How to shelter the baby in winter

When babies feel cold, they tend to have low temperature hands, legs, feet, and ears because they are the parts of the body where they get cold and are detected earlier if they are cold. Dressing the baby in layers can make it easier to remove excess clothing when entering and leaving an interior to the outside. Remember that the Winter cold is not bad, the worst are the temperature changes.

If we adults are affected by climate change, babies are no exception. To know how to shelter the baby in winter, keep in mind that the correct measure is to wrap them with one more layer than you wear.


The baby needs continuous care on your part, because he is not yet autonomous enough to stand on his own. The little ones that are will depend totally on you, they are still small to notice if they are hot or cold and thus to be able to complain, although they already have small notions.

Clear signs that the baby is cold

Babies sweat through the skin when they are very hot just like any person and they are uncomfortable and cry if they feel very cold. The cold seems more difficult to detect, to shelter the baby in winter, but it is not like that; you should pay attention to every detail of your baby's cries, in this way you will learn when you should warm him, feed him, etc.


Through your hands you can discover if you feel cold, when you touch them you feel that, for example, you have frost. The legs and feet are also clearly important to detect if your baby needs shelter; and, finally, the ears. These are the three parts of the body where they are set and where to detect before if they are cold.

How to warm the baby in winter?

1. At home: Inside the houses is usually warmer, so you can put a body, a set of wool, a wimp or a plush pijamita. If you notice that the house is cold, perhaps you can add one more layer of coat, but without overwhelming him. If the baby is crawling, try to have carpets or blankets that isolate the cold from the ground.

2. On the street: When you go for a walk to the street or with the baby cart you will have to warm it a little bit more: buffaloes, mittens, a coat and a hat are essential in the face of low temperatures, as is often the case at Christmas. If it is not so cold, the hat and coat are enough. Of course, always the body and a piece of wool on top, as well as to be at home, but adding the coat. Dressing her in layers can make it easier for her to take off extra clothing by staying inside the stores.


3. At night: again, at the end of the day and back home, it's time to go to sleep. Maybe with a body and a cotton pijamita is enough, as long as you cover your baby with a sheet and a blanket or blanket. If the child is one of those who uncover during the night, try a thicker, plush pajama-blanket for example.

Tips for the shelter of the baby

- "Layers" on your baby's clothes They are a good strategy to unveil if it is very hot or if you find those sudden temperature changes that we all know, when entering and leaving stores and shops.

- It's easy to get sick in the face of temperature contrasts, If you are not at the remove of putting and take away clothes to counteract them, both in the car, at home and in the shopping centers.

- It is also not good to overindulge them: Being so small, it is hard for us to resist the urge to protect them and the coat is part of this feeling. If you wrap him up too much, you'll make him more vulnerable to the cold.

- According to specialists, the correct measure is to wrap them with one more layer of which you carry, because when you sit quietly in your chair or stroller, the thermal sensation is greater. Remember, also, that the first weeks the baby loses heat more easily.

- Always measure your temperature by touching your neck. Your hands, feet and ears can lead to misunderstanding. Learn to know your baby. If it is very cold, cover their ears, they should always be protected. Always wear some warm clothes in the baby's bag, but remember that you should not do it too much.

Natalia Hurtado. Teacher School Santa María la Blanca

Video: How to Build a Winter Shelter for Cats


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Wie man das Baby im Winter unterbringen kann

Wenn sich Babys kalt fühlen, neigen sie dazu, Hände, Beine, Füße und Ohren mit niedrigen Temperaturen zu haben, da sie die Körperteile sind, an denen sie erkältet werden und bei Erkältung früher erkannt werden. Wenn Sie das Baby in Schichten ankleiden, kann es leichter sein, überschüssige Kleidung zu entfernen, wenn Sie das Innere betreten und das Innere nach außen verlassen. Denken Sie daran, dass die Winterkälte ist nicht schlechtAm schlimmsten sind die Temperaturänderungen.

Wenn wir Erwachsene vom Klimawandel betroffen sind, machen Babys keine Ausnahme. Zu wissen wie man das Baby im Winter unterbringen kannDenken Sie daran, dass die richtige Maßnahme darin besteht, sie mit einer Schicht mehr zu umwickeln, als Sie tragen.


Das Baby braucht ständige Fürsorge, weil es noch nicht autonom genug ist, um alleine zu stehen. Die Kleinen, die sind, werden total von Ihnen abhängen, sie sind noch klein, um zu merken, ob sie heiß oder kalt sind und sich daher beschweren können, obwohl sie bereits kleine Vorstellungen haben.

