The influence of the family on academic success helps your child get the most out of it

The family is a core formed by many members who present influence some on others. Knowing how to take advantage of this positive influence will result in great benefits for each person in the household, a good example is school grades. Even in school success, the interaction of different relatives can be used to achieve better results.

This is demonstrated by psychologists Claudia Romagnoli and Isidora Cortese, who give several clues about how the family can influence the academic success of children. Some keys on how to increase the possibility that good grades are the result of students and achieve maximum performance at school level by the little ones.


Implication and interest

Both Romagnoli and Cortese realize the importance of the involvement of parents in the school life of their children. Those cases where there is a more participation on the part of the parents a greater scholastic success takes place than those homes where the attitudes of the parents are more passive. Family interest is one of the most important factors in the academic performance of children.

The implication of parents can be done in different ways: asking about the work that children do different subjects, showing interest in their school progress, or conversations about the importance of education. It is important that children understand the need for good grades and that their parents support them, while also being interested in possible problems in this field. In this way you can get a positive attitude of children towards the studies.


Another formula to get involved is to participate actively in the school activities. Parents can offer themselves as volunteer monitors who take care of children on field trips and offer their help in the organization of extracurricular activities organized by the school. You can also enter this world by attending tutorials and holding meetings regularly to better know the teachers and jointly establish study strategies to enhance the virtues and solve the errors.

Transmit trust

Another aspect to take into account is to transmit confidence to the little ones. If parents believe that their children are able to get the results In their expectations and to make children see this vision, it is key for the students themselves to strive to learn more and obtain better academic results.


It is essential that parents trust in the skills of their children and believe that they are able to learn and have good results in their school life. When the family values ​​the efforts and achievements obtained thanks to them, it is recognizing their special talents and encourages children to move forward. At the same time, a positive perception about their own abilities is also developed.

Of course, it is not about inventing achievements for to motivate, but to be attentive to what children do well and look at those areas in which they are progressing. The answer that a father of the failure of his son, will invite him to want to overcome them and have a greater willingness to try again and overcome this obstacle.

The importance of the environment

The home, next to the library and the school, is the place where the child will develop his academic life. This means that parents must take care to create a great environment in this sense:

- Space for the study. Parents will have to ensure an environment conducive to study, calmly and away from noise. Distractions must also be kept away so that attention is focused on school obligations.

- Availability of materials. Books, folios, etc. Parents must ensure that all material needs of the children are resolved to obtain the maximum result.

Damián Montero

Video: What is the most important influence on child development | Tom Weisner | TEDxUCLA


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Der Einfluss der Familie auf den akademischen Erfolg hilft Ihrem Kind, das Beste daraus zu machen

Die Familie ist ein Kern, der von vielen Anwesenden gebildet wird beeinflussen einige auf anderen. Zu wissen, wie man diesen positiven Einfluss ausnutzt, hat für jeden im Haushalt einen großen Nutzen, ein gutes Beispiel sind Schulnoten. Auch beim Schulerfolg kann das Zusammenspiel verschiedener Angehöriger genutzt werden, um bessere Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Dies zeigen Psychologen Claudia Romagnoli e Isidora Cortese, die einige Hinweise geben, wie die Familie den schulischen Erfolg von Kindern beeinflussen kann. Einige Schlüssel zum Erhöhen der Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass gute Noten das Ergebnis von Schülern sind und von den Kleinen maximale Leistung auf Schulebene erreichen.


Implikation und Interesse

Sowohl Romagnoli als auch Cortese erkennen die Bedeutung der Beteiligung der Eltern am Schulleben ihrer Kinder. Die Fälle, in denen ein größere Beteiligung Seitens der Eltern findet ein größerer scholastischer Erfolg statt als in den Häusern, in denen die Einstellungen der Eltern eher passiv sind. Familieninteresse ist einer der wichtigsten Faktoren für die schulische Leistung von Kindern.

