Keys to avoid falling birth rates

Thebirth in Spain, it has progressively declined in recent years, reaching alarmingly low figures. Now, on the occasion of the V Annual Family Lesson organized by The Family Watch, an analysis of the family has been made and proposals have been made to strengthen it, among which family stability stands out as the key to improving the birth rate.

The decrease in the birth rate in Spain

The latest demographic data provided by the National Institute of Statistics (INE) reflect a decrease in the number of births that occurs in parallel with a progressive aging of the population. Thus, given the small number of births, experts indicate that if the birth rate continues to decline, there will be no generational change or adults to support the system.


Thus, the low birth rate of Spain is reflected in the latest data collected by the INE that indicate a drop in births for the fifth consecutive year, with only 425,390 new children, 6.4 percent less than the previous year. A decline that, since 2008, already exceeds 18 percent. Thus, the fact that Spain has a fertility rate lower than 2.1 per woman (considered replacement fertility) means that a pyramid of stable population or a perpetuation of the family is not guaranteed.

The current situation of the family in the world

"The family is the fundamental element of society and the natural environment for the growth and well-being of all its members" (Resolution of the Human Rights Council). This definition highlights the importance of the family as a socializing element, an importance that should make parents and children think about the current situation of the family in the world:


1. Child poverty. Currently, half of the world's poor are children. This is a reality that has been present in families for a long time. However, it is now, with the economic crisis, when child poverty has worsened until reaching truly alarming figures that are still, it is predicted, have not reached the highest possible levels.

2. Youth unemployment. Young people currently have significant problems to integrate into society. Thus, youth unemployment (40% of the world's unemployed are young) leads many of them to give up looking for work or to work in inadequate conditions. This, in addition to being a problem for the young people and their parents, is an important barrier for the consolidation of new families that see how, becoming independent, having a house or having children is a distant goal.


3. Violence in the family environment. The worsening of family ties, often broken or damaged by various problems, has now led to a serious problem present in some families: violence. Every day there is an increase in the number of people who suffer violence in the family, fathers, mothers and children who, instead of joining bonds, are increasingly placing more barriers to family stability.

4. Abandonment of the elderly. The family, responsible not only for children, but also for the elderly, has progressively excluded the oldest members of society. Not feeling necessary, coupled with that abandonment by family members, many of whom do not care for the elderly, has led many elderly to take care of themselves and live in a loneliness equal or more harmful than many diseases.

10 proposals to strengthen the family

In this situation, in the V Annual Family Lesson organized by The Family Watch, a series of proposals have been prepared to strengthen the family included in the Resolution of the Human Rights Council of the United Nations, applicable to all member states:

1. Define the content of the family perspective.

2. Give the family its importance in the development agenda.

3. Consider the relationship between family and sustainable development.

4. Define the indicators that allow measuring the family impact of a standard through the corresponding report.

5. Promote the empowerment of families through public aid policies.

6. Recommend measures that avoid the intergenerational transmission of poverty.

7. Promote policies that favor the reconciliation of work and family, as well as the co-responsibility of both parents.

8. Invest in programs that facilitate intergenerational relationships to the family.

9. Design strategies that help prevent intrafamily violence.

10. Establish concerts with civil society organizations, the private sector and academic institutions to investigate what really works.

Patricia Núñez de Arenas

Video: Which Countries Have Shrinking Populations?


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Schlüssel zur Vermeidung fallender Geburtenraten

DieGeburt In Spanien ist sie in den letzten Jahren schrittweise zurückgegangen und hat alarmierend niedrige Werte erreicht. Nun, anlässlich der V Jährliche Familienstunde von The Family Watch organisiert, wurde eine Analyse der Familie gemacht und es wurden Vorschläge zur Stärkung gemacht, unter denen die Familienstabilität den Schlüssel zur Verbesserung der Geburtenrate darstellt.

Die Abnahme der Geburtenrate in Spanien

Die neuesten demographischen Daten, die vom National Institute of Statistics (INE) zur Verfügung gestellt wurden, zeigen einen Rückgang der Geburtenzahlen, der parallel zur fortschreitenden Alterung der Bevölkerung auftritt. Angesichts der geringen Anzahl von Geburten geben Experten an, dass es bei fortgesetzter Abnahme der Geburtenrate keinen Generationswechsel oder Erwachsenen geben wird, die das System unterstützen.


Die niedrige Geburtenrate Spaniens spiegelt sich somit in den jüngsten vom INE gesammelten Daten wider, die auf einen Rückgang der Geburten im fünften Jahr in Folge hindeuten, mit nur 425.390 neuen Kindern, 6,4 Prozent weniger als im Vorjahr. Ein Rückgang, der seit 2008 bereits über 18 Prozent liegt. Die Tatsache, dass Spanien eine Fertilitätsrate von weniger als 2,1 pro Frau hat (als Ersatzfruchtbarkeit betrachtet), bedeutet daher, dass eine Pyramide mit stabiler Bevölkerung oder eine Beibehaltung der Familie nicht garantiert wird.

