Five films about peace for children

Teach values ​​to children It is essential if we want our society to grow in a healthy way. In this task of transmitting to children the importance of certain things (and the lack of importance of others), the movies can help us. We bring you several perfect movies to educate children in peace.

Feature films serve to convey ideas and, with them, important values: friendship, the environment, respect or family, for example. But much more. You just have to know how to choose the best ones and then talk to the little ones so that reflect on those teachings that can be extracted from the stories.


Many times, even from a movie that "just" is funny you can extract a multitude of ideas and teachings that later we can put into practice and remember when we come across situations that may be similar. In the review we are doing of films to transmit values, we select a few to teach children the value of peace.

Movies to educate children in peace

Azur and Asmar (2013)

Two children are raised in France as brothers. One is rich and the other son of the nurse of the family. Life separates them abruptly but they will be reunited when Azur decides to go in search of the Djins Fairy. Fable about tolerance made by Michel Ocelot, director of "Kirikú y la bruja".


Antz (1998)

Z-4196 is just a neurotic male worker ant, one more among its millions of sisters. After dancing with the princess Bala, he falls in love with her, but it is an impossible love. He convinces, however, a friend to give him his place in a military parade to be near the princess.

The excavation of a new tunnel is supervised by General Mandible, an ambitious ant that convinces the queen of the need to send the ant-hill battalion to the war against termites. And in that battalion is the scary and cowardly Z ...

Chain of favors (2000)

A child imagines a curious system to improve the world; Do favors selflessly To everyone's surprise, the generous proposal causes a furor among the people. Only one thing is needed: each person who receives a favor, must make another one to three more people, in such a way that the chain never stops.


The war of the buttons (2011)

While the Second World War (1939-1945) is taking place, another fight is being waged in a corner of the French countryside: two gangs of boys from two nearby villages fight for control of their territory. In one of those battles, Lebrac, a thirteen-year-old boy, conflicted but with a big heart, has a brilliant idea: to rip the buttons off the prisoners' clothes so that they return to their homes defeated and humiliated * but the end is incredible.

The boy with the striped pajamas (2008)

It is essential to talk about the horrors of war and, therefore, the need to always seek peace, although it is better to see it with older children. It is set in World War II. Specifically in the Berlin of 1942. Bruno is eight years old and does not know the meaning of the Final Solution and the Holocaust.

He is not aware of the terrible cruelties that his country, in the middle of the world war, is infringing on the peoples of Europe. All he knows is that his father - recently appointed commander of a concentration camp - has climbed the ladder, and has gone from living in a comfortable house in Berlin to an isolated area. Everything changes when he meets Shmuel, a Jewish boy who lives a strange parallel existence on the other side of the fence.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: WHAT IS PEACE? Children's book by Etan Boritzer


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Fünf Filme über den Frieden für Kinder

Den Kindern Werte vermitteln Es ist wichtig, wenn wir wollen, dass unsere Gesellschaft gesund wächst. Bei dieser Aufgabe, den Kindern die Wichtigkeit bestimmter Dinge (und den Mangel an Wichtigkeit anderer) zu vermitteln, Die Filme können uns helfen. Wir bringen Ihnen mehrere perfekte Filme zu Kinder in Frieden erziehen.

Spielfilme dienen der Vermittlung von Ideen und mit ihnen wichtige Werte: Freundschaft, Umwelt, Respekt oder Familie zum Beispiel. Aber noch viel mehr. Man muss nur wissen, wie man die Besten auswählt und dann mit den Kleinen spricht reflektiere diese Lehren das kann aus den Geschichten extrahiert werden.


Oft ist sogar aus einem Film "nur" lustig Sie können eine Vielzahl von Ideen und Lehren extrahieren Das können wir später in die Praxis umsetzen und uns daran erinnern, wenn wir auf Situationen stoßen, die möglicherweise ähnlich sind. In der Rezension, die wir von Filmen zur Übermittlung von Werten machen, wählen wir einige aus lehre Kindern den Wert des Friedens.

Filme, um Kinder in Ruhe zu erziehen

Azur und Asmar (2013)

Zwei Kinder werden in Frankreich als Brüder großgezogen. Einer ist reich und der andere Sohn der Krankenschwester der Familie. Das Leben trennt sie abrupt, aber sie werden wiedervereinigt, wenn Azur beschließt, die Djins-Fee zu suchen. Fabel über Toleranz von Michel Ocelot, Direktor von "Kirikú y la bruja".


Antz (1998)

Z-4196 ist nur eine neurotische männliche Arbeiterin, eine weitere unter ihren Millionen Schwestern. Nachdem er mit der Prinzessin Bala getanzt hat, verliebt er sich in sie, aber es ist eine unmögliche Liebe. Er überzeugt jedoch einen Freund, ihm seinen Platz in einer Militärparade zu geben, um in der Nähe der Prinzessin zu sein.

Die Ausgrabung eines neuen Tunnels wird von General Mandible überwacht, einer ehrgeizigen Ameise, die die Königin von der Notwendigkeit überzeugt, das Ameisenhügel-Bataillon in den Krieg gegen Termiten zu schicken. Und in diesem Bataillon ist das unheimliche und feige Z ...

Kette der Gefälligkeiten (2000)

Ein Kind stellt sich ein merkwürdiges System vor, um die Welt zu verbessern. Bevorzugen Sie selbstlos Zur Überraschung aller sorgt der großzügige Vorschlag für Furore unter den Menschen. Es wird nur eines benötigt: Jede Person, die eine Gunst erhält, muss noch ein bis drei weitere Personen machen, so dass die Kette niemals aufhört.


Der Krieg der Knöpfe (2011)

Während des Zweiten Weltkrieges (1939-1945) wird in einer Ecke der französischen Landschaft ein weiterer Kampf geführt: Zwei Jungengruppen aus zwei benachbarten Dörfern kämpfen um die Kontrolle ihres Territoriums. In einer dieser Schlachten hat Lebrac, ein dreizehnjähriger Junge, mit Konflikten, aber mit großem Herzen, eine geniale Idee: Die Knöpfe der Gefangenen so zu reißen, dass sie besiegt und gedemütigt in ihre Häuser zurückkehren *, aber das Ende ist unglaublich.

Der Junge mit dem gestreiften Schlafanzug (2008)

Es ist wichtig, über die Schrecken des Krieges zu sprechen und daher immer den Frieden zu suchen, auch wenn es besser ist, ältere Kinder zu sehen. Es befindet sich im Zweiten Weltkrieg. Konkret im Berlin von 1942. Bruno ist acht Jahre alt und kennt die Bedeutung der Endlösung und des Holocaust nicht.

Er ist sich der schrecklichen Grausamkeiten nicht bewusst, die sein Land mitten im Weltkrieg gegen die Völker Europas verletzt. Alles, was er weiß, ist, dass sein Vater - der kürzlich zum Kämpfer eines Konzentrationslagers ernannt wurde - die Leiter bestiegen hat und von einem komfortablen Haus in Berlin in ein abgelegenes Gebiet gewechselt ist. Alles ändert sich, als er auf Shmuel trifft, einen jüdischen Jungen, der auf der anderen Seite des Zauns eine seltsame Parallelität lebt.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Krater für den Frieden


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...