Deutliche Anzeichen dafür, dass das Baby kalt ist

Babys schwitzen durch die Haut, wenn sie wie jede andere Person sehr heiß sind, und sie fühlen sich unwohl und weinen, wenn sie sich sehr kalt fühlen. Die Kälte scheint schwieriger zu erkennen, um das Baby im Winter unterzubringen, aber so ist es nicht; Sie sollten auf jedes Detail der Schreie Ihres Babys achten. Auf diese Weise lernen Sie, wann Sie es wärmen, füttern usw.


Durch Ihre Hände können Sie feststellen, wenn Sie sich kalt fühlen, wenn Sie sie berühren, haben Sie beispielsweise das Gefühl, dass Sie Frost haben. Die Beine und Füße sind natürlich auch wichtig, um festzustellen, ob Ihr Baby Schutz braucht. und schließlich die Ohren. Dies sind die drei Körperteile, an denen sie sich befinden und wo vorher zu erkennen ist, ob sie kalt sind.

Wie wärmt man das Baby im Winter?

1. Zu Hause: In den Häusern ist es normalerweise wärmer, sodass Sie einen Körper, einen Satz Wolle, ein Weichei oder einen Plüschpijamita platzieren können. Wenn Sie bemerken, dass das Haus kalt ist, können Sie vielleicht eine weitere Schicht Fell hinzufügen, ohne ihn jedoch zu überfordern. Wenn das Baby krabbelt, versuchen Sie Teppiche oder Decken zu haben, die die Kälte vom Boden isolieren.

2. Auf der Straße: Wenn Sie auf die Straße oder mit dem Babywagen spazieren gehen, müssen Sie ihn etwas mehr erwärmen: Büffel, Handschuhe, Mantel und Hut sind bei niedrigen Temperaturen unerlässlich, wie dies zu Weihnachten oft der Fall ist. Wenn es nicht so kalt ist, reichen Hut und Mantel. Natürlich ist immer der Körper und ein Stück Wolle drauf, sowie zu Hause zu sein, aber das Fell hinzuzufügen. Wenn Sie sie in Schichten ankleiden, kann es ihr leichter fallen, zusätzliche Kleidung auszuziehen, indem sie sich in den Läden aufhält.


3. nachts am ende des tages und wieder zu hause ist es zeit, schlafen zu gehen. Vielleicht reicht ein Körper und ein Pijamita aus Baumwolle, solange Sie Ihr Baby mit einem Laken und einer Decke oder Decke zudecken. Wenn das Kind zu denen gehört, die während der Nacht aufgedeckt werden, versuchen Sie es beispielsweise mit einer dickeren Plüsch-Pyjama-Decke.

Tipps für den Schutz des Babys

- "Schichten" auf der Kleidung Ihres Babys Sie sind eine gute Strategie, um herauszufinden, ob es sehr heiß ist oder wenn Sie plötzliche Temperaturschwankungen feststellen, die wir alle kennen, wenn Sie Läden und Läden betreten und verlassen.

- Es ist leicht, angesichts von Temperaturkontrasten krank zu werden, Wenn Sie nicht am Ablegen sind und Ihre Kleidung mitnehmen, sowohl im Auto als auch zu Hause oder in den Einkaufszentren.

- Es ist auch nicht gut, sie übermäßig zu genießen: Da wir so klein sind, ist es schwer für uns, dem Drang zu widerstehen, sie zu schützen, und das Fell ist Teil dieses Gefühls. Wenn Sie ihn zu viel einpacken, machen Sie ihn anfälliger für die Kälte.

- Laut Fachleuten ist das richtige Maß, sie mit einer weiteren Schicht zu umwickeln von denen Sie tragen, denn wenn Sie ruhig in Ihrem Stuhl oder Kinderwagen sitzen, ist das Wärmegefühl größer. Denken Sie auch daran, dass das Baby in den ersten Wochen leichter Wärme verliert.

- Messen Sie immer Ihre Temperatur, indem Sie Ihren Hals berühren. Ihre Hände, Füße und Ohren können zu Missverständnissen führen. Lernen Sie Ihr Baby kennen Wenn es sehr kalt ist, bedecken Sie ihre Ohren, sie sollten immer geschützt sein. Tragen Sie immer warme Kleidung in der Babytasche, denken Sie jedoch daran, dass Sie es nicht zu viel machen sollten.

Natalia Hurtado. Lehrer Schule Santa María la Blanca

Video: Was Kaninchen im Winter brauchen | Tierversteher TV | WDR


Interessante Artikel