Internet safety for parents: how to act with your children by age

One of the main concerns of parents is how to educate their children in responsibility and security in the use of the Internet. Families must have as much information as possible about the risks to which minors may be exposed when making unsafe employment of new technologies, so that they can reduce the number of victims among young people through three basic principles: learn, prevent and protect.

Decalogue to educate children about the use of the Internet

! Whenever possible, browse the Internet with your children, Teach them to navigate with a clear objective. Tell them they should never provide personal information on the network.


2. Select videogames to those who play your children according to their characteristics (age and content). Play with them on occasion.

3. It establishes clear rules to regulate the use of the Internet, video games and the mobile. It must be very clear, when, how much and where they use it.

4. Teach your children to make responsible use of the mobile. Make them responsible for their consumption, which should always be limited and supervised.

5. If you see fit, make use of parental control programs, to prevent them from finding inappropriate content.

6. Keep abreast of advances in new technologies, so that there is not a digital divide between your children and you.


7. Talk with your children, favors positive communication and active listening.

8. Educate them in intelligent leisure management and free time.

9. Do not forget to be consistent, and give an example in your interaction with new technologies.

10. Strive for your children to find confidence in you and the support to tell you any problem.

Surfing the Internet: educates according to your age

Each age has its own development. Therefore, it is necessary to put into practice a parental mediation by age groups to the minors when they go to use the Internet.

Between 3 and 5 years We recommend full supervision of your activity to ensure it develops safely. For this, you have to prepare an environment without an Internet connection with devices in which the contents have been previously selected; supervise their activity at all times, for which the devices must be in the central place of the house; good habits should be transferred to them as the importance of privacy; and establish standards such as the time limit.


Between 6 and 9 years old, close supervision is still necessary to ensure that the use of technology is safe. So, you have to fix parental control solutions and help them find quality content, understand the risks, think critically and teach them to trust you.

Between 10 and 13 years old they begin to know the social networks and to demand a mobile of their own. Therefore, we must continue offering controlled technological environments to minimize risks, paying special attention to smartphones, tablets and online games. Since they must already have a clear idea of ​​the necessary guidelines for safe navigation, they must emphasize messages that help them understand that they must be respectful of others, that they must think before publishing something on social networks and be selective in your online contacts Dialogue at this stage is fundamental.

When they enter adolescence, the more complicated age, surely try to make a difference with respect to parents. It is not recommended to install parental control software without your consent, as it may generate distrust. Therefore, we must continue to guide them, to know the necessary security mechanisms, to develop a good digital reputation and to persevere in a good education in the use of technologies.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Advice: Sothis Group

Video: Two-thirds of adults say kids should be 13 to use Internet alone; most support stronger protections


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Internetsicherheit für Eltern: Wie Sie mit Ihren Kindern nach Alter umgehen

Ein Hauptanliegen der Eltern ist, wie sie ihre Kinder in der Verantwortung und Sicherheit bei der Nutzung des Internets erziehen können. Familien müssen so viele Informationen wie möglich über die Risiken haben, denen Minderjährige ausgesetzt sein können, wenn sie neue Technologien unsicher einsetzen, um die Zahl der Opfer unter Jugendlichen durch drei Grundprinzipien zu reduzieren: lernen, verhindern und schützen.

Dekalog, um Kinder über die Nutzung des Internets aufzuklären

! Wenn möglich, surfen Sie mit Ihren Kindern im Internet. Erklären Sie ihnen, mit einem klaren Ziel zu navigieren. Sagen Sie ihnen, dass sie niemals persönliche Informationen im Netzwerk bereitstellen sollen.


2. Wählen Sie Videospiele aus für diejenigen, die Ihre Kinder nach ihren Merkmalen (Alter und Inhalt) spielen. Spiele gelegentlich mit ihnen.

3. Sie enthält klare Regeln zur Regelung der Nutzung des Internets. Videospiele und das Handy. Es muss sehr klar sein, wann, wie viel und wo sie es verwenden.

4. Bringen Sie Ihren Kindern bei, dass Sie das Mobiltelefon verantwortungsbewusst nutzen. Machen Sie sie für ihren Verbrauch verantwortlich, der immer begrenzt und überwacht werden sollte.

