Postponing responsibilities has health effects

"This is over tomorrow." This phrase is one of the most heard in homes around the world, either through exhaustion or laziness, often postponing the responsibilities for later and they are not fulfilled when they should. But, do these decisions have more consequences beyond the fact that in the end the individual ends up finding an excessive workload?

According to psychologists Dianne M. Tice Y Roy F. Baumeister The answer is yes: those who decide to leave for tomorrow what they can do today face a higher level of stress because of the large amount of work they must take on the day they finally have to take care of all these tasks. A way to warn that sometimes it is worth more to make an effort than to do nothing.


The stress of the decision

Both psychologists studied the health, both physical and mental, of those who decided to postpone their work and who complied to the letter. For this, they evaluated the attitudes of the students of the university in which they taught and to analyze how they faced their responsibilities in the home.

Although at first, those who postponed their responsibilities for another they did not present any stress or other symptom that indicated that the decision was harmful to them, with the passage of time, negative results were seen. These students not only got worse grades in both exams and jobs, but showed more anxiety.


An anxiety that made it more likely that they could suffer inconvenience derived from stress: lack of sleep, less appetite, poor concentration. This meant that at the time they had to face their responsibilities they were unable to focus on what they were doing. On the other hand, these constant nerves made their levels of defenses, making it more likely that they could fall ill.

Instill responsibility

Given the results of this study it is clear that it is better to make an effort than to fall ill because of these decisions. To prevent this from happening, nothing better than working to make children internalize the value of responsibility. Here are some tips for this:

- Lead by example. The parents are the mirror where the children look, if they see how the adults comply, they will have a good behavior to imitate.


- Rules and schedules. All the days there must be a time to dedicate to the responsibilities. In this time there is no place for another aspect that is not fulfilling the duties, it is possible a rest, but not to cease with these tasks.

- The joy of fulfilling. Parents should encourage the sense of enjoyment that occurs when someone fulfills their responsibilities. After so much effort invested, you also have to applaud the goal obtained.

- An environment that does not distract. It is easier not to stop working if the environment where the child works does not distract so much. Smartphones, computers, video game consoles, all must be outside the place where the responsibilities are studied or executed.

- Do not take on your job. A father can help children do their homework, but never do it for them. It has to encourage critical thinking, never replace them.

Damián Montero

Video: Primolut N Tablet Uses, Side Effects & How To Delay Your Periods Full Review in Hindi


Interesting Articles

Week 36. Pregnancy week by week

Week 36. Pregnancy week by week

Changes in the pregnant woman: week 36 of pregnancyIf you thought your belly was not going to grow, you were wrong. You will see how in these last weeks it will increase at great speed. At this point...

San Isidro 2016: what to do in Madrid?

San Isidro 2016: what to do in Madrid?

San Isidro is coming, an important date in the Madrid calendar. The capital of Spain dresses and gets pretty before one of its most important parties. Gigantes and cabezudos, concerts and many other...

4 tips to be better parents, backed by studies

4 tips to be better parents, backed by studies

Nowadays it seems that everyone has the definitive method of raising children. Some say that with an iron hand you can get children to learn anything. Others, that prizes and rewards are the only...

How to know if you smoke joints and how to avoid it?

How to know if you smoke joints and how to avoid it?

One of the main concerns of parents towards children during adolescence is the use of drugs. The OEuropean Observatory on Drugs and Drug Addiction It estimates in its Report on drugs of 2017, that...

Das Verschieben von Verantwortlichkeiten hat gesundheitliche Auswirkungen

"Das ist morgen vorbei." Dieser Satz ist einer der meistgesehenen in Häusern auf der ganzen Welt, entweder durch Erschöpfung oder durch Faulheit, oftmals durch Verschiebung des Ausdrucks Verantwortlichkeiten für später und sie sind nicht erfüllt, wenn sie sollten. Haben diese Entscheidungen jedoch mehr Konsequenzen als die Tatsache, dass der Einzelne am Ende eine übermäßige Arbeitsbelastung findet?

Laut Psychologen Dianne M. Tice und Roy F. Baumeister Die Antwort lautet ja: Diejenigen, die sich für morgen entscheiden, was sie heute tun können, sind mit einem höheren Stressniveau konfrontiert, weil sie an dem Tag, an dem sie sich all diesen Aufgaben widmen müssen, viel Arbeit leisten müssen. Eine Möglichkeit zu warnen, dass es manchmal mehr wert ist, sich zu bemühen, als nichts zu tun.


Der Stress der Entscheidung

Beide Psychologen untersuchten sowohl die körperliche als auch die geistige Gesundheit derjenigen, die beschlossen hatten, ihre Arbeit zu verschieben, und die sich an den Brief hielten. Dafür haben sie das bewertet Einstellungen der Studenten der Universität, an der sie unterrichteten, und um zu analysieren, wie sie ihrer Verantwortung im Haushalt begegneten.

Obwohl zuerst diejenigen, die ihre verschoben haben Verantwortlichkeiten Zum anderen wiesen sie keinen Stress oder andere Symptome auf, die darauf hindeuteten, dass die Entscheidung für sie schädlich war, und im Laufe der Zeit wurden negative Ergebnisse beobachtet. Diese Schülerinnen und Schüler bekamen sowohl in Prüfungen als auch in Berufen schlechtere Noten und zeigten auch mehr Angst.


Eine Angst, die es wahrscheinlicher machte, dass sie leiden könnten Unbehagen Stress verursacht: Schlafmangel, Appetitlosigkeit, Konzentrationsschwäche. Dies bedeutete, dass sie sich zu dem Zeitpunkt, als sie sich ihrer Verantwortung stellen mussten, nicht auf das konzentrieren konnten, was sie taten. Auf der anderen Seite machten diese ständigen Nerven ihre Abwehrgrade aus, was es wahrscheinlicher machte, dass sie krank werden könnten.

Verantwortung übernehmen

Angesichts der Ergebnisse dieser Studie ist es klar, dass es besser ist, sich zu bemühen, als aufgrund dieser Entscheidungen krank zu werden. Um dies zu verhindern, ist nichts besser als daran zu arbeiten, Kinder dazu zu bringen, den Wert von Verantwortung zu verinnerlichen. Hier einige Tipps dazu:

- Predigen am Beispiel. Die Eltern sind der Spiegel, in den die Kinder schauen, und wenn sie sehen, wie die Erwachsenen sich daran halten, haben sie ein gutes Verhalten, um sie nachzuahmen.


- Regeln und Zeitpläne. An allen Tagen muss es Zeit geben, sich den Verantwortlichkeiten zu widmen. In dieser Zeit gibt es keinen Platz für einen anderen Aspekt, der die Pflichten nicht erfüllt, es ist möglich, sich auszuruhen, aber mit diesen Aufgaben nicht aufzuhören.

- Die Freude am Erfüllen. Eltern sollten das Gefühl des Genusses fördern, wenn jemand seine Verantwortung erfüllt. Nachdem so viel Aufwand investiert wurde, müssen Sie auch das erreichte Ziel würdigen.

- Eine Umgebung, die nicht ablenkt. Es ist einfacher, nicht aufhören zu arbeiten, wenn die Umgebung, in der das Kind arbeitet, nicht so sehr ablenkt. Smartphones, Computer und Videospielkonsolen müssen sich außerhalb des Ortes befinden, an dem die Verantwortlichkeiten untersucht oder ausgeführt werden.

- Nehmen Sie Ihre Arbeit nicht auf. Ein Vater kann Kindern helfen, ihre Hausaufgaben zu machen, aber niemals für sie. Es muss kritisches Denken fördern, niemals ersetzen.

Damián Montero

Video: Schwanger trotz Pille ! So kanns passieren


Interessante Artikel

Soziale Netzwerke, jeder dritte Freund ist unbekannt

Soziale Netzwerke, jeder dritte Freund ist unbekannt

Soziale Netzwerke sind zu einem neuen Instrument der Sozialisierung geworden, das es Jugendlichen ermöglicht, den Kontakt außerhalb der Schule, zu Gleichaltrigen oder zu Menschen aufrechtzuerhalten,...

Madrid im Sommer: 10 Pläne, sich nicht zu langweilen

Madrid im Sommer: 10 Pläne, sich nicht zu langweilen

Es gibt diejenigen, die den Sommer nutzen, um das Land oder die ganze Welt zu bereisen. Es gibt jedoch diejenigen, die aus verschiedenen Gründen ihre Stadt nicht verlassen können, in diesem Fall...

Arbeitslosigkeit unter jungen Absolventen

Arbeitslosigkeit unter jungen Absolventen

Der Sprung von einem befristeten Job zum anderen ist fast generell die Situation unserer jungen Menschen im erwerbsfähigen Alter. Die Arbeitssituation in unserem Land schafft, sogar geschult, Drei...