10 keys to educate in excellence

In the exciting task of education, parents and teachers play a crucial role, since the motivation of children to develop their intellectual interests depends to a large extent on them. If in addition to the taste for the study we seek excellence in education, it is essential to follow some foundations in the family educational approach, in teachers, in teaching schedules, in learning and its methods, in motivation and in all educational teaching activity .

Precisely, to pave the way for an education that aspires to excellence, Julio Gallego Codes, psycho-pedagogue and school counselor, in his book In Search of Excellence (Word, 2016) lay the foundations that will help us achieve it.


Educating in excellence is not an easy task. All parents and teachers who seek to educate towards excellence are obliged to know a series of determining points in order to achieve what they want, such as freedom, respect, motivation, the promotion of self-esteem, acquiring a good habit of study , educate affectivity or control emotional intelligence. All this to ensure that the child we are today educating tomorrow can learn to think with judgment and for himself.

10 keys to an education based on excellence

1. The illusion, the motor of learning. In an environment of hope and optimism, you will achieve greater achievements. Parents and teachers have a determining role when it comes to promoting the illusion in children and young people, as well as in the recognition of work well done. They should set an example, have good humor and always opt for the word warm and stimulating.


2. Freedom versus training. Education in freedom prepares the child to find who discovers what love is, in a situation of being loved. Freedom must grow and develop as it progresses and this will be achieved, in part, thanks to personal interest and motivation.

3. The capacity for reflection. Educating in freedom also implies a series of demands: dialogue, the promotion of one's own criteria, reflection, being ordered, and all this in order to forge responsible persons. "Society needs responsible and mature people to make decisions, which is why education in freedom is the one that makes it possible for men to be like that," explains Gallego.

4. Optimism and hope on the horizon. Education in excellence must be based on hope. Hope "dilates the heart" and gives us a more pleasant and happy life. Negative events are not permanent, but circumstantial. Therefore, it is important to have and build an optimistic attitude in children.


5. Promotion of self-esteem and self-concept. In the child, and in every person, what they say and think about him is of particular importance. In the self-concept of the children, the opinion of the adults has a decisive influence. Therefore, it is very important to offer the child our most positive vision.

6. Really form the character. To face this challenge, parents and educators must encourage the repetition of actions so that they become habits. Some of the tasks proposed in this book for this purpose are: teaching children to take advantage of time, assessing in a positive way the effort that has been made, punishing bad behavior, showing an attitude of strength in the face of difficulty, encouraging overcome discouragement or encourage good reading.

7. Have ideals. Work to achieve goals to pay attention to points and have ideals and goals to fight, bring order, educate in generosity and perseverance, know how to say no, overcome frustrations or educate the will.

8. Education in values. The family is the place where the values ​​that will be present throughout life are transmitted. Values ​​education should accompany and encourage children and adolescents towards increasing levels of autonomy. Educating in honesty, work and effort are the first values ​​that must be inculcated.

9. Duties, too. To achieve excellence in the study, parents and educators must know a series of tips to achieve this goal. In the first place, it is fundamental that the child acquires habits and strategies in the study, for which a study plan must be fixed and an order must be fulfilled. Then we must encourage continuity and to study every day parents should generate a pleasant environment that motivates and stimulates study. And the most important thing, according to Gallego Codes is to create "a campaign of praise for the effort". The promotion of reading is also crucial in the pursuit of excellence.

10. A well-ordered affectivity. According to Gallego Codes, another of the pillars that it is necessary to educate on this path towards excellence is that of affectivity."Sentimental education is one of the nuclei around which life is organized and it is in its deepest layers where the roots of almost everything else lie, that is why it is essential to educate the feelings, otherwise we would not be giving an integral education to the children ".

María Redondo

More information: In the book In Search of Excellence (Word, 2016). Author:Julio Gallego Codes, psycho-pedagogue and school counselor.

