Christmas: 10 tricks to improve the digestion of copious meals

Health is the best gift we can give ourselves this Christmas and nothing better than to begin with the feeding of the whole family. Christmas is the time for family gatherings around a table to taste delicious dishes, while we spend long evenings laughing, talking and sharing unforgettable moments.

This means that inevitably at Christmas we eat more than we can and we abuse the abundant menus full of fat and sugar, present in meats and sauces, sugary drinks and Christmas sweets. Without forgetting the wine, cava and other spirits present in the long nights of partying.

Most people, although we have a balanced diet the rest of the year, with the excuse of Christmas, between Christmas Eve dinner, Christmas lunch, New Year's Eve dinner and New Year's dinner, not to mention business lunches and dinners, we succumb to excesses and in a single meal we can eat 100 percent of the calories we need in a single day.


This excess of fats, proteins and sugars hinders digestion at Christmas and as a result they appear gases, reflux, heaviness or indigestion. At the same time, blood sugar can suffer significant variations, as well as cholesterol levels, not forgetting the overweight that accumulates as a result of the Christmas excesses in the diet.

10 tricks to soften Christmas digestions

The Association "5 a day" offers ten tricks and tips to spend a healthy Christmas in order to alleviate as much as possible the annoying indigestion, based mainly on the preparation of healthier menus, but no less tasty and Christmas.

1. If you go to dine a lot, eat less. If you anticipate a night of culinary excess, eat lightly to compensate and not accumulate calories. Salads, steamed vegetables and grilled meats or fish will be your allies.


2. Arrive satiated at the table. It is essential to eat less, without anxiety or excessive hunger. How to achieve it? Based on fresh fruit in the afternoon. The most recommended: apples, kiwis, tangerines, oranges, etc. Its contribution of fiber has a satiating effect.

3. Healthy and light cooking. The excess of fats, meats, alcohol and sugars of the Christmas menus, exceed our digestive system. Sometimes baked vegetables, boiled, grilled or sautéed may be the best option to accompany Christmas roasts.

4. Decoration and imagination for your dishes. If you accompany the meat with salads of tender shoots: mixed lettuce, escarole, endive, arugula, watercress, canons, etc., or seasonal vegetables such as broccoli and pumpkin, in addition to adding color and presentation to the dish, you will not overload it with calories, thus facilitating digestion.


5. Do not overdo the sauces. A careful decoration and an appropriate culinary treatment can be more successful than the copious and greasy dressings and sauces that so little benefit our body due to its heaviness and high calorie content.

6. Opt for fruits for your desserts. The desserts based on creams, sugars and liquors provide few nutrients but a large amount of calories. Nothing better than seasonal fruits such as pineapple, papaya, berries or many others that you can find in the market, and that will give color to your table, as well as incorporate vitamins, minerals, fiber and natural antioxidants into your body.

7. Little but varied. Do not give up the delicious Christmas delicacies, but limit their consumption to the indicated days; The secret is in the quantity.

8. Beware of alcohol. The toasts can play tricks on you and it is advisable to avoid alcoholic beverages. On the day after, it will be good for you to drink plenty of liquids such as water and fresh fruit juices.

9. Fiber, your best ally. Foods rich in fiber such as vegetables, fruits and whole foods, are more satisfying and help you control the amount of food you eat.

10. Give time to digestion. It is not advisable to go to bed shortly after dinner, as digestion is slower and can cause heaviness and sometimes heartburn. It is best to let go of 2 or 3 hours before bedtime ...

Marina Berrio
Advice: Association "5 a day". Association for the promotion of the consumption of fruits and vegetables.

Video: Learn why a 20 Year Raw Foodist Eats Cooked Food


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

Weihnachten: 10 Tricks zur Verbesserung der Verdauung reichhaltiger Mahlzeiten

Gesundheit ist das beste Geschenk, das wir uns selbst geben können Weihnachten und nichts besseres, als mit der Fütterung der ganzen Familie zu beginnen. Weihnachten ist die Zeit für Familienfeiern an einem Tisch, um köstliche Gerichte zu kosten, während wir lange Abende damit verbringen, zu lachen, zu reden und unvergessliche Momente zu teilen.

Das bedeutet, dass wir zu Weihnachten zwangsläufig mehr essen als wir können, und wir missbrauchen die reichhaltigen Menüs mit Fett und Zucker, die in Fleisch und Saucen, zuckerhaltigen Getränken und Weihnachtsgebäck enthalten sind. Ohne den Wein, Cava und andere Spirituosen zu vergessen, die in den langen Partynächten anwesend sind.

Die meisten Menschen, obwohl wir den Rest des Jahres eine ausgewogene Ernährung haben, mit der Entschuldigung von Weihnachten, zwischen dem Weihnachtsabendessen, dem Weihnachtsessen, dem Silvesterabendessen und dem Silvesterdinner, ganz zu schweigen Bei Geschäftsessen und -essen erliegen wir Exzessen, und in einer einzigen Mahlzeit können wir 100 Prozent der Kalorien, die wir an einem einzigen Tag benötigen, verzehren.