5. Wenn Sie es für richtig halten, verwenden Sie Kindersicherungsprogramme. um zu verhindern, dass sie unangemessene Inhalte finden.

6. Halten Sie sich über die Fortschritte bei neuen Technologien auf dem Laufenden, so dass es keine digitale Kluft zwischen Ihren Kindern und Ihnen gibt.


7. Sprich mit deinen Kindern bevorzugt positive Kommunikation und aktives Zuhören.

8. Erziehen Sie sie im intelligenten Freizeitmanagement und freizeit.

9. Vergessen Sie nicht, konsequent zu sein, und geben Sie ein Beispiel in Ihrer Interaktion mit neuen Technologien.

10. Bemühen Sie sich, dass Ihre Kinder Vertrauen in Sie finden und die Unterstützung, um Ihnen jedes Problem zu sagen.

Im Internet surfen: Erziehen Sie Ihrem Alter entsprechend

Jedes Zeitalter hat seine eigene Entwicklung. Daher ist es notwendig, eine elterliche Vermittlung nach Altersgruppen für Minderjährige in die Praxis umzusetzen, wenn sie das Internet nutzen.

Zwischen 3 und 5 Jahren Wir empfehlen die volle Überwachung Ihrer Aktivität, um eine sichere Entwicklung zu gewährleisten. Dazu müssen Sie eine Umgebung ohne Internetverbindung mit Geräten vorbereiten, in denen die Inhalte zuvor ausgewählt wurden. zu jeder Zeit ihre Tätigkeit zu überwachen, wofür sich die Geräte an der zentralen Stelle des Hauses befinden müssen; Gute Gewohnheiten sollten als die Wichtigkeit der Privatsphäre auf sie übertragen werden. und setzen Standards wie die Frist.


Zwischen 6 und 9 JahrenEs ist jedoch weiterhin eine enge Überwachung erforderlich, um die sichere Verwendung der Technologie zu gewährleisten. Daher müssen Sie Kindersicherungslösungen verbessern und ihnen helfen, qualitativ hochwertige Inhalte zu finden, die Risiken zu verstehen, kritisch zu denken und ihnen beizubringen, Ihnen zu vertrauen.

Zwischen 10 und 13 Jahren Sie lernen die sozialen Netzwerke kennen und fordern ein eigenes Handy. Daher müssen wir weiterhin kontrollierte technologische Umgebungen anbieten, um die Risiken zu minimieren, und dabei besonders auf Smartphones, Tablets und Online-Spiele achten. Da sie bereits eine klare Vorstellung von den notwendigen Richtlinien für eine sichere Navigation haben müssen, müssen sie Botschaften hervorheben, die ihnen helfen zu verstehen, dass sie anderen gegenüber respektvoll sind, dass sie vor dem Veröffentlichen in sozialen Netzwerken nachdenken und selektiv vorgehen müssen Ihre Online-Kontakte Dialog ist zu diesem Zeitpunkt von grundlegender Bedeutung.

Wenn sie in die Pubertät eintreten, Im komplizierteren Alter versuchen Sie sicherlich, einen Unterschied in Bezug auf die Eltern zu machen. Es wird nicht empfohlen, eine Kindersicherungssoftware ohne Ihre Zustimmung zu installieren, da dies zu Misstrauen führen kann. Deshalb müssen wir sie weiterhin leiten, die notwendigen Sicherheitsmechanismen kennenlernen, einen guten digitalen Ruf entwickeln und eine gute Ausbildung im Umgang mit Technologien durchhalten.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Hinweis: Sothis Group

Video: KLICKSAFE WERBUNG (SCHÜTZEN SIE IHRE KINDER IM INTERNET....)


Interessante Artikel

17% der Kinder sind zu beschäftigt, um zu spielen

17% der Kinder sind zu beschäftigt, um zu spielen

Welchen Zweifel gibt es an der Wichtigkeit von spielen in der Entwicklung und im Wohl jedes Kindes. Von der Vorstellung, ein brillanter Arzt zu sein, Fahrrad zu fahren oder Fußball zu spielen....