How to save money and energy with children at home

Teach how to save Children not only have an economic facet, but also teach them to behave in a more responsible way with the resources of the planet and the environment. The savings, in addition, help the little ones to live in a more conscious way, allowing them to value and enjoy more of the non-material aspects such as spending more time with their loved ones, a walk on the beach or enjoying the views of a good landscape.

The value of saving

"Teaching children to save is to prepare them for life and allows us to teach them the value of responsibility," says Ana Herrero, a psychologist and coordinator of the Guidance Department of the Brains International Schools group. The care of the environment and the optimization of natural resources should be the objective of this educational process.


However, it is important to remind them that saving is an added bonus at home, because it benefits the family economy. "To teach the little ones to save, it is not necessary to do it through a payment, there are a multitude of strategies in the home that allow us to instill this value in children," adds psychologist Ana Herrero.

7 tricks to teach saving and respect the environment

1. Saving can be a game. Converting savings into a game is the best way to involve the little ones in this task. To do this, we can consider saving with small games: How many lights can you turn off in a day? Or, to see how much money you are able to save in a month?


2. Energy, central axis of saving at home. Raising awareness of the smallest of energy savings is a necessity not only in the economic sense, but also to inculcate respect for the environment. The idea is to understand that a responsible consumption of energy is a way to reduce our impact on the environment and use natural resources properly, while saving money.

3. Avoid wasting water. For the same reasons that we must educate children about the correct use of energy, we must do so with the use of water. Washing your hands with a suitable water jet, turning off the tap while brushing your teeth or not playing with the water, are small actions that we can teach you to save at home and inculcate respect for the environment.

4. The piggy bank, your best ally: In the event that we install a weekly or monthly payment among the smallest is advisable to give them a piggy bank, so they can save their savings. It is not necessary to force them to use it, but if it is convenient to encourage them to deposit a part of the payment in it. The advantage? Once the money is deposited it is not possible to go back and take it out to spend it on sudden whims.


5. Learn to use the imagination: One of the best ways to save money and reduce our environmental impact is through the reuse of objects. For this, our best tool is the imagination. For example, we can decorate a glass container with the help of children and turn it into a vase. Thus, while we teach them to reuse, we will be promoting their creativity and practicality.

6. Use the rewards: We should not offer material rewards to children, since we must convey to them that saving is part of their obligations. However, we must point out how proud we are of them and how well they are doing. We can always have some detail to reward them: make that cake they like so much or go to the movies to watch a movie.

7. Teach them to spend: Saving and spending money are two intimately related concepts. To save, it is important to learn to spend properly and we must teach children the difference between unnecessary expenses and necessary expenses. For this, it is important that from small they are accustomed to make some purchases by themselves. For example, it is useful to accompany us to make the purchase, since we can show the value of things and use comparisons between different products: a bag of chips (which is not necessary and essential in the home) costs the same as a kilo of apples (we must take fruits daily).

Advice:Ana Herrero, psychologist and coordinator of the Guidance department of the Brains International Schools group

Video: How to Save Energy – ENERGY STAR Education Program


Interesting Articles

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Given the insistent recommendation to include in the daily diet, both children and adults, a greater amount of fruits and vegetables, many people do not notice the difference that may be in consuming...

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Many times, fashion movies also become the trend in a wide range of sectors, especially the 'merchandasing', with toys as the maximum exponent. This has happened in Spain, where the movie Star Wars...

The use of digital tablets for learning

The use of digital tablets for learning

Although the use ofDigital tablets may present certain disadvantages for children, to carry out activities in the school improves the learning of the students, according to the 87% of the teachers...

How to act in front of a couple discussion

How to act in front of a couple discussion

"I've been trying to explain for many years that there are attitudes towards life and ways of behaving that I do not like and that make me suffer. I'm tired, it does not seem to know and it does...

So sparen Sie mit Kindern zu Hause Geld und Energie

Lehren, wie man speichert Kinder haben nicht nur eine wirtschaftliche Facette, sondern lernen auch, verantwortungsvoller mit den Ressourcen des Planeten und der Umwelt umzugehen. Die Ersparnisse tragen außerdem dazu bei, dass die Kleinen bewusster leben und mehr von den nicht-materiellen Aspekten wertschätzen und genießen können, z. B. mehr Zeit mit ihren Lieben verbringen, am Strand spazieren gehen oder die Aussicht auf ein Gut genießen Landschaft

Der Wert des Sparens

"Kindern das Sparen beizubringen, bedeutet, sie auf das Leben vorzubereiten und ihnen den Wert der Verantwortung beizubringen", sagt Ana Herrero, Psychologin und Koordinatorin der Abteilung Guidance der Brains International Schools Group. Die Schonung der Umwelt und die Optimierung der natürlichen Ressourcen sollten das Ziel dieses Bildungsprozesses sein.


