Today's young people recover optimism for their future

The economic crisis has had consequences for all. These years ago many families saw how the jobs that assured a household sustenance were in danger and not only that, but also those who kept their jobs saw how salaries became more precarious. Not even a higher level of education ensured a employment stability.

With the passage of time, the situation has recovered and it seems that with it, the illusion of generations more young boys. If a few years ago students who were just beginning to enter the labor market were more fearful about their future, now it seems that optimism arises again in their minds. This is indicated by the Goalkeepers survey prepared by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation.


General optimism

The increase in optimism is not something that belongs to just one country. This is indicated by this survey that has collected the opinion of 40,000 young people of more than 12 years inhabitants of nations as different as Australia, France, Germany, United Kingdom, Sweden, the United States and Saudi Arabia. The results were clear, a population of between 12 and 24 years of lower-middle income areas imagined their future better than the rest.

An optimism that not only referred to his future but extended to other fields such as the future of his country. What are these? sensations? The survey data indicated that the new generations thought that they will be able to influence the policies that mark their future.


Another fact related to the latter is that the 64% of the respondents in countries with medium and low incomes believe that they will have a better future than their parents. In countries where the economic level is higher, this percentage remains at 39%.

Work a good future

While optimism helps to achieve a good future, we must not forget that we must also strive and work for this future. Since IMF Business School They wanted to analyze what are the 3 main aspects to improve employability:

- Initiative and trust. Starting to perform a new task involves making decisions and taking responsibility for one's actions. Knowing how to anticipate the consequences will alleviate the number of errors.

- Analysis capacity. What capacities are possessed? How can the weak points be improved? Knowing a job offer well will help answer this question after a good analysis.


- Good time management You have to establish priorities, there are many steps that must be taken. Establishing a good calendar to distribute the work is a big step.

Damián Montero

Video: Getting stuck in the negatives (and how to get unstuck) | Alison Ledgerwood | TEDxUCDavis


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Die jungen Menschen von heute sind optimistisch für ihre Zukunft

Die Wirtschaftskrise hatte Konsequenzen für alle. Vor vielen Jahren sahen viele Familien, wie die Arbeitsplätze, die einen Haushalt sichern, in Gefahr waren, und nicht nur das, sondern auch diejenigen, die ihre Arbeitsplätze behielten, sahen, wie die Gehälter prekärer wurden. Nicht einmal ein höheres Bildungsniveau gewährleistet a Arbeitsplatzstabilität.

Im Laufe der Zeit hat sich die Situation erholt und es scheint, dass damit die Illusion von Generationen stärker wird Jugend. Wenn vor ein paar Jahren Studenten, die gerade erst anfangen, in den Arbeitsmarkt einzusteigen, mehr Angst vor ihrer Zukunft hatten, scheint es jetzt, dass Optimismus in ihren Köpfen wieder aufkommt. Dies zeigt die von der Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation durchgeführte Torwartumfrage.


Allgemeiner Optimismus

Der wachsende Optimismus gehört nicht nur einem Land. Dies wird durch diese Umfrage angezeigt, die die Meinung von gesammelt hat 40.000 junge Menschen von mehr als 12 Jahren Einwohner verschiedener Nationen wie Australien, Frankreich, Deutschland, Vereinigtes Königreich, Schweden, den Vereinigten Staaten und Saudi-Arabien. Die Ergebnisse waren eindeutig: Eine Bevölkerung zwischen 12 und 24 Jahren aus Gebieten mit niedrigem bis mittlerem Einkommen stellte sich ihre Zukunft besser dar als der Rest.

Ein Optimismus, der sich nicht nur auf seine Zukunft bezog, sondern sich auch auf andere Bereiche wie die Zukunft seines Landes ausdehnte. Was sind das Empfindungen? Die Umfragedaten zeigen, dass die neuen Generationen der Meinung waren, dass sie die Politik beeinflussen können, die ihre Zukunft bestimmt.


Eine andere Tatsache im Zusammenhang mit letzterer ist, dass die 64% Die Befragten in Ländern mit mittlerem und niedrigem Einkommen glauben, dass sie eine bessere Zukunft haben werden als ihre Eltern. In Ländern, in denen das wirtschaftliche Niveau höher ist, bleibt dieser Prozentsatz bei 39%.

Arbeitet eine gute Zukunft

Während Optimismus dazu beiträgt, eine gute Zukunft zu erreichen, dürfen wir nicht vergessen, dass wir auch für diese Zukunft streben und arbeiten müssen. Von IWF Business School Sie wollten analysieren, welche drei Hauptaspekte die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit verbessern:

- Initiative und Vertrauen. Um eine neue Aufgabe auszuführen, müssen Sie Entscheidungen treffen und die Verantwortung für Ihr Handeln übernehmen. Wenn Sie wissen, wie Sie die Folgen vorhersehen können, wird die Anzahl der Fehler verringert.

- Analysekapazität. Welche Kapazitäten sind vorhanden? Wie können die Schwachstellen verbessert werden? Wenn Sie ein Stellenangebot gut kennen, können Sie diese Frage nach einer guten Analyse beantworten.


- Gutes Zeitmanagement Sie müssen Prioritäten setzen, es müssen viele Schritte unternommen werden. Einen guten Kalender zu erstellen, um die Arbeit zu verteilen, ist ein großer Schritt.

Damián Montero

Video: MetallRente Jugendstudie 2016: Klaus Hurrelmann zur Altersvorsorge junger Menschen


Interessante Artikel

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Obwohl dies noch nicht von allen Schulen erweitert wurde, ist Spanien bereits eines der Länder, das sich der Förderung des Schachunterrichts im Klassenzimmer verschrieben hat. Zahlreiche...

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Nehmen Sie Ihre Barriguitas mit, wohin Sie wollen!Finden Sie die fünf Unterschiede zwischen diesen beiden Zeichnungen und erhalten Sie einen fantastischen Eindruck Haus bei Asa de Barriguitas....