Dieser Überschuss an Fetten, Proteinen und Zuckern behindert die Verdauung zu Weihnachten und wirkt als Gase, Rückfluss, Schweregefühl oder Verdauungsstörungen. Gleichzeitig kann der Blutzucker erhebliche Schwankungen sowie den Cholesterinspiegel erleiden und das Übergewicht nicht vergessen, das sich als Folge der Weihnachtsüberschüsse in der Diät ansammelt.

10 Tricks, um die Weihnachtsverdauung zu mildern

Der Verein "5 am Tag" bietet zehn Tricks und Tipps, um ein gesundes Weihnachtsfest zu verbringen, um die lästigen Verdauungsstörungen, die hauptsächlich auf der Zubereitung gesünder Menüs basieren, so gut wie möglich zu lindern.

1. Wenn Sie viel essen gehen, essen Sie weniger. Wenn Sie eine kulinarische Nacht erwarten, essen Sie leicht, um Kalorien zu kompensieren und nicht anzusammeln. Salate, gedünstetes Gemüse und gegrilltes Fleisch oder Fisch werden Ihre Verbündeten sein.


2. Komme satt am Tisch an. Es ist wichtig, weniger zu essen, ohne Angstzustände oder übermäßigen Hunger. Wie kann ich das erreichen? Nachmittags frisches Obst. Am meisten empfohlen: Äpfel, Kiwis, Mandarinen, Orangen usw. Sein Beitrag der Faser wirkt sättigend.

3. Gesund und leicht kochen. Der Überschuss an Fetten, Fleisch, Alkohol und Zuckern der Weihnachtsmenüs übertrifft unser Verdauungssystem. Manchmal ist gebackenes Gemüse, gekocht, gegrillt oder gebraten, die beste Option für Weihnachtsbraten.

4. Dekoration und Fantasie für Ihre Gerichte. Wenn Sie das Fleisch mit Salaten von zarten Trieben begleiten: gemischten Salat, Escarole, Endivie, Rucola, Brunnenkresse, Kanonen usw. oder saisonales Gemüse wie Brokkoli und Kürbis, zusätzlich zu Farbe und Präsentation zum Gericht, überladen Sie es nicht mit Kalorien. so erleichtert die Verdauung.


5. Übertreiben Sie die Saucen nicht. Eine sorgfältige Dekoration und eine geeignete kulinarische Behandlung können erfolgreicher sein als die reichhaltigen und fettigen Dressings und Saucen, die aufgrund ihrer Schwere und ihres hohen Kaloriengehalts unserem Körper so wenig nützen.

6. Entscheiden Sie sich für Obst für Ihre Desserts. Die Desserts auf Basis von Cremes, Zuckern und Likören liefern wenig Nährstoffe, aber eine große Menge an Kalorien. Nichts ist besser als saisonale Früchte wie Ananas, Papaya, Beeren oder viele andere, die Sie auf dem Markt finden können, und die Ihrem Tisch Farbe verleihen sowie Vitamine, Mineralstoffe, Ballaststoffe und natürliche Antioxidantien in Ihren Körper einbauen.

7. Wenig aber abwechslungsreich. Verzichten Sie nicht auf die köstlichen Weihnachtsspezialitäten, sondern beschränken Sie den Konsum auf die angegebenen Tage. Das Geheimnis liegt in der Menge.

8. Vorsicht vor Alkohol. Die Toasts können Sie mit Tricks spielen, und es ist ratsam, auf alkoholische Getränke zu verzichten. Am Tag danach ist es gut für Sie, viel Flüssigkeit wie Wasser und frische Fruchtsäfte zu trinken.

9. Fiber, dein bester Verbündeter. Ballaststoffe wie Gemüse, Obst und Vollwertkost sind zufriedenstellender und helfen Ihnen, die Menge an Nahrungsmitteln zu kontrollieren, die Sie essen.

10. Gib der Verdauung Zeit. Es ist nicht ratsam, kurz nach dem Abendessen ins Bett zu gehen, da die Verdauung langsamer ist und Schweregefühl und manchmal Sodbrennen verursachen kann. Am besten lassen Sie sich 2-3 Stunden vor dem Zubettgehen los ...

Marina Berrio
Hinweis: Verein "5 am Tag". Verein zur Förderung des Konsums von Obst und Gemüse.

Video: Was passiert, wenn du täglich Mandeln isst?


Interessante Artikel

Stühle und Kinderwagen: klassisch und modern

Stühle und Kinderwagen: klassisch und modern

Die Probe von Stühle und Kinderwagen für das Baby So vielfältig sind auch die Bedürfnisse von Familien, die das perfekte Modell für ihre Kinder suchen. Ein Neugeborenes wird den Kinderwagen...

Wie kann ich ihnen helfen, mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören?

Wie kann ich ihnen helfen, mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören?

Er gießt Liter und Gallonen Kölnischöl nach Hause, er kommt mit Kaugummi nach Hause, aber man merkt es: Es riecht komisch. Eines Tages stecken Sie eine Waschmaschine, und in der Hosentasche befindet...

Die Bedeutung von Kreativität in der Kindheit

Die Bedeutung von Kreativität in der Kindheit

Die Kreativität Es kann definiert werden als die Fähigkeit, menschliches Potenzial aus verschiedenen integrativen Bereichen des Menschen zu entwickeln und auszudrücken: kognitive und intellektuelle...