Die Implikation Die Eltern können auf verschiedene Art und Weise durchgeführt werden: Nach der Arbeit fragen, ob Kinder verschiedene Themen behandeln, Interesse an ihrem Schulfortschritt zeigen oder Gespräche über die Bedeutung von Bildung. Es ist wichtig, dass Kinder die Notwendigkeit guter Noten verstehen und dass ihre Eltern sie unterstützen und sich gleichzeitig für mögliche Probleme in diesem Bereich interessieren. Auf diese Weise können Sie eine positive Einstellung der Kinder gegenüber dem Studium erhalten.


Eine weitere Möglichkeit, sich zu engagieren, ist die aktive Teilnahme am schulaktivitäten. Eltern können sich als freiwillige Betreuer anbieten, die sich um die Kinder kümmern, und ihre Hilfe bei der Organisation außerschulischer Aktivitäten anbieten, die von der Schule organisiert werden. Sie können auch in diese Welt eintreten, indem Sie an Tutorials teilnehmen und regelmäßig Meetings abhalten, um die Lehrer besser kennen zu lernen und gemeinsam Studienstrategien festzulegen, um die Tugenden zu verbessern und Fehler zu beheben.

Vertrauen übertragen

Ein weiterer zu berücksichtigender Aspekt ist, den Kleinen Vertrauen zu vermitteln. Wenn Eltern glauben, dass ihre Kinder das bekommen können Ergebnisse Um die Vision dieser Kinder sehen zu können, ist es für die Schülerinnen und Schüler wichtig, mehr zu lernen und bessere akademische Ergebnisse zu erzielen.


Es ist wichtig, dass die Eltern dem vertrauen Fähigkeiten ihrer Kinder und glauben, dass sie lernen können und gute Ergebnisse in ihrem Schulleben haben. Wenn die Familie die dank ihnen erzielten Anstrengungen und Erfolge wertschätzt, erkennt sie ihre besonderen Talente an und ermutigt die Kinder, weiterzukommen. Gleichzeitig entwickelt sich eine positive Wahrnehmung der eigenen Fähigkeiten.

Natürlich geht es nicht darum, Leistungen für zu erfinden motivierenaber darauf zu achten, was Kinder gut machen und auf die Bereiche achten, in denen sie Fortschritte machen. Die Antwort, dass ein Vater das Scheitern seines Sohnes, wird ihn einladen, sie zu überwinden und eine größere Bereitschaft zu haben, es erneut zu versuchen und dieses Hindernis zu überwinden.

Die Bedeutung der Umwelt

Das Heim neben der Bibliothek und der Schule ist der Ort, an dem das Kind sein akademisches Leben entwickeln wird. Dies bedeutet, dass die Eltern darauf achten müssen, eine tolle Umgebung in diesem Sinne:

- Platz für die Studie. Eltern müssen eine Umgebung schaffen, in der man ruhig und fern von Lärm studieren kann. Ablenkungen müssen auch ferngehalten werden, damit die schulischen Verpflichtungen im Mittelpunkt stehen.

- Verfügbarkeit von Materialien. Bücher, Folios usw. Eltern müssen sicherstellen, dass alle materiellen Bedürfnisse der Kinder gelöst werden, um das maximale Ergebnis zu erzielen.

Damián Montero

Video: Socialists and Other Grotesque Ingrates | Thomas E. Woods, Jr.


Interessante Artikel

Lerne, dich selbst zu motivieren

Lerne, dich selbst zu motivieren

Motivation ist die Energie, die uns bewegt, die uns dazu bringt, unsere Ziele zu erreichen. Die Motivation ist es, die uns dazu bewegt, bestimmte Aktionen auszuführen und sie für ihre Vollendung zu...

10 romantische Orte, um deinen Partner zu küssen

10 romantische Orte, um deinen Partner zu küssen

Der Kuss ist Ausdruck einer Liebe, deren Erfahrung freudig und angenehm ist. Im Gegensatz zum Küssen als Sozialformalität ist der Kuss der Liebe ein Ausdruck von Gefühlen, die Intimität erfordern....

Spiele mit Kostümen

Spiele mit Kostümen

Die Spiel mit Kostümen Es ist eine reichhaltige Lernquelle mit vielfältigen Vorteilen für die Entwicklung und das Wachstum von Kindern. Lernen zu sein ist die Philosophie des Spielens mit Kostümen,...