Children play less and stop playing before

To play It entertains, entertains and also educates. It is one of the most recommended activities for the little ones and it is also advisable to share with them. However, in recent years children have reduced the time devoted to these purposes and also stop doing so before, missing some of the best experiences in their physical and emotional development.

This is one of the conclusions reached by the Crecer Jugando Foundation in the publication that he made last May 28th on the occasion of the International Day of the Game. A day in which from the Observatory of Children's Games is remembered that "the game free is the essential mechanism of education in childhood, because through it children start in the cultural heritage, the traditions of their community, their values ​​and norms.


Increased childhood anxiety

The study conducted by the Spanish Association of Toy Manufacturers, children show the same interests as adults early. One of the reasons that has given rise to this situation is that the step to the institute happens with 11 years and not with 14, since the jump to the secondary one implies, almost always, a rejection to the referents of the children's world, and games and toys are the main references.

While play time has decreased, cases of childhood anxiety have increased. This is stated in the article of the "American Journal of Play" entitled "The decline of the game and the increase in psychopathology." In the past 50 years Free play with other children has been reduced significantly while cases of stress, depression or feelings of helplessness have increased among children, adolescents and young adults.


Throughout the years, the game has been the essence of childhood. "Subtracting children's space and time to play means preventing them, not only one of their fundamental rights, but in the end, the ability to live their childhood to the full," says Gonzalo Jover, director of the Children's Game Observatory.

Fewer playmates

The brothers have always been the best companions of game par excellence and the closest to share these experiences. Currently the birth rate has been reduced and there are more cases of families with only children. In this way it is more difficult for children to have someone nearby.

Faced with this situation, the importance of play in the development of the youngest is remembered. These activities contribute to:

- Develop intrinsic competences and interests

- Learn how to make decisions, solve problems, have self-control and follow rules. These rules, in addition, do not have to be written or be explicit, but are understood by the participants in the game.


- Learn how to regulate and control your emotions.

- Make friends and learn from others as equals.

Damián Montero

Video: Playing Fortnite with my SON....lol


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Kinder spielen weniger und hören vorher auf zu spielen

Spielen Es unterhält, unterhält und lehrt auch. Es ist eine der am meisten empfohlenen Aktivitäten für die Kleinen und es ist auch ratsam, mit ihnen zu teilen. In den letzten Jahren haben Kinder jedoch die Zeit, die diesen Zwecken gewidmet ist, verkürzt und auch aufgehört, dies zu tun und einige der besten Erfahrungen in ihrer körperlichen und emotionalen Entwicklung zu verpassen.

Dies ist eine der Schlussfolgerungen der Crecer Jugando Foundation in der Veröffentlichung, die er am 28. Mai anlässlich des Internationalen Tages des Spiels gemacht hat. Ein Tag, an dem vom Observatorium für Kinderspiele erinnert wird, dass "die spielen Frei ist der wesentliche Mechanismus der Erziehung in der Kindheit, denn dadurch beginnen Kinder im kulturellen Erbe, in den Traditionen ihrer Gemeinschaft, in ihren Werten und Normen.


Erhöhte Kindheitsangst

Die vom spanischen Verband der Spielzeughersteller durchgeführte Studie zeigt, dass Kinder früh die gleichen Interessen wie Erwachsene zeigen. Einer der Gründe, die zu dieser Situation geführt haben, ist, dass der Schritt zum Institut mit 11 Jahren und nicht mit 14 Jahren erfolgt, da der Sprung auf den Sekundärkurs fast immer eine Ablehnung an die Referenten der Kinderweltund Spiele und Spielzeug sind die Hauptreferenzen.

Während sich die Spielzeit verringert hat, haben Fälle von Angstzuständen in der Kindheit zugenommen. Dies ist in dem Artikel des "American Journal of Play" mit dem Titel "Der Niedergang des Spiels und die Zunahme der Psychopathologie" angegeben. In der Vergangenheit 50 Jahre Das freie Spiel mit anderen Kindern wurde signifikant reduziert, während bei Kindern, Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen die Fälle von Stress, Depression oder Hilflosigkeit zugenommen haben.


Im Laufe der Jahre war das Spiel die Essenz von Kindheit. "Wenn man den Raum und die Spielzeit von Kindern abzieht, bedeutet dies, dass sie nicht nur eines ihrer Grundrechte, sondern letztendlich die Möglichkeit haben, ihre Kindheit voll zu leben", sagt Gonzalo Jover, Direktor des Children's Game Observatory.

Weniger Spielgefährten

Die Brüder waren schon immer die beste Gefährten von Spiel par excellence und die nächsten, diese Erfahrungen zu teilen. Gegenwärtig wurde die Geburtenrate reduziert und es gibt mehr Fälle von Familien mit nur Kindern. Auf diese Weise ist es für Kinder schwieriger, jemanden in der Nähe zu haben.

Angesichts dieser Situation wird an die Bedeutung des Spiels für die Entwicklung des Jüngsten erinnert. Diese Aktivitäten tragen dazu bei:

- Entwickeln Sie intrinsische Kompetenzen und Interessen

- Lernen Sie, Entscheidungen zu treffen, Probleme zu lösen, Selbstkontrolle zu haben und Regeln zu befolgen. Diese Regeln müssen darüber hinaus nicht schriftlich oder explizit sein, sondern werden von den Spielteilnehmern verstanden.


- Lernen Sie, Ihre Emotionen zu regulieren und zu kontrollieren.

- Finde Freunde und lerne von anderen als Gleiche.

Damián Montero

Video: Hund hört nicht, ignoriert mich | Hundeerziehung | Hunde erziehen | Hundetraining


Interessante Artikel

Praktische Anleitung zum Überleben von Prüfungen

Praktische Anleitung zum Überleben von Prüfungen

Angst kann die akademische Leistung und auch die Ergebnisse der Exámentes beeinflussen. Der mentale Prozess, durch den Angst zu einer Verschlechterung der akademischen Leistung führt, tritt auf, wenn...