Activities to teach the value of respect for children

Summer, vacations and free time. A trinomial that can be taken advantage of in many ways, from reading a new book, playing in different ways and even getting bored to activate the imagination. But these spaces can also be dedicated to the teaching of different abilities that they have not been able to develop at other times of the year.

Among all the skills that can be taught during the summer months, the value of respect to children is a very important one. Several are the practices with which to instill this talent to the youngest ones and these are some of the proposals by the graduate in Pedagogy Nitzia Viridiana Castellanos Hernández in her thesis.


Use of the game

The game is not just for fun. Through these activities Different teachings can also be made. Among these, respect and tolerance can be two skills to inculcate among the little ones:

- Empathy on paper. Children write on a paper how they would like to be treated and why. At the same time, parents and siblings also do the same. The mission is for the little ones to learn to recognize the feelings of the rest and know how to behave so that the rest feel good.

- Exchange of roles. Each member of the family will receive a paper indicating the role they must assume in the game. The mission of this game is that the little ones understand the mission that parents have within the home and can develop empathy whose purpose is the empowerment of respect.


- Respect for differences. Parents and children should sit down and talk about each other's differences. In particular, it is recommended that the elders ask the children if any of these characteristics is a mockery or laugh for the rest. By revealing that these characteristics are their own, children must understand that they were making fun of themselves and therefore understand the need to respect the rest.

- Respect diversity. Children and parents must reflect on what makes them different. The objective is to see that what distinguishes people from the rest is not a bad thing, but something that must be appreciated that each individual has and can offer to the rest.

- Teamwork. Parents should propose an activity that all household members should do. The mission is to respect the role that each one has within this mission.


Damián Montero

Video: Teaching Children Respect in 5 Minutes or Less!


Interesting Articles

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

Winter is a time of year when it is very common to get colds and flu. Although both have common symptoms, they differ in that the cold is accompanied by discharge and nasal congestion, sore throat,...

Bright students also like physical education

Bright students also like physical education

A stereotype It is an idea or perception that is repeated frequently in the minds of people and that tells them what certain aspects of life are like ... even if it is not always real. Thus, for...

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The bullying It is defined as intimidation and mistreatment among schoolchildren repeatedly and maintained over time, almost always far from the eyes of adults, with the intention of humiliating and...

Aktivitäten den Wert der Achtung Kinder zu lehren,

Sommer, Urlaub und Freizeit. Ein Trinomialprozess die in vielerlei Hinsicht genutzt werden kann, aus einem neuen Buch zu lesen, spielen auf unterschiedliche Weise und sogar gelangweilt die Phantasie zu aktivieren. Aber diese Räume können auch für den Unterricht verschiedenen gewidmet Fähigkeiten sie haben nicht in der Lage gewesen, in anderen Jahreszeit zu entwickeln.

Unter all den Fähigkeiten, die während der Sommermonate vermittelt werden können, ist der Wert von Respekt Kinder sind sehr wichtig. Es gibt mehrere Verfahren, die dieses Talent zu kleineren vermitteln und diese sind einige der Vorschläge durch den Grad in Pädagogik Nitzia Viridiana Hernández Castellanos in seiner Dissertation.


Verwenden des Spiels

Das Spiel dient nicht nur zu unterhalten. durch diese Aktivitäten Auch können Sie verschiedene Lehren ausführen. Unter diesen können Respekt und Toleranz zwei Fähigkeiten sein, die den Kleinen einprägen können:

- Empathy Papier. Kinder schreiben auf einem Papier, wie und warum sie behandelt werden möchten. Zur gleichen Zeit, Eltern und Geschwister auch das Gleiche tun. Die Mission ist der kleinste lernen, die Gefühle anderer zu erkennen und wissen, wie für den Rest ein gutes Gefühl zu verhalten.

- Rollentausch. Jedes Familienmitglied erhält ein Papier mit der Rolle, die er im Spiel einnehmen muss. Das Ziel dieses Spiels ist es, dass die Kleinen die Aufgabe der Eltern in der Heimat zu verstehen und Empathie auf der Verbesserung bezüglich des Ziels entwickeln.


- Die Achtung der Unterschiede. Eltern und Kinder sollten sich hinsetzen und über die Unterschiede des anderen sprechen. Insbesondere empfehlen wir, dass ältere fragen klein, wenn eine dieser Funktionen von Spott oder Lachen für den Rest ist. Durch die Enthüllung, dass diese Eigenschaften ihre eigenen sind, müssen die Kinder verstehen, dass sie Spaß selbst machten und verstehen daher die Notwendigkeit, den Rest zu respektieren.

- Respect Diversity. Kinder und Eltern sollten darüber nachdenken, was sie von anderen unterscheidet. Das Ziel ist zu sehen, dass das, was die Menschen von den übrigen unterscheidet, ist keine schlechte Sache, sondern etwas, das man zu schätzen wissen, dass jeder einzelne hat und den Rest bieten hat.

- Teamarbeit. Eltern sollten eine Aktivität vorzuschlagen, die von allen Haushaltsmitgliedern durchgeführt werden. Die Mission ist es, die Rolle zu respektieren, die jeder innerhalb dieser Mission hat.


Damián Montero

Video: ПУТЬ ПАСТЫРЯ


Interessante Artikel

Was sollte mein früherer Sohn wissen?

Was sollte mein früherer Sohn wissen?

Wenn sie älter werden, müssen unsere Kinder zu Hause neue Aufgaben übernehmen. Um 9 oder 10 Jahre alt, sind dies einige der tägliche Aufgaben das sollten sie für sich selbst tun können.8 Fähigkeiten,...