Spanish students consider themselves happy, but bullying is still present

How do young Spanish people feel? Is it so happy or is your emotional state rather low? According to the report data "The welfare of students", belonging to PISA 2015, most of the students affirm that they are on a fairly acceptable emotional level and do not have many problems of encouragement.

Of course, despite the fact that most students in Spain claim to feel happy, other problems such as bullying are still very present. Other aspects such as exams also make students in this country feel overwhelmed or see their mood decline.

Remarkable in happiness

The data of this investigation includes the opinions of a total of 37,000 students Spaniards from 980 different centers. On this occasion, PISA did not want to focus solely on their academic skills, but also took an interest in their feelings within the school. Some data that reveal that students in Spain feel quite happy for a general term.


Spanish students qualify with a 7,4 Over 10 your level of happiness. In fact, in Spain, young people have the greatest feeling of belonging to the educational center and this data is much higher than in the rest of the OECD. Specifically, 87% of students recognize being part of the place where they study and being quite well adapted.

In the case of immigrant students, the sense of belonging. Although in the case of the second generation, the feeling of being part of the school is greater, which suggests that the Spanish educational system has a good system to integrate new students.

What overwhelms the students

But not everything is rosy in the schools and institutes of Spain. Schools are the focus of many problems for students, such as bullying, which affects more students than it seems. In this country, 14% of young people admit to having been the victim of a case of harassment, some numbers that although they are lower than the OECD average, 18.7%, are still worrisome.


Because the data that this report also offers reveal that schools with a higher level of harassment in their classrooms, tend to present at the same time 21 points less in subjects such as Science. That is, the bullying It has a very negative effect on the academic life of the students.

Another of the issues that most take away the sleep of Spanish students is that of the exams. 48% of students admit to feel great anguish when preparing for a test and 67% acknowledge that this nervousness remains despite having studied and reviewed, a trend that increases in the case of young people with higher academic performance.

According to the report, this anxiety is not the result of the workload that students in Spain have, but rather is related to the perception that students have. For those responsible for this study You have to make young people feel that they are really learning and not just memorize and then expose it on paper.


Damián Montero

Video: STOP BULLYING! a short Film


Interesting Articles

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

The large number of different products that exist for babies they force us to be very alert not to make mistakes and regret later. If you are thinking about getting a Changer for your little one, the...

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

When you talk about how important it is eat fruit and vegetables, all nutritionists advise especially take those that are seasonal. However, today in supermarkets you can find practically everything...

Spanische Studenten halten sich für glücklich, aber Mobbing ist immer noch vorhanden

Wie fühlen sich junge Spanier? Sind sie glücklich oder ist dein emotionaler Zustand eher niedrig? Laut den Berichtsdaten "Das Wohlergehen der Studenten", die zu PISA 2015 gehören, behaupten die meisten Studenten, dass sie sich auf einer ziemlich akzeptablen emotionalen Ebene befinden und nicht viele Ermutigungsprobleme haben.

Natürlich trotz der Tatsache, dass sich die meisten Studenten in Spanien fühlen glücklichAndere Probleme wie Mobbing sind immer noch sehr präsent. Andere Aspekte, wie beispielsweise Prüfungen, lassen die Schüler in diesem Land überfordert fühlen oder sehen, wie ihre Stimmung abnimmt.

Bemerkenswert im Glück

Die Daten dieser Untersuchung umfassen die Stellungnahmen von insgesamt 37.000 Studenten Spanier aus 980 verschiedenen Zentren. Bei dieser Gelegenheit wollte sich PISA nicht nur auf ihre akademischen Fähigkeiten konzentrieren, sondern interessierte sich auch für ihre Gefühle in der Schule. Einige Daten, aus denen hervorgeht, dass sich Studenten in Spanien für einen allgemeinen Begriff sehr wohl fühlen.


Spanische Studenten qualifizieren sich mit einem 7,4 Über 10 Ihr Glücksniveau. Tatsächlich haben junge Menschen in Spanien das größte Gefühl, zum Bildungszentrum zu gehören, und diese Daten sind viel höher als in den übrigen OECD-Ländern. Im Einzelnen erkennen 87% der Schüler, dass sie Teil des Studienorts sind und dass sie gut angepasst sind.

Im Fall von Studenten mit Migrationshintergrund Gefühl der Zugehörigkeit. Obwohl in der zweiten Generation das Gefühl, ein Teil der Schule zu sein, größer ist, deutet dies darauf hin, dass das spanische Bildungssystem über ein gutes System zur Integration neuer Schüler verfügt.

Was überwältigt die Schüler?

Aber nicht alles ist rosig in den Schulen und Instituten von Spanien. Schulen stehen im Mittelpunkt vieler Probleme für Schüler, wie zum Beispiel Mobbing, von denen mehr Schüler betroffen sind, als es scheint. In diesem Land geben 14% der Jugendlichen an, Opfer einer Belästigung zu sein. Einige Zahlen, die zwar unter dem OECD-Durchschnitt (18,7%) liegen, sind immer noch besorgniserregend.


Da die Daten, die dieser Bericht bietet, auch zeigen, dass Schulen, die in ihren Klassenzimmern ein höheres Maß an Belästigung aufweisen, gleichzeitig 21 Punkte weniger in Fächern wie Wissenschaft präsentieren. Das ist die Mobbing Dies hat einen sehr negativen Einfluss auf das akademische Leben der Studenten.

Ein weiteres Problem, das den Schlaf der spanischen Studenten am meisten wegnimmt, ist das der Prüfungen. 48% der Studenten geben zu, sich bei der Vorbereitung auf einen Test große Angst zu haben, und 67% geben zu, dass diese Nervosität trotz Untersuchung und Überprüfung erhalten bleibt, ein Trend, der bei Jugendlichen mit steigender Tendenz zunimmt höhere akademische Leistung.

Dem Bericht zufolge ist diese Angst nicht das Ergebnis der Arbeitsbelastung der Schüler in Spanien, sondern hängt mit der Wahrnehmung der Schüler zusammen. Für die Verantwortlichen studieren Sie müssen jungen Menschen das Gefühl geben, dass sie wirklich lernen, und sie nicht nur auswendig lernen und dann auf Papier offenlegen.


Damián Montero

Video: 174th Knowledge Seekers Workshop June 1, 2017


Interessante Artikel

Cyberdependenz: mobile Sucht

Cyberdependenz: mobile Sucht

Es gibt neue oder unbekannte Begriffe innerhalb der Cyberabhängigkeit und das hat mit der mobilen Sucht zu tun Wissen wir was es ist Nomophobie und Mobilfia? Die Nomophobie ist die Angst vor Angst,...