Sunscreens, everything you need to know

As soon as the good weather arrives, visits to the beach and the pool are more frequent and in the backpack you can not miss the towel, the sunglasses and the sunscreen. The latter, has become a must in any weekend getaway and now you will discover why.

Little by little, society is more aware of the importance of protecting the skin from the sun's rays, but do we know how to use sunscreens correctly, how to apply them ...? Before embarking on the purchase of a sunscreen, discover everything you need to know about these essential creams.

The sunscreen that suits you best

1. Is the UVA rays the same as the UVB rays?
It is important to know the difference between UVA and UVB rays. The former are able to penetrate the skin, being the main culprits of aging, as well as the appearance of spots that become more evident over the years. On the other hand, UVB rays can cause burns on the skin and their damage is increased by the action of UVA rays, skin cancer being the worst of the consequences of sun exposure without protection.


2. What does FPS mean?
To prevent the action of these rays is essential to use creams with SPF, ie, Sun Protection Factor. Each protector has a certain factor, where FPS 15 protects from approximately 93% of the sun's rays, while FPS 30 protects 97% and FPS 50 protects up to 99%.

However, it is not only important to know the degree of protection, but also the spectrum it protects, which is why it is recommended to use broad spectrum protectors, that is, to protect both UVA and UVB rays . Although the use of this type of cream is frequent in summer, we can not forget that the sun influences our skin all year round, so the protector should not be an essential just summer.


3. Are dense creams more effective?
So far, the sun creams had a dense texture and little breathable, in other words, uncomfortable. However, the latest advances have allowed emulsion sunscreens, that is, light and comfortable textures for the skin, especially on the face. With the emulsion, the skin is not only protected from the sun, but also hydrated and regains its healthy appearance, avoiding wrinkles and skin blemishes.

On the other hand, it is interesting to have protectors resistant to water and sweat, because with moisture the cream may lose its protective capacity, facilitating the penetration of sunlight on the skin.

4. Application mode
On the way of application, this should precede the makeup and especially apply after two hours, either through protective powders, haze or even with light protective emulsions on the makeup, which will also give a juicier appearance to the face.


In addition, the skin has memory, so we must not forget to take care of it and protect it 365 days a year. Although the sun is a source of vitamin D and there are many benefits that bring us to the body, it is necessary to take it with caution and especially well protected.

Carmen Díaz. Director of the Germaine Goya center, Germaine de Capuccini center in Madrid.

Video: Everything You Need to Know About Sunscreen ☀️Wearing With Makeup + How to Apply in Skincare Routine


Interesting Articles

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

To be sitting six hours a day, something that we do during the school phase between classes and study hours, as well as at work, since most people who work in offices or with new technologies must...

8 refreshing water games for summer

8 refreshing water games for summer

With summer comes the heat and the desire to find cool plans to have fun with children. During the holidays, visiting places like beaches and pools allow us to get closer to that feeling of freshness...

Sonnenschutzmittel, alles was Sie wissen müssen

Sobald das gute Wetter kommt, sind Besuche am Strand und am Pool häufiger und im Rucksack können Sie das Handtuch, die Sonnenbrille und die Sonnencreme nicht missen. Letzteres ist in keinem Wochenendausflug zu einem Muss geworden, und Sie werden jetzt wissen, warum.

Nach und nach weiß die Gesellschaft immer mehr, wie wichtig es ist, die Haut vor den Sonnenstrahlen zu schützen, aber wissen wir, wie man Sonnenschutzmittel richtig einsetzt, wie man sie anwendet ...? Informieren Sie sich vor dem Kauf eines Sonnenschutzmittels über alles, was Sie über diese wichtigen Cremes wissen müssen.

Die Sonnencreme, die am besten zu Ihnen passt

1. Sind die UVA-Strahlen die gleichen wie die UVB-Strahlen?
Es ist wichtig, den Unterschied zwischen UVA- und UVB-Strahlen zu kennen. Erstere sind in der Lage, die Haut zu durchdringen, was die Hauptursachen des Alterns ist, sowie das Auftreten von Flecken, die im Laufe der Jahre immer deutlicher werden. Auf der anderen Seite können UVB-Strahlen Verbrennungen auf der Haut verursachen, deren Schädigung durch die Einwirkung von UVA-Strahlen verstärkt wird. Hautkrebs ist die schlimmste der Folgen einer Sonneneinstrahlung ohne Schutz.


2. Was bedeutet FPS?
Um die Wirkung dieser Strahlen zu verhindern, ist es unerlässlich, Cremes mit Lichtschutzfaktor (Sun Protection Factor) zu verwenden. Jeder Schutz hat einen bestimmten Faktor, wobei FPS 15 etwa 93% der Sonnenstrahlen schützt, während FPS 30 97% und FPS 50 bis zu 99% schützt.

Es ist jedoch nicht nur wichtig, den Schutzgrad zu kennen, sondern auch das Spektrum, das es schützt. Aus diesem Grund wird die Verwendung von Breitbandspektren empfohlen, d. H. Um sowohl UVA- als auch UVB-Strahlen zu schützen . Obwohl diese Art von Creme im Sommer häufig verwendet wird, können wir nicht vergessen, dass die Sonne das ganze Jahr über die Haut beeinflusst. Daher sollte der Protektor nicht nur im Sommer ein Muss sein.


3. Sind dichte Cremes wirksamer?
Bislang hatten die Sonnencremes eine dichte Konsistenz und waren wenig atmungsaktiv, mit anderen Worten unbequem. Die neuesten Fortschritte haben jedoch Emulsions-Sonnenschutzmittel ermöglicht, d. H. Leichte und angenehme Texturen für die Haut, insbesondere im Gesicht. Mit der Emulsion wird die Haut nicht nur vor der Sonne geschützt, sie wird auch hydratisiert und erhält ihr gesundes Aussehen. Falten und Hautunreinheiten werden vermieden.

Auf der anderen Seite ist es interessant, Protektoren gegen Wasser und Schweiß zu haben, da die Creme durch Feuchtigkeit ihre Schutzwirkung verliert und das Sonnenlicht in die Haut eindringt.

4. Anwendungsmodus
Auf dem Applikationsweg sollte dies dem Make-up vorausgehen und insbesondere nach zwei Stunden entweder durch Schutzpulver, Trübung oder sogar mit leichten Schutzemulsionen auf das Make-up aufgetragen werden, die dem Haar auch ein saftigeres Aussehen verleihen Gesicht


Außerdem hat die Haut ein Gedächtnis, daher dürfen wir nicht vergessen, sie an 365 Tagen im Jahr zu pflegen und zu schützen. Obwohl die Sonne eine Quelle für Vitamin D ist und es viele Vorteile gibt, die uns in den Körper bringen, ist es notwendig, sie mit Vorsicht zu nehmen und besonders gut zu schützen.

Carmen Díaz. Direktor des Germaine Goya-Zentrums, Germaine de Capuccini in Madrid.

Video: PUPPE MIT SONNENBRAND ☀️ Sonnenpuppen Lotte und Max werden ohne Sonnencreme rot | Nivea Sun


Interessante Artikel

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

Sicherlich hatten Sie während Ihrer Schulzeit einen Partner, der immer Hausaufgaben verließ, keine unterschriebenen Prüfungen mitbrachte, Bücher verlor, im Unterricht redete oder oft in den...