The pelvic floor: training in pregnancy

Caring for the pelvic floor is synonymous with well-being because it prevents some discomfort urinary incontinence after delivery. Knowing and training him should be part of every woman's daily routine, regardless of their age. From adolescence to menopause, the pelvic floor needs training, but with extra attention during pregnancy.

And is that according to the web portal Pelvic Health, at least 80 percent of pregnant women suffer from pelvic pain, especially from the third quarter. Although it is not a disease that, in principle, endangers the health of the baby or the mother, it is a limiting annoyance that affects the agility and the daily life of the woman who, for example, finds problems to climb the stairs or sleep, since, to these discomforts in the perineal area, add weight gain and loss of balance during the gestation period.


Causes of pelvic pain in pregnancy

In general, causes of pelvic pain in pregnancy They can be synthesized in two: hormonal and mechanical. The first is due to the physiological and positive increase of relaxin, this hormone allows the ligaments to stretch more than normal, getting the joints to open and separate, something necessary for the growth of the fetus; but, also, with collateral effects for the body of the woman, like the pain of the pubic symphysis, among other consequences.

On the other hand, the mechanical problem is due to the overload of certain areas not prepared for it, especially those that are concentrated in the triangle of the pelvis (back, abdomen and pelvic floor).


Symptoms of alterations in the pelvic floor

- Pubic pain clearly identified

- Pain can radiate to the groin, thigh area (mainly inside)

- Walk with rotation out of the leg.

How to work the pelvic floor during pregnancy

Because each woman is unique and each case different, it is best to go to a professional who makes a diagnosis and specific treatment. However, for train the pelvic floor during pregnancy, the physiotherapist Victoria Zamora, founder of Pelvic Health, recommends:

1. Take care of your posture in day to day, especially controlling the back that should always be as upright as possible. Pay attention also to the sleeping position. To ensure that the legs are aligned with the pelvis, you can place a small cushion in the area of ​​the knees.


2. Perform exercises that work the lower back, abdomen and pelvic floor. You can do soft and moderate sports on a regular basis, provided that your heart rate does not exceed approximately 130 beats per minute if you were already in shape, or 95-105 if not.

3. Train your pelvic floor, if you keep it elastic you can reduce the risk of tears during labor, pain, or an episiotomy - a surgical cut that is made in the perineum to expand the vaginal opening. To do this, learn to contract and relax with Kegel exercises, you can also perform massages in the perineal area.

4. Go to a specialized physiotherapist that works the muscles directly involved

5. Use a belt to stabilize the pelvis, that exercises a stable, localized and adequate fixation in the joints of this area.

When you play sports, do not forget ...

- Breathing should always be nasal inspiration, mouth expiration.
- Maintain a correct posture.
- Perform stretching to relax the muscles and prevent ailments.
- Tone muscle groups that may be affected during pregnancy and childbirth.

Victoria Zamora. Pelvic Health Physiotherapist.

Pregnancy calendar week to week

Click on each