Christmas celebrations: how to go without feeling guilty

The closer they are Christmas celebrations, there are more people who consult with kind naivety: "how to deal with Christmas food excesses without the conscience shouting so much that you have to muzzle it?" And is that our mind often associate "festive celebration" with "excesses in food."

When the dreaded ones arrive Christmas feasts We are worried about how the binge insurance that we plan to give in each of them will be sitting on and even if it seems an unattainable ideal, you can avoid them!

How to survive Christmas feasts

It reads a classic saying: "Who looks at the abyss ends up falling into it". For those who consider that, no matter how much they propose it, they will not have enough willpower to lean out, here are some recommendations to reduce, as much as possible, the impact of the fall on such a gastronomic precipice for a healthy Christmas :


1. Dishes with fewer calories. If you personally take care of the preparation of the meals, dare to elaborate something different and less loaded of calories of the "habitual" of these dates. If the hosts are different in each celebration, come together to an absolutely inviolable agreement on the number and composition of the dishes and try to influence with firm decision in these "negotiations".

Blackmail is allowed in dietetics! You can propose and propose, for example, the following (although, after reading this, you will not be able to convince yourself that a pleasant and healthy Christmas is possible):

a) That the snacks are not an endless cascade of caloric pumps: Why not include appetizing and healthy nuts, whole mini-pizzas with vegetables and fruits?


b) That the first dish has an eminently vegetal character: a delicious cream or vegetable soup, a salad prepared with grace and variety, some vegetables (in Italy, as Latin as we are, they are not ashamed to eat lentils on New Year's Eve), pasta - if possible whole - prepared in a thousand possible ways *

c) That the second dish, meat or fish, is not deprived of the vegetable presence either: garnish with baked vegetables, mushrooms, applesauce, dried fruits or the, so fashionable, hummus. And, please, the ration does not have to reach a gigantic size: you do not have to be a nutritionist to know that adult diners strictly comply with the disastrous "law of the clean plate". Therefore, moderation in the rations.

d) That the dessert does not have to be reduced to the typical Christmas sweets (mantecado, polvorón, turrón, marzipan, alfajor, roscón de Reyes). They can be accompanied / replaced by an attractive fruit jelly with a touch of ice cream, some exquisite fruit skewers dipped in liquid chocolate, a compote or a macedonia especially original for that occasion. Do you know that three normal pieces of butter (32 grams per piece) contain more than 500 calories, that is, a quarter of what we should normally eat a day? It scares a little, right?


e) Remember that the triumph of a meal usually lies more in the details with what is presented in the caloric content of it. Yes, the secret of success is in the details.

2. Have breakfast before going to a special lunch at noon. Do it like any other morning or a dinner without having eaten as usual; it is dietematically a monumental error to think that, as one is going to eat a lot at noon or at dinner, it is compensated by eliminating breakfast or snack. Nor is it necessary to be an expert in nutrition to know that this "law of compensation" -ir with hunger-has involved in many cases-let me humor-that, in addition to the dishes, one also ends up devouring one of the guests. Nor should apply that false compensatory law to the days when there are no festive meals, eating insufficiently.

3. Special attention to alcohol consumption, So uncontrolled on those occasions. Exceeding, not only involves a gigantic contribution of calories, but it causes noticeably pernicious effects in other aspects of health.

4. Get more exercise. If we have assumed that throughout the year it is necessary to overcome the harmful sedentary lifestyle, let us accompany Christmas time with the realization, even more frequent or intense, of physical exercise.

After all that has been said, the worry caused by Christmas in food matters is absurd. Nutritional health does not depend on what we do in those days, but in all the rest of the year.

Pedro J. Toranzos. Bachelor of Pharmacy, Diploma in Dietetics and Nutrition, Master in Dietetics. Prodieta

Video: Some Puerto Ricans 'feel guilty' celebrating Christmas as so many on island go without


Interesting Articles

How to extract and preserve breast milk

How to extract and preserve breast milk

There are various reasons that can lead a mother to require Take your own milk to give to your baby through the bottle. This decision, whether taken by first-time mothers or already experienced,...

We have couple problems, why are they slow to solve?

We have couple problems, why are they slow to solve?

When the problems of coexistence appear in the first years of marriage, we have two possibilities. The first and natural is usually to be scared, to despair, to think that everything will go badly...

Positive rebellion

Positive rebellion

Recently I heard a mother and friend encouraging us to another group of mothers to question everything. He assured that those people who do not look for the whys of life, of their beliefs, of the...

Weihnachtsfeiern: Wie gehen Sie ohne Schuldgefühle aus

Je näher sie sind Weihnachtsfeierngibt es mehr Menschen, die sich mit freundlicher Naivität beraten: "Wie kann man mit den exzessiven Speisen zu Weihnachten umgehen, ohne dass das Gewissen so viel schreit, dass man es mundtot muss?" Und ist es so, dass unser Geist oft "festliche Feier" mit "Exzessen im Essen" verbindet.

Wenn die Gefürchteten ankommen Weihnachtsfeste Wir machen uns Sorgen darüber, auf welche Weise die Binge-Versicherung, die wir in jedem von ihnen abschließen wollen, sitzen wird, und selbst wenn es ein unerreichbares Ideal zu sein scheint, können Sie sie vermeiden!

Wie überleben Sie Weihnachtsfeste?

