The fear of being disconnected is changing some family habits

New technologies have changed the whole society, much more than you can believe. Thanks to the internet and to devices like smartphones People can access a large amount of information in real time and be permanently connected. But many family habits have also been altered by the need to always be attentive to this digital world.

The one known as nomophobia (no mobile phone phobia) has altered the family routine. The members of a household, especially the youngest, fear being disconnected and therefore avoid certain activities with their own to attend their mobile devices instead of those around them. A change that can be seen from the attitudes in the living room of the house or in the choice of the travel destination.


Anxiety about disconnection

On the nomophobia has treated the study conducted jointly by the International University of La Rioja and the University of Deusto. A work that points out how anxiety disconnection It affects many families today. A situation that becomes more visible in adolescents, especially in young people between 14 and 16 years, especially in the case of girls.

This gender difference is due, according to the director of this research, Joaquín Manuel González-Cabrera, to that girls reach before the maturity than the little ones Therefore, they access these forms of socialization beforehand through smartphones. In any case, this study has detected how the behavior of adolescents demonstrates a lower level of stress when they access places with coverage or with Wi-Fi.


This has changed some patterns of family behavior, as for example the classic visits to the town. The researchers point out that many teenagers refuse to make these trips because of the fear of being left without coverage and not being able to maintain a full relationship with their acquaintances or access the content online.

Another appreciable change in the family routine are the moments that once were used to socialize. For example, the moments after the Dinner in which all the members used to talk, and in recent years we have seen how the smartphone has replaced these conversations.

Question of attitude

To prevent the nomophobia the best advice is to take care of the attitude of children since they are given the smartphone. These are some behaviors that adolescents who obtain one of these terminals must assume:


- Respect the moments. Every moment requires a behavior, if the adolescent is in class, talking with his family or doing homework, it is not the occasion to attend the smartphone.

- On the table, food. The smartphone should not be a guest to family meals. Teenagers should leave their devices in other places at the time of sitting at the table and take advantage of these moments to socialize with the members of the household.

- Better in person. Does the adolescent want to socialize with his friends? Great, but better to meet in person, spend time together and not through the screen of these smartphones.

- The time to sleep. In the darkness of the room at night, the face of many teenagers is illuminated by their smartphones. An activity that alters your sleep rhythm, therefore, the mobile is forbidden in bed.

- Remembering the real world. If the adolescent goes to an activity with family or friends, he should remember the real world that surrounds him. It is a great disrespect to take care of your smartphone, except urgency.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Psychology Problems Caused by Parenting Behavior


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Die Angst, getrennt zu werden, verändert einige Familiengewohnheiten

Neue Technologien haben die gesamte Gesellschaft verändert, viel mehr als Sie glauben können. Dank an das Internet und an Geräte wie Smartphones Menschen können in Echtzeit auf eine große Menge an Informationen zugreifen und dauerhaft verbunden sein. Viele Familiengewohnheiten haben sich jedoch auch durch die Notwendigkeit verändert, immer auf diese digitale Welt zu achten.

Die als bekannt Nomophobie (keine Handy-Phobie) hat die Familienroutine verändert. Die Angehörigen eines Haushalts, insbesondere die jüngsten, fürchten die Unterbrechung der Verbindung und vermeiden daher bestimmte Aktivitäten mit ihren eigenen, um ihre mobilen Geräte zu nutzen, anstatt um sie herum. Eine Änderung, die sich an den Einstellungen im Wohnzimmer des Hauses oder an der Wahl des Reiseziels ablesen lässt.


Angst vor der Trennung

Auf der Nomophobie wurde die von der International University of La Rioja und der University of Deusto gemeinsam durchgeführte Studie behandelt. Eine Arbeit, die zeigt, wie Angst Unterbrechung Es betrifft heute viele Familien. Eine Situation, die vor allem bei Jugendlichen zwischen 14 und 16 Jahren, insbesondere bei Mädchen, bei Jugendlichen deutlicher wird.

Dieser geschlechtsspezifische Unterschied ist laut der Leiterin dieser Studie, Joaquín Manuel González-Cabrera, darauf zurückzuführen, dass die Mädchen vor dem Reife als die Kleinen Daher greifen sie zuvor über Smartphones auf diese Formen der Sozialisation zu. In jedem Fall hat diese Studie herausgefunden, wie das Verhalten von Jugendlichen einen geringeren Stress zeigt, wenn sie auf Orte mit Zugang zugreifen Abdeckung oder mit Wi-Fi.


Dies hat einige Muster geändert Familienverhaltenwie zum Beispiel die klassischen Besuche in der Stadt. Die Forscher weisen darauf hin, dass viele Jugendliche sich weigern, diese Reisen zu unternehmen, weil sie befürchten, nicht abgedeckt zu werden und nicht in der Lage zu sein, eine vollständige Beziehung zu ihren Bekannten zu pflegen oder online auf Inhalte zuzugreifen.

Eine weitere bemerkenswerte Veränderung in der Familienroutine sind die Momente, in denen einst sozialisiert wurde. Zum Beispiel die Momente nach dem Abendessen in dem sich alle Mitglieder unterhielten, und in den letzten Jahren haben wir gesehen, wie das Smartphone diese Gespräche ersetzt hat.

Frage der Einstellung

Um die Nomophobie zu verhindern, ist der beste Rat, auf die Haltung von Kindern zu achten, da sie das Smartphone erhalten. Das sind einige Verhalten Jugendliche, die eines dieser Terminals erhalten, müssen Folgendes annehmen:


- Respektiere die Momente. Jeder Moment erfordert ein Verhalten, wenn der Jugendliche im Unterricht ist, mit seiner Familie spricht oder Hausaufgaben macht, ist es nicht die Gelegenheit, das Smartphone zu besuchen.

- Auf dem Tisch, Essen. Das Smartphone sollte kein Gast bei Familienessen sein. Jugendliche sollten ihre Geräte zum Zeitpunkt des Sitzens am Tisch an einem anderen Ort lassen und diese Momente nutzen, um sich mit den Mitgliedern des Haushalts zu treffen.

- Besser persönlich. Will der Jugendliche mit seinen Freunden Kontakte knüpfen? Großartig, aber besser, um sich persönlich zu treffen, Zeit miteinander zu verbringen und nicht über den Bildschirm dieser Smartphones.

- Die Zeit zum Schlafen. In der Dunkelheit des Zimmers wird nachts das Gesicht vieler Teenager von ihren Smartphones beleuchtet. Eine Aktivität, die Ihren Schlafrhythmus verändert, daher ist das Handy im Bett verboten.

- Erinnern an die reale Welt. Wenn der Jugendliche mit Familie oder Freunden zu einer Aktivität geht, sollte er sich an die reale Welt erinnern, die ihn umgibt. Es ist eine große Respektlosigkeit, sich um Ihr Smartphone zu kümmern, mit Ausnahme der Dringlichkeit.

Damián Montero

Video: Meine Eltern trennen sich! ????


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...