Unemployment among young graduates

Jumping from one temporary job to another is, almost generally, the situation of our young people of working age. The labor situation in our country creates, even being trained, Three outings for young people: unemployment, precariousness or exile. Spain is the EU country with the most young people who neither study nor work. This figure has been growing since 2008, due to the outbreak of the crisis.

This is what the report indicates Panorama of Education 2014, which elaborates each year the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) and that was presented in Madrid. If Spain compares with the rest of the 34 countries that make up the EU, it achieves the sad result of being the second country with the highest percentage of young people who do not study or work.


In addition to being a much higher figure than the OECD average, Spain is one of the countries that are accumulating unemployed young people while the rest of the countries present improvements in their situation. In 2010, 23.8 percent of young people were ninis. A year later, the figure increased to 24.4 percent. And today, it amounts to 25.79 percent. These percentages are translated to almost 1.7 million young Spaniards who are unemployed they do not study on the verge of turning 30, out of a total of 7.6 million, according to Eurostat data.

Temporary jobs in young people

More than 60 percent of contracts for workers between 15 and 25 years are temporary. And more than half of those who are unemployed part-time would like to work more hours, adds OECD. But the problem lies in the fact that the more hours worked, the higher the salary will be and the closer it will be to comply with the minimum interprofessional salary, but that would have negative effects on companies.


On the other hand, when analyzing the percentages, we must bear in mind that several of the young people involved in the youth unemployment rate may be unemploying an office unofficially, with verbal contracts, and therefore, outside the officiality.

From higher education to unemployment

Having gone through college or having a higher professional education has ceased to be a guarantee to find work today. The gap of the ninis grows since 2008 in all Spanish educational levels, increasing the number of university students without employment, or continuity in the classrooms.The unemployment rate of university Spaniards and with professional training (FP) amounts to 14 percent, while the average of the European countries collected by the OECD is 5 percent.

However, we want to underline that following the training studying a career continues to bring benefits in other areas: university graduates achieve higher salaries, are more likely to achieve success, and satisfaction in social aspects, such as trust or recognition.


Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: UK:LOST GENERATION YOUNG AND UNEMPLOYED


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

Arbeitslosigkeit unter jungen Absolventen

Der Sprung von einem befristeten Job zum anderen ist fast generell die Situation unserer jungen Menschen im erwerbsfähigen Alter. Die Arbeitssituation in unserem Land schafft, sogar geschult, Drei Ausflüge für junge Leute: Arbeitslosigkeit, Prekarität oder Exil. Spanien ist das EU-Land mit den meisten jungen Menschen, die weder studieren noch arbeiten. Diese Zahl wächst seit 2008 aufgrund des Ausbruchs der Krise.

Das zeigt der Bericht Panorama der Ausbildung 2014, die jedes Jahr die Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (OECD) und das wurde in Madrid vorgestellt. Wenn sich Spanien mit den übrigen 34 Ländern der EU vergleicht, erzielt es das traurige Ergebnis, das zweite Land mit dem höchsten Prozentsatz an jungen Menschen zu sein, die weder studieren noch arbeiten.


Spanien ist nicht nur ein viel höherer Wert als der OECD-Durchschnitt, sondern zählt auch zu den Ländern, in denen arbeitslose junge Menschen angesammelt werden, während die übrigen Länder ihre Situation verbessern. Im Jahr 2010 waren 23,8 Prozent der jungen Menschen Ninis. Ein Jahr später stieg der Wert auf 24,4 Prozent. Und heute beträgt sie 25,79 Prozent. Diese Prozentsätze werden in übersetzt fast 1,7 Millionen junge Spanier, die arbeitslos sind sie lernen nicht kurz davor, 30 zu werden, von insgesamt 7,6 Millionen gemäß den Eurostat-Daten.

Zeitarbeit bei jungen Menschen

Über 60 Prozent der Verträge für Arbeitnehmer zwischen 15 und 25 Jahren sind befristet. Und mehr als die Hälfte der Teilzeitarbeitslosen würden gerne länger arbeiten, fügt die OECD hinzu. Das Problem liegt jedoch in der Tatsache, dass je mehr Stunden gearbeitet werden, desto höher das Gehalt ist und je näher es an die Einhaltung des Mindest-Interprofessional-Gehalts ist, dies hätte jedoch negative Auswirkungen auf die Unternehmen.


Andererseits müssen wir bei der Analyse der Prozentsätze bedenken, dass einige der Jugendlichen, die an der Jugendarbeitslosenquote beteiligt sind, inoffiziell arbeitslos sind. mit mündlichen Verträgenund deshalb außerhalb der Amtszeit.

Von der Hochschulbildung bis zur Arbeitslosigkeit

Nach dem College oder einer höheren Berufsausbildung ist es heute keine Garantie mehr, Arbeit zu finden. Die Kluft zwischen den neunziger Jahren wächst seit 2008 in allen spanischen Bildungsstufen und erhöht die Zahl der Studenten ohne Beschäftigung oder die Kontinuität in den Klassenräumen.Die Arbeitslosenquote von Universitätsspanern und mit professioneller Ausbildung (FP) beträgt 14 Prozent, während der Durchschnitt der von der OECD gesammelten europäischen Länder 5 Prozent beträgt.

Wir möchten jedoch betonen, dass nach dem Studium eine Karriere auch in anderen Bereichen Vorteile bringt: Hochschulabsolventen erzielen höhere Löhne, erzielen mit größerer Wahrscheinlichkeit Erfolge und sind zufrieden mit sozialen Aspekten wie Vertrauen oder Anerkennung.


Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Generation Praktikum - Sind Studenten nur billige Arbeitskräfte?


Interessante Artikel

Trends, um das Zimmer Ihres Babys zu dekorieren

Trends, um das Zimmer Ihres Babys zu dekorieren

Zeichnungen an den Wänden, Kissen mit Formen, Gedichte an der Decke ... machen den Raum der Kleinen zu einem magischen Ort, der Ihre Fantasie anregt! Dort schlafen sie, sie machen ihre Hausaufgaben,...