Es ist jedoch wichtig, sie daran zu erinnern, dass das Sparen zu Hause ein zusätzlicher Bonus ist, da dies der Familienwirtschaft zugute kommt. "Um den Kleinen das Sparen beizubringen, ist es nicht notwendig, dies durch eine Zahlung zu tun. Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Strategien im Haushalt, die es uns ermöglichen, diesen Wert bei Kindern einzuführen", fügt die Psychologin Ana Herrero hinzu.

7 Tricks, um das Sparen zu lernen und die Umwelt zu respektieren

1. Speichern kann ein Spiel sein. Durch die Umwandlung von Ersparnissen in ein Spiel können die Kleinen am besten in diese Aufgabe einbezogen werden. Um dies zu erreichen, können Sie mit kleinen Spielen sparen: Wie viele Lichter können Sie an einem Tag ausschalten? Oder um zu sehen, wie viel Geld Sie in einem Monat sparen können?


2. Energie, zentrale Sparachse zu Hause. Das Bewusstsein für die geringsten Energieeinsparungen zu schaffen, ist nicht nur im wirtschaftlichen Sinne eine Notwendigkeit, sondern auch der Achtung der Umwelt. Die Idee ist zu verstehen, dass ein verantwortungsbewusster Energieverbrauch ein Weg ist, um die Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt zu reduzieren, natürliche Ressourcen richtig zu nutzen und gleichzeitig Geld zu sparen.

3. Verschwenden Sie kein Wasser. Aus den gleichen Gründen, aus denen wir Kinder über den korrekten Umgang mit Energie informieren müssen, müssen wir dies mit Wasser tun. Waschen Sie Ihre Hände mit einem geeigneten Wasserstrahl, drehen Sie den Hahn ab, während Sie Ihre Zähne putzen oder nicht mit Wasser spielen. Dies sind kleine Aktionen, die wir Ihnen beibringen können, zu Hause zu sparen und den Respekt für die Umwelt einzuprägen.

4. Das Sparschwein, dein bester Verbündeter: Für den Fall, dass wir eine wöchentliche oder monatliche Zahlung unter der kleinsten installieren, ist es ratsam, ihnen ein Sparschwein zu geben, damit sie ihre Ersparnisse sparen können. Es ist nicht notwendig, sie zur Verwendung zu zwingen, aber wenn es angebracht ist, sie zu ermutigen, einen Teil der Zahlung darin zu hinterlegen. Der vorteil Sobald das Geld eingezahlt ist, ist es nicht möglich, zurückzugehen und es für plötzliche Launen auszugeben.


5. Lerne, die Fantasie zu nutzen: Eine der besten Möglichkeiten, um Geld zu sparen und die Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt zu reduzieren, ist die Wiederverwendung von Objekten. Unser bestes Werkzeug dafür ist die Vorstellungskraft. Zum Beispiel können wir einen Glasbehälter mit Hilfe von Kindern dekorieren und daraus eine Vase machen. Während wir ihnen die Wiederverwendung beibringen, werden wir ihre Kreativität und Praktikabilität fördern.

6. Nutze die Belohnungen: Wir sollten Kindern keine materiellen Belohnungen anbieten, da wir ihnen mitteilen müssen, dass das Sparen Teil ihrer Verpflichtungen ist. Wir müssen jedoch darauf hinweisen, wie stolz wir auf sie sind und wie gut es ihnen geht. Wir können immer ein paar Details haben, um sie zu belohnen: Machen Sie den Kuchen, den Sie so sehr mögen, oder gehen Sie ins Kino, um einen Film anzusehen.

7. Bringe ihnen bei, dass sie ausgeben: Sparen und Geld ausgeben sind zwei eng miteinander verwandte Konzepte. Um zu sparen, ist es wichtig zu lernen, richtig auszugeben, und wir müssen den Kindern die Differenz zwischen unnötigen Ausgaben und notwendigen Ausgaben beibringen. Dafür ist es wichtig, dass sie von klein aus gewohnt sind, einige Einkäufe selbst zu tätigen. Zum Beispiel ist es nützlich, uns beim Kauf zu begleiten, da wir den Wert von Dingen zeigen und Vergleiche zwischen verschiedenen Produkten verwenden können: Eine Tüte Chips (die im Haushalt nicht notwendig und unerlässlich ist) kostet genauso viel Kilo Äpfel (wir müssen täglich Früchte nehmen).

Hinweis:Ana Herrero, Psychologe und Koordinator der Abteilung Guidance der Gruppe Brains International Schools

Video: 30 Tricks und IDEEN die dir tausende Euros sparen


Interessante Artikel

3 wichtige Buchten auf Ibiza für Kinder

3 wichtige Buchten auf Ibiza für Kinder

Wenn wir Eltern sind, werden wir anspruchsvoller und vorsichtiger bei der Wahl eines Urlaubsziels und lernen unser Urlaubsziel kennen InselnNatürlich ist es eine der besten Möglichkeiten. Und zwar...