Die aktuelle Situation der Familie in der Welt

"Die Familie ist das grundlegende Element der Gesellschaft und der natürlichen Umgebung für das Wachstum und das Wohlergehen aller ihrer Mitglieder" (Entschließung des Menschenrechtsrats). Diese Definition unterstreicht die Bedeutung der Familie als sozialisierendes Element, eine Bedeutung, die Eltern und Kinder dazu bringen sollte, über die gegenwärtige Situation der Familie in der Welt nachzudenken:


1. Kinderarmut Derzeit sind die Hälfte der Armen der Welt Kinder. Dies ist eine Realität, die schon lange in Familien präsent ist. Jetzt, mit der Wirtschaftskrise, hat sich die Kinderarmut jedoch verschlechtert, bis wirklich alarmierende Zahlen erreicht werden, die nach wie vor nicht das höchstmögliche Niveau erreicht haben.

2. Jugendarbeitslosigkeit Junge Menschen haben derzeit erhebliche Probleme, sich in die Gesellschaft zu integrieren. Daher führt die Jugendarbeitslosigkeit (40% der Arbeitslosen in der Welt sind jung) dazu, dass viele von ihnen aufgeben, nach Arbeit zu suchen oder unter unzureichenden Bedingungen zu arbeiten. Dies ist nicht nur ein Problem für die Jugendlichen und ihre Eltern, sondern auch ein wichtiges Hindernis für die Festigung neuer Familien, die sehen, wie unabhängig zu werden, ein Haus zu haben oder Kinder zu haben, ist ein fernes Ziel.


3. Gewalt im familiären Umfeld. Die Verschlechterung der familiären Bindungen, die häufig durch verschiedene Probleme unterbrochen oder beschädigt wurden, hat in einigen Familien zu einem ernsthaften Problem geführt: Gewalt. Jeden Tag steigt die Zahl der Menschen, die Gewalt in der Familie erleiden, Väter, Mütter und Kinder, die anstelle von Bindungen immer mehr Hindernisse für die Stabilität der Familie setzen.

4. Verzicht auf ältere Menschen. Die Familie, die nicht nur für Kinder, sondern auch für ältere Menschen verantwortlich ist, hat die ältesten Mitglieder der Gesellschaft schrittweise ausgeschlossen. Wenn man sich nicht notwendig fühlt, gepaart mit dieser Aufgabe von Familienmitgliedern, von denen sich viele nicht für ältere Menschen interessieren, haben viele ältere Menschen sich um sich selbst gekümmert und leben in einer Einsamkeit, die gleich oder schädlicher ist als viele Krankheiten.

10 Vorschläge zur Stärkung der Familie

In dieser Situation in der V Jährliche Familienstunde von The Family Watch organisiert, wurde eine Reihe von Vorschlägen vorbereitet, um die Familie zu stärken, die in der Resolution des Menschenrechtsrats der Vereinten Nationen enthalten ist, die für alle Mitgliedstaaten gilt:

1. Definieren Sie den Inhalt der Familienperspektive.

2. Geben Sie der Familie ihre Bedeutung in der Entwicklungsagenda.

3. Betrachten Sie die Beziehung zwischen Familie und nachhaltiger Entwicklung.

4. Definieren Sie die Indikatoren, mit denen Sie die Auswirkungen auf die Familie messen können eines Standards durch den entsprechenden Bericht.

5. Die Stärkung von Familien fördern durch die öffentliche Förderpolitik.

6. Empfehlen Sie Maßnahmen, die die Übertragung von Armut zwischen den Generationen verhindern.

7. Maßnahmen fördern, die die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie fördern, sowie die Mitverantwortung beider Elternteile.

8. In Programme investieren, die die Beziehungen zwischen den Generationen zur Familie erleichtern.

9. Entwerfen Sie Strategien, die dazu beitragen, Gewalt in der Familie zu verhindern.

10. Errichtung von Konzerten mit Organisationen der Zivilgesellschaft, der Privatwirtschaft und akademischen Einrichtungen zu untersuchen, was wirklich funktioniert.

Patricia Núñez de Arenas

Video: Prophetic WARNING | Russia Will Invade America IF USA Divides Jerusalem | Sadhu Sundar Selvaraj


Interessante Artikel

Fünf ideale Aktivitäten für hyperaktive Kinder

Fünf ideale Aktivitäten für hyperaktive Kinder

Zu den häufigsten Merkmalen von Kindern mit Hyperaktivität gehören die ständigen Bewegungen der Füße und Hände, das häufige Aufstehen oder ständige Gespräche und ein impulsives Verhalten. Bei diesen...