Es liest sich ein klassisches Sprichwort: "Wer den Abgrund betrachtet, landet am Ende". Für diejenigen, die der Meinung sind, dass sie, egal wie viel sie vorschlagen, nicht genug Willenskraft haben, um sich auszulehnen. Hier sind einige Empfehlungen, um die Auswirkungen des Absturzes auf einen solchen gastronomischen Abhang für ein gesundes Weihnachtsfest so gering wie möglich zu halten :


1. Gerichte mit weniger Kalorien Wenn Sie sich persönlich um die Zubereitung der Mahlzeiten kümmern, wagen Sie sich etwas anderes und weniger Kalorien von den "gewöhnlichen" Kalorien dieser Daten. Wenn die Gastgeber bei jeder Feier anders sind, vereinbaren Sie eine absolut unantastbare Vereinbarung über die Anzahl und Zusammensetzung der Gerichte und versuchen Sie mit festen Entscheidungen bei diesen "Verhandlungen" Einfluss zu nehmen.

Erpressung ist in der Diätetik erlaubt! Sie können zum Beispiel Folgendes vorschlagen und vorschlagen (obwohl Sie sich nach dem Lesen nicht davon überzeugen können, dass ein schönes und gesundes Weihnachtsfest möglich ist):

a) Dass die Snacks keine endlose Kaskade kalorischer Pumpen sind: Warum nicht appetitanregende und gesunde Nüsse, ganze Mini-Pizzen mit Gemüse und Obst?


b) dass das erste Gericht einen ausgesprochen pflanzlichen Charakter hat: eine köstliche Sahne- oder Gemüsesuppe, ein mit Grazie und Abwechslung zubereiteter Salat, etwas Gemüse (in Italien, so lateinisch wie wir, schämen Sie sich nicht, Linsen zu Silvester zu essen), Nudeln - wenn möglich ganz - auf tausend verschiedene Arten zubereitet *

c) dass das zweite Gericht, Fleisch oder Fisch, auch nicht der pflanzlichen Anwesenheit beraubt wird: garnieren Sie mit gebackenem Gemüse, Pilzen, Apfelmus, Trockenfrüchten oder dem so modischen Hummus. Und bitte, die Ration muss nicht eine gigantische Größe erreichen: Sie müssen kein Ernährungswissenschaftler sein, um zu wissen, dass erwachsene Gäste sich strikt an das katastrophale "Gesetz der sauberen Platte" halten. Daher Moderation in den Rationen.

d) dass das Dessert nicht auf die typischen Weihnachtssüßigkeiten reduziert werden muss (Mantecado, Polvorón, Turrón, Marzipan, Alfajor, Roscón de Reyes). Sie können von einem attraktiven Fruchtgelee mit einem Hauch von Eis begleitet oder ersetzt werden, einige erlesene Obstspieße, in flüssige Schokolade getaucht, ein Kompott oder ein Mazedonien, das für diesen Anlass besonders originell ist. Wissen Sie, dass drei normale Butterstücke (32 Gramm pro Stück) mehr als 500 Kalorien enthalten, dh ein Viertel von dem, was wir normalerweise pro Tag essen sollten? Es macht ein bisschen Angst, oder?


e) Denken Sie daran, dass der Triumph einer Mahlzeit normalerweise mehr im Detail liegt mit dem, was im Kaloriengehalt dargestellt wird. Ja, das Geheimnis des Erfolgs liegt im Detail.

2. Frühstücken Sie vor dem Mittagessen zu Mittag. Machen Sie es wie jeden anderen Morgen oder ein Abendessen, ohne wie üblich gegessen zu haben. Es ist diätetisch ein monumentaler Irrtum zu glauben, dass man, wenn man mittags oder abends viel isst, dies durch den Verzicht auf Frühstück oder Snacks kompensiert. Es ist auch nicht notwendig, ein Experte für Ernährung zu sein, um zu wissen, dass dieses "Gesetz der Entschädigung", das mit Hunger verbunden ist, in vielen Fällen - lassen Sie mich Humor hat - dazu führt, dass man neben den Gerichten auch einen der Gäste verschlingt. Dieses falsche Ausgleichsgesetz sollte auch nicht an Tagen angewendet werden, an denen keine festlichen Mahlzeiten stattfinden und nicht ausreichend gegessen werden.

3. Besondere Beachtung des Alkoholkonsums Bei diesen Gelegenheiten so unkontrolliert. Darüber hinaus geht es nicht nur um einen gigantischen Kalorienbeitrag, sondern auch um andere schädliche Auswirkungen auf andere Aspekte der Gesundheit.

4. Holen Sie sich mehr Übung. Wenn wir davon ausgegangen sind, dass es im Laufe des Jahres notwendig ist, den schädlichen sesshaften Lebensstil zu überwinden, dann lassen Sie uns die Weihnachtszeit mit der noch häufigeren oder intensiveren Realisierung körperlicher Bewegung begleiten.

Nach allem, was gesagt wurde, ist die Sorge, die Weihnachten in Lebensmittelangelegenheiten verursacht hat, absurd. Die Ernährungsgesundheit hängt nicht von dem ab, was wir in jenen Tagen tun, sondern im restlichen Jahr.

Pedro J. Toranzos. Bachelor of Pharmacy, Diplom in Diätetik und Ernährung, Master in Diätetik. Prodieta

Video: Anton Buchholz Lebens Geschichte Zeugnis Drogen Rauchen und Gammeln solange bis er Jesus kennenlernt


Interessante Artikel

An diesem Weihnachten gehen wir ins Kino!

An diesem Weihnachten gehen wir ins Kino!

Dieses Weihnachten können Sie versuchen, eine zu wählen guter Film, um ins Kino zu gehen mit der ganzen Familie. Anschließend können Sie kurz nach der Sitzung einen Hamburger oder ein Sandwich, ein...