in front of the wolf (Little Red Riding Hood), beat someone evil or overcome the fear of abandonment (l Hansel and Gretel) ...

The rich language of these stories is also very valuable: as the child's vocabulary grows, his capacity for experience and creation increases. In addition, they will allow you to form an extensive vocabulary, give meaning to the grammar and structure of the sentence, and your understanding of the language will be greater.


9 keys to enjoy family stories

1. It is much better that stories are told and not read. The stories told have a more added richness that is the human quality that contributes the one that counts, and that is unique.

2. Avoid dramatizing excessively. Although it seems to us at the beginning that we get more attention from the child, in reality the child internally generates an emotion that surrounds him more than the story itself, as well as transmitting negative or positive moral connotations that the child should value on its own .

3. Repeat the same story several days in a row, this way we give the child time to go deeply into that meaning of the story. Fables are cautionary tales, they always convey a message.


4. Avoid giving explanations of what we have understood that the story tries to convey, we hinder the process of internalization and understanding of the child and the child's own individual.

5. If we read a story, for example, before going to sleep, let it be just one. In this way, the child goes to sleep with that image created inside.

6. Look for the original stories. Currently we tend to soften and distort the images of these stories because they seem "grotesque" to our children. It happens, for example, with Little Red Riding Hood and grandmother, eaten by the wolf: this does not mean more than when you get confused, you get confused on the way, your wisdom (represented by the grandmother) and your purity, innocence (represented by Little Red Riding Hood) can be 'devoured' by your most negative part. "The child needs to hear it: if we do not dramatize, we do not live with fear," says Raquel Rodríguez.

7. In case of illustrated stories, look for smooth, simple images, that have to do with the images we have in real life. This type of illustrations can be found, for example, in the publishers ING Ediciones and Rudolf Steiner. The illustrated stories are especially recommended up to 3 years old.

8. Create a welcoming and trusting environment, loving and quiet where the child is prepared psychically for something as special as what you will receive with the story and be completely delivered to this moment.

9. Up to 9 years, the story must have a happy ending, to contribute to that trust necessary to have enthusiasm and to be passionate about the challenges of life.

Raquel Rodríguez. Founder and director of the Allegra Free School. Teacher of Infant and Teacher in the Master in Waldorf training at the University of La Salle.

Video: How the Grinch Stole Christmas (2/9) Movie CLIP - Baby Grinch (2000) HD


Interesting Articles

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

The dyslexia it is one of the disorders that can most affect the children's equation. Those who go through these situations present a greater difficulty to read and therefore to understand those...

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

The changes that are observed in children from 10 to 12 years old are many and varied, not only because this age is precisely that of change from childhood to preadolescence, but also because they...

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

The pathological It is a very serious problem that has increased in recent times as a result of the expansion of new technologies. Smartphones with an internet connection allow you to place bets...

9 Schlüssel, um Familiengeschichten zu genießen

Die Ankunft der Feiertage ist eine gute Zeit, um dem Jüngsten des Hauses die Gewohnheit vorzulesen, Geschichten zu lesen oder zu erzählen. Heutzutage ist es möglich, ein breites Spektrum zu finden, das die Auswahl der besten Lesungen behindern könnte. Wir werden jedoch immer Recht haben, wenn wir auf traditionelle Märchen zurückgreifen.

Früher gehörten Märchen zur emotionalen und intellektuellen Entwicklung des Kindes. Es waren Wahrheiten, die mit Verhalten und Koexistenz behandelt wurden, um Rätsel zu entschlüsseln, Beschwerden zu lösen und Probleme zu lösen. Die wahren Märchen vermitteln menschliche Archetypen und verschiedene Situationen, die sich im Laufe der Geschichte immer wieder wiederholen.


Sie gehen direkt in die Vorstellung des Kindes ein und helfen ihm, Fantasien zu konzipieren und sich vorzustellen, von denen viele Ängste und Ängste enthalten, die das Kind empfindet, aber nicht wissen, wie man es identifiziert oder verbalisiert. Durch diese Geschichten werden Sie zu beruhigenden Lösungen gelangen: Triumph vor dem Wolf (Rotkäppchen), Schlagen Sie jemanden böse oder überwinden Sie die Angst vor der Aufgabe (l. Hänsel und Gretel) ...

Die reiche Sprache dieser Geschichten ist auch sehr wertvoll: Mit zunehmendem Vokabular des Kindes steigt auch seine Fähigkeit zu Erfahrung und Schöpfung. Außerdem können Sie damit ein umfangreiches Vokabular bilden, der Grammatik und Struktur des Satzes Bedeutung verleihen und Ihr Verständnis für die Sprache wird größer.


9 Schlüssel, um Familiengeschichten zu genießen

1. Es ist viel besser, dass Geschichten erzählt und nicht gelesen werden. Die erzählten Geschichten haben einen zusätzlichen Reichtum, nämlich die menschliche Qualität, die zu der zählt, die zählt, und die einzigartig ist.

2. Vermeiden Sie zu viel Dramatik. Obwohl es uns anscheinend am Anfang scheint, dass wir mehr Aufmerksamkeit von dem Kind erhalten, erzeugt das Kind in Wirklichkeit eine Emotion, die ihn mehr umgibt als die Geschichte selbst, und es überträgt auch negative oder positive moralische Konnotationen, die das Kind allein wertschätzen sollte .

3. Wiederholen Sie dieselbe Geschichte mehrere Tage hintereinander. Auf diese Weise geben wir dem Kind Zeit, tiefer in diese Bedeutung der Geschichte einzutauchen. Fabeln sind warnende Geschichten, sie vermitteln immer eine Botschaft.


4. Vermeiden Sie Erklärungen darüber, was wir verstanden haben, was die Geschichte zu vermitteln versucht, Wir machen den Prozess der Verinnerlichung und des Verständnisses des Kindes und des Kindes des Kindes schwierig.

5. Wenn wir zum Beispiel vor dem Einschlafen eine Geschichte lesen, lassen Sie sie nur eine sein. Auf diese Weise schläft das Kind mit dem darin erstellten Bild.

6. Suchen Sie nach den Originalgeschichten. Gegenwärtig neigen wir dazu, die Bilder dieser Geschichten abzuschwächen und zu verzerren, weil sie unseren Kindern "grotesk" erscheinen. Das passiert zum Beispiel mit Rotkäppchen und Großmutter, vom Wolf gefressen: Das bedeutet nicht mehr, als wenn Sie verwirrt werden, Sie werden auf dem Weg verwirrt, Ihre Weisheit (vertreten durch die Großmutter) und Ihre Reinheit, Unschuld (vertreten durch Rotkäppchen) können von deinem negativsten Teil "verschlungen" werden. "Das Kind muss es hören: Wenn wir nicht dramatisieren, leben wir nicht mit Angst", sagt Raquel Rodríguez.

7. Achten Sie bei illustrierten Geschichten auf glatte, einfache Bilder. das hat mit den Bildern zu tun, die wir im wirklichen Leben haben. Solche Illustrationen finden Sie beispielsweise bei den Verlegern ING Ediciones und Rudolf Steiner. Die illustrierten Geschichten werden besonders empfohlen bis 3 Jahre.

8. Eine einladende und vertrauensvolle Umgebung schaffen, liebevoll und ruhig, wo das Kind psychisch auf etwas so Besonderes vorbereitet ist, wie das, was Sie mit der Geschichte erhalten und vollständig diesem Moment ausgeliefert werden.

9. Bis zu 9 Jahre muss die Geschichte ein glückliches Ende haben. zu dem nötigen Vertrauen beizutragen, um Begeisterung für die Herausforderungen des Lebens zu haben.

Raquel Rodríguez. Gründer und Direktor der Allegra Free School. Lehrer für Kleinkinder und Lehrer im Master in Waldorf-Ausbildung an der Universität von La Salle.

Video: Handbüchlein der stoischen Moral | von Epiktet (Regeln für ein zufriedenes Leben)


Interessante Artikel

Stunden Schlaf: Wie viele brauchen die Kinder?

Stunden Schlaf: Wie viele brauchen die Kinder?

Schlaf ist entscheidend für das Wachstum und die Entwicklung von Kindern. Die Erzielung eines guten Schlafes hat viele Vorteile: Schnellere Fein- und Grobmotorik, mehr Widerstand, bessere Ernährung,...

Wie man Kindern Ernährung beibringt

Wie man Kindern Ernährung beibringt

Wir sind uns immer mehr bewusst, wie wichtig es ist, sich gesund zu ernähren und Sport zu treiben. Die Ernährung von Kindern zu unterrichten kostet nicht so viel, wenn ihnen von der Schule aus...

Abnormalitäten in den Füßen von Kindern

Abnormalitäten in den Füßen von Kindern

Die Füße müssen stark und widerstandsfähig sein, um einen guten Vortrieb zu erzielen, und auch so flexibel, dass sie sich an den Boden anpassen, auf dem sie sich bewegen. Daher ist es wichtig, dass...