How is a child with Down syndrome

In general, all Children with Down syndrome who have been properly stimulated are able to play and have fun experimenting with everything they have at their fingertips. For its proper development, it is very important that the closest people, parents and siblings, share activities with them to motivate them. In addition, like the rest of the children, experts from the Down Spain Foundation affirm that they go through different stages.

Stages in childhood of children with Down syndrome

0 - 2 YEARS

From the Down Spain Foundation it is stated that during this stage, children with Down syndrome learn to walk, talk, eat, go to the bathroom ... but achieving it costs them a little more than children without disabilities.


The support of the parents, together with a special stimulation at home and in the nursery will make these children with Down syndrome learn anything. For them, it is essential to repeat more things and for parents it is necessary to arm themselves with patience. Establishing routines and doing things always in the same way helps them a lot

26 YEARS

From this age on, the child with Down syndrome who has been adequately stimulated is able to play alone and have fun, experiencing how things work within his reach, but it is convenient that you, your parents, as well as your siblings or friends , play and share activities with him, because it will be an inestimable time to strengthen ties and boost their development.


6 - 12 YEARS

Children with Down syndrome develop very quickly in the first years, but in the second childhood their evolution has a slower pace. Starting at age 6, they continue to gain strength and dexterity in their movements. Thanks to their psychomotor development, these children are increasingly autonomous. However, their ability to achieve the goals that are proposed is developed more slowly, so that their progress comes, albeit more slowly.

ADOLESCENCE

Adolescence is a complicated stage for everyone, which usually disrupts the coexistence in families. Like other children their age, teenagers with Down syndrome also have conflicts with their family and therefore prefer to be with their friends. They are years of physical changes, of personality, in which the first love can arise. Along with these changes arises the desire for independence, which often clashes with the overprotection of their parents, when it exists. These adolescents want to do the same things they see other young people their age and some parents do not know how to channel these impulses.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: The Truth About Down Syndrome


Interesting Articles

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

The large number of different products that exist for babies they force us to be very alert not to make mistakes and regret later. If you are thinking about getting a Changer for your little one, the...

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

When you talk about how important it is eat fruit and vegetables, all nutritionists advise especially take those that are seasonal. However, today in supermarkets you can find practically everything...

Wie geht es einem Kind mit Down-Syndrom?

Im Allgemeinen alles Kinder mit Down-Syndrom Wer richtig stimuliert wurde, kann spielen und hat Spaß daran, mit allem zu experimentieren, was ihm zur Verfügung steht. Für die richtige Entwicklung ist es sehr wichtig, dass die engsten Menschen, Eltern und Geschwister, Aktivitäten mit ihnen teilen, um sie zu motivieren. Wie die übrigen Kinder bestätigen Experten der Down Spain Foundation, dass sie verschiedene Phasen durchlaufen.

Kindheitsstadien mit Down-Syndrom

0 - 2 Jahre

Von der Down Spain Foundation heißt es, dass Kinder mit Down-Syndrom in dieser Phase laufen, reden, essen, auf die Toilette gehen müssen ... aber es kostet etwas mehr als Kinder ohne Behinderungen.


Durch die Unterstützung der Eltern zusammen mit einer speziellen Stimulation zu Hause und im Kindergarten werden diese Kinder mit Down-Syndrom alles lernen. Für sie ist es wichtig, mehr Dinge zu wiederholen, und für Eltern ist es notwendig, sich mit Geduld zu bewaffnen. Das Einrichten von Routinen und das immer gleiche Vorgehen hilft ihnen sehr

2 - 6 Jahre

Von diesem Alter an kann ein Kind mit Down-Syndrom, das ausreichend stimuliert wurde, alleine spielen und Spaß haben und erfahren, wie die Dinge in seiner Reichweite funktionieren. Es ist jedoch praktisch, dass Sie, Ihre Eltern sowie Ihre Geschwister oder Freunde , spielen und teilen Sie Aktivitäten mit ihm, denn es wird eine unschätzbare Zeit sein, um die Beziehungen zu stärken und ihre Entwicklung zu fördern.


6 - 12 Jahre

Kinder mit Down-Syndrom entwickeln sich in den ersten Jahren sehr schnell, in der zweiten Kindheit verläuft ihre Entwicklung jedoch langsamer. Ab dem Alter von 6 Jahren gewinnen sie an Kraft und Geschicklichkeit in ihren Bewegungen. Dank ihrer psychomotorischen Entwicklung sind diese Kinder zunehmend autonom. Ihre Fähigkeit, die vorgeschlagenen Ziele zu erreichen, entwickelt sich jedoch langsamer, so dass sie - wenn auch langsamer - Fortschritte erzielen.

ADOLESZENZ

Die Adoleszenz ist für alle eine komplizierte Phase, die das Zusammenleben in Familien normalerweise stört. Teenager mit Down-Syndrom haben ebenso wie andere Kinder ihres Alters Konflikte mit ihrer Familie und ziehen es daher vor, bei ihren Freunden zu sein. Es sind Jahre körperlicher Veränderungen, der Persönlichkeit, in denen die erste Liebe entstehen kann. Zusammen mit diesen Veränderungen entsteht der Wunsch nach Unabhängigkeit, der oft mit der Übervorsorge ihrer Eltern zusammenstößt, wenn diese existiert. Diese Jugendlichen möchten das Gleiche tun, wie sie andere junge Menschen in ihrem Alter sehen, und manche Eltern wissen nicht, wie sie diese Impulse kanalisieren sollen.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Leben mit Downsyndrom - aktiv, bunt, kreativ!


Interessante Artikel

Ich will ein Motorrad! Der Schrecken der Eltern

Ich will ein Motorrad! Der Schrecken der Eltern

Es ist der Terror aller Eltern! Wenn sie ihren 14-jährigen Sohn sagen hören "Ich will ein Motorrad!" Sie können nicht umhin, über Unfälle, Risiken und verrückte Dinge nachzudenken ... Obwohl sie...

6 Tipps, um einen Sinn für Humor zu entwickeln

6 Tipps, um einen Sinn für Humor zu entwickeln

Die Sinn für Humor Es ist ein mächtiges Werkzeug gegen Widrigkeiten und Leiden. Wir können Widrigkeiten nicht vermeiden, aber was wir tun können, um einen Unterschied zu machen, ist die Wahl des...

Warum der chaotische Traum von Teenagern

Warum der chaotische Traum von Teenagern

Unsere Kinder, die kurz nach dem Abendessen erschöpft ins Bett gegangen sind, werden zu Teenagern, die ziemlich dagegen protestieren, dass sie keine Zeit finden, um einzuschlafen. Und wenn der Wecker...