Video: Myles Munroe's Top 10 Rules For Success


Interesting Articles

Parasites in summer, how to avoid their bites

Parasites in summer, how to avoid their bites

Although all year round parasites they have a high presence, from spring and summer these small beings increase their incidence. Parks, natural areas and other locations with vegetation are...

How to succeed with extracurricular activities

How to succeed with extracurricular activities

Beyond the doors of the classroom, children can learn many other skills and acquire new knowledge thanks to the extracurricular activities. But you have to know how to choose them so that they adapt...

Chairs and strollers: classic and modern

Chairs and strollers: classic and modern

The sample of chairs and strollers for the baby It is as broad as diverse are the needs of families who are looking for the perfect model for their children. A newborn baby will use the stroller for...

Child allergy or catarrh

Child allergy or catarrh

Sneezing, coughing, nasal itching, tearing and swelling of the eyelids are some of the annoying symptoms of pollen allergy, symptoms that can be confused with a common cold. The fact of not...

10 Schlüssel, um in Exzellenz zu erziehen

Bei der spannenden Bildungsaufgabe spielen Eltern und Lehrer eine entscheidende Rolle, da die Motivation der Kinder zur Entwicklung ihrer intellektuellen Interessen in hohem Maße von ihnen abhängt. Wenn wir neben dem Geschmack für das Studium nach Exzellenz in der Bildung streben, ist es wichtig, einige Grundlagen im familienpädagogischen Ansatz, bei Lehrern, bei Lehrplänen, beim Lernen und seinen Methoden, bei der Motivation und bei allen pädagogischen Lehraktivitäten zu beachten .

Um genau den Weg für eine Ausbildung zu ebnen, die nach Exzellenz strebt, Julio-Gallego-CodesPsycho-Pädagoge und Schulberater in seinem Buch Auf der Suche nach Exzellenz (Word, 2016) schafft die Grundlagen, die uns dabei helfen werden.


Exzellenz zu erziehen ist keine leichte Aufgabe. Alle Eltern und Lehrer, die eine Ausbildung in Richtung Exzellenz anstreben, müssen eine Reihe von bestimmenden Punkten kennen, um das zu erreichen, was sie wollen, wie Freiheit, Respekt, Motivation, Förderung des Selbstwertgefühls und eine gute Gewohnheit des Lernens Erhöhen Sie die Emotionalität oder kontrollieren Sie die emotionale Intelligenz. All dies, um sicherzustellen, dass das Kind, das wir heute erziehen, lernen kann, mit Urteil und für sich selbst zu denken.

10 Schlüssel zu einer auf Exzellenz basierenden Ausbildung

1. Die Illusion, der Motor des Lernens. In einem Umfeld von Hoffnung und Optimismus werden Sie größere Erfolge erzielen. Eltern und Lehrer spielen eine entscheidende Rolle, wenn es darum geht, die Illusion von Kindern und Jugendlichen zu fördern, und um die Anerkennung der geleisteten Arbeit zu gewährleisten. Sie sollten ein Beispiel geben, gute Laune haben und sich immer für das Wort warm und anregend entscheiden.


2. Freiheit gegen Training Bildung in Freiheit bereitet das Kind darauf vor, herauszufinden, wer in einer geliebten Situation entdeckt, was Liebe ist. Die Freiheit muss im Laufe der Zeit wachsen und sich entwickeln, und dies wird zum Teil auch durch persönliches Interesse und Motivation erreicht.

3. Die Fähigkeit zur Reflexion. Bildung in Freiheit bedeutet auch eine Reihe von Forderungen: Dialog, Förderung der eigenen Kriterien, Nachdenken, Ordnen und all dies, um Verantwortliche zu schmieden. "Die Gesellschaft braucht verantwortungsbewusste und reife Menschen, um Entscheidungen treffen zu können. Deshalb ist es die Erziehung in Freiheit, die es Männern ermöglicht, so zu sein", erklärt Gallego.

4. Optimismus und Hoffnung am Horizont. Bildung in Exzellenz muss auf Hoffnung beruhen. Hoffnung "erweitert das Herz" und gibt uns ein angenehmeres und glücklicheres Leben. Negative Ereignisse sind nicht dauerhaft, sondern umständlich. Daher ist es wichtig, eine optimistische Einstellung bei Kindern zu haben und aufzubauen.


5. Förderung des Selbstwertgefühls und des Selbstverständnisses. Bei dem Kind und bei jedem Menschen ist es besonders wichtig, was es über ihn sagt und denkt. Im Selbstverständnis der Kinder hat die Meinung der Erwachsenen einen entscheidenden Einfluss. Daher ist es sehr wichtig, dem Kind unsere positivste Vision zu bieten.

6. Bilden Sie den Charakter wirklich. Um dieser Herausforderung zu begegnen, müssen Eltern und Erzieher die Wiederholung von Handlungen fördern, damit sie zu Gewohnheiten werden. Einige der in diesem Buch zu diesem Zweck vorgeschlagenen Aufgaben sind: den Kindern beizubringen, Zeit zu nutzen, die gemachten Anstrengungen positiv einzuschätzen, schlechtes Benehmen zu bestrafen, eine Haltung der Stärke angesichts von Schwierigkeiten zu zeigen, zu ermutigen Entmutigung überwinden oder gutes Lesen fördern.

7. Ideale haben. Arbeiten Sie, um Ziele zu erreichen, achten Sie auf Punkte und haben Sie die Ideale und Ziele, die Sie bekämpfen, Ordnung schaffen, Großzügigkeit und Ausdauer erziehen, Nein sagen, Frustrationen überwinden oder den Willen erziehen.

8. Erziehung in Werten. Die Familie ist der Ort, an dem die Werte übertragen werden, die während des gesamten Lebens vorhanden sein werden. Werteerziehung sollte Kinder und Jugendliche begleiten und dazu ermutigen, ihre Autonomie zu erhöhen. Erziehung in Ehrlichkeit, Arbeit und Anstrengung sind die ersten Werte, die erzwungen werden müssen.

9. Pflichten auch. Um eine hervorragende Leistung in der Studie zu erreichen, müssen Eltern und Erzieher eine Reihe von Tipps kennen, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen. Zunächst einmal ist es wichtig, dass das Kind Gewohnheiten und Strategien in der Studie erwirbt, für die ein Studienplan festgelegt und eine Reihenfolge erfüllt werden muss. Dann müssen wir Kontinuität fördern und jeden Tag studieren, in dem Eltern eine angenehme Umgebung schaffen, die das Lernen motiviert und stimuliert. Und das Wichtigste laut Gallego-Codes ist es, "eine Lobkampagne für die Anstrengung" zu schaffen. Die Förderung des Lesens ist auch für das Streben nach Exzellenz von entscheidender Bedeutung.

10. Eine geordnete Affektivität. Nach den Gallego-Codes ist eine der Säulen, die es erforderlich macht, auf diesem Weg zur Exzellenz zu unterrichten, die Affektivität."Sentimentale Erziehung ist einer der Kerne, um die das Leben organisiert ist, und in seinen tiefsten Schichten liegen die Wurzeln von fast allem anderen. Deshalb ist es wichtig, die Gefühle zu erziehen, sonst würden wir nicht geben eine ganzheitliche Erziehung für die Kinder ".

María Redondo

Weitere Informationen: Im Buch Auf der Suche nach Exzellenz (Wort, 2016). Autor:Julio-Gallego-Codes, Psycho-Pädagoge und Schulberater.

Video: Die Visionen des Amos – ein Meilenstein in der Geschichte der Prophetie | 5.4.3


Interessante Artikel

Neue App zum Stillen

Neue App zum Stillen

Wenn es während der Schwangerschaft viele Zweifel gibt, die sich für Mütter ergeben, insbesondere für Erstmütter, wird das Stillen nicht geringer sein. Neue Technologien sind dabei eine große Hilfe:...

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSie sind seit zwei Monaten schwanger, befinden sich in der achten Schwangerschaftswoche, und obwohl Sie seit ein paar Wochen normale...