Hypertension and soft drinks, a relationship that needs to be monitored at home

Health is taken care of at specific moments, but in the day to day. While it is true that with the arrival of cold or heat you have to take certain measures, there are daily routines that must also be monitored to ensure a good form. An example is found in food that plays an important role in the stability of any person, especially the smallest.

Being in full development, everything that is put on the table to children should be taken into account by parents. From a plate of food to what you drink, everything influences the output of the little ones. One more warning in this regard is given by the University of Stellenbosch in the study that he has published in the magazine Journal of the Endocrine Society and that alerts the relationship between hypertension and soft drinks.


Diet and diseases

The authors of this research crossed the data of several clinical trials in which analyzed on the one hand the diet of the population and the presence of diseases such as hypertension or type 2 diabetes. In this way, those responsible for this study found that there was a link between the increase in consumption of soft drinks and the presence of conditions of this type.

These showed that the consumption of two weekly soft drinks is related to the increase in type 2 diabetes. On the other hand, the daily intake of these drinks, with a high level of sugar, was also linked to the increased risk of having hypertension in the future. Finally, it was noted that the presence of these items in the diet of people increased insulin resistance by up to 17%.


A gateway to future research that helps to understand the influence of diet on the development of the metabolism of people. Something very important for children, whose bodies are in the process of maturation and that they can suffer important alterations in their organism when reaching adult ages and that can have serious repercussions on their health.

Risk of abuse of these beverages

This research adds to others that alert parents to the consequences of abuse of beverages with excess sugar. A notice that is also made from the Public Health Commission of Boston, where other dangers related to the consumption of this type of products are related:


- Increased risk of weight gain and also to the development of type 2 diabetes, heart disease, metabolic syndrome, hypertension, and gout.

- Daily consumption of sugary drinks increases by 60% the chances of developing obesity.

- Development of dependence on sugar and presence of symptoms of withdrawal syndrome

- Greater danger of tooth decay.

- In the long term, more risk of premature death from heart disease resulting from weight gain.

Damián Montero

Video: Alcohol and High Blood Pressure - Effects, Treatment, Management


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Hypertonie und Erfrischungsgetränke, eine Beziehung, die zu Hause überwacht werden muss

Gesundheit wird zu bestimmten Zeitpunkten gepflegt, aber in der Tag für Tag. Zwar müssen Sie bei Kälte oder Hitze bestimmte Maßnahmen ergreifen, doch es gibt tägliche Routinen, die ebenfalls überwacht werden müssen, um eine gute Form zu gewährleisten. Ein Beispiel ist in Lebensmitteln zu finden, die eine wichtige Rolle für die Stabilität einer Person spielen, insbesondere der Kleinsten.

In voller Entwicklung sollte alles, was den Kindern auf dem Tisch liegt, von den Eltern berücksichtigt werden. Von einem Teller mit Essen bis zu dem, was Sie trinken, beeinflusst alles die Leistung der Kleinen. Eine weitere Warnung in dieser Hinsicht ist der Universität Stellenbosch in der Studie, die er in der Zeitschrift veröffentlicht hat Zeitschrift der Endocrine Society und das warnt die Beziehung zwischen Bluthochdruck und alkoholfreien Getränken.


Diät und Krankheiten

Die Autoren dieser Forschung haben die Daten von mehreren durchkreuzt klinische Studien in dem zum einen die Ernährung der Bevölkerung und das Vorhandensein von Krankheiten wie Bluthochdruck oder Typ-2-Diabetes analysiert wurden, stellten die für diese Studie Verantwortlichen fest, dass ein Zusammenhang zwischen der Zunahme des Konsums von Erfrischungsgetränken und der Anwesenheit bestand von Bedingungen dieses Typs.

Diese zeigten, dass der Konsum von zwei wöchentlichen Erfrischungsgetränken mit der Zunahme des Typ-2-Diabetes in Zusammenhang steht tägliche Einnahme Diese Getränke mit einem hohen Zuckergehalt waren auch mit dem erhöhten Risiko einer künftigen Hypertonie verbunden. Schließlich wurde festgestellt, dass das Vorhandensein dieser Produkte in der Ernährung von Menschen die Insulinresistenz um bis zu 17% erhöhte.


Ein Zugang zu zukünftiger Forschung, die hilft, den Einfluss der Ernährung auf die Entwicklung des Stoffwechsels von Menschen zu verstehen. Etwas sehr Wichtiges für Kinder, deren Körper dabei sind Reifung und dass sie im Alter von Erwachsenen bedeutende Veränderungen in ihrem Organismus erleiden können, was schwerwiegende Auswirkungen auf ihre Gesundheit haben kann.

Missbrauchsgefahr dieser Getränke

Diese Forschung ergänzt andere, die Eltern auf die Folgen des Missbrauchs von Getränken aufmerksam machen überschüssiger Zucker. Eine Mitteilung, die auch von der Public Health Commission von Boston gemacht wurde, wo andere Gefahren im Zusammenhang mit dem Verbrauch dieser Art von Produkten auftreten:


- Erhöhtes Risiko für eine Gewichtszunahme sowie für die Entwicklung von Typ-2-Diabetes, Herzerkrankungen, metabolischem Syndrom, Bluthochdruck und Gicht.

- Der tägliche Konsum von zuckerhaltigen Getränken erhöht die Wahrscheinlichkeit, an Fettleibigkeit zu erkranken, um 60%.

- Entwicklung der Abhängigkeit von Zucker und Vorhandensein von Entzugssymptomen

- größere Kariesgefahr.

- Langfristig erhöhtes Risiko eines vorzeitigen Todes durch Herzerkrankungen infolge Gewichtszunahme.

Damián Montero

Video: Prenez le départ sur la route des vacances l Les aventures du Slip


Interessante Artikel

Fünf günstige Babybadewannen, ideal zum Kaufen

Fünf günstige Babybadewannen, ideal zum Kaufen

Das Baby kommt an und plötzlich merkt man die Menge neue Objekte, die Sie zu Hause benötigen: die Wiege, der Wickeltisch, der Kinderwagen und natürlich die Badewanne für das Badritual. Wissen Sie...

Baseball für Kinder: ein Teamspiel

Baseball für Kinder: ein Teamspiel

Baseball ist eine Sportart mit eigener Persönlichkeit. Einige Hobbys dieses Typs halten die Emotionen noch eine Stunde lang für eine Weile inne ... Baseball dagegen ist viel mehr. Das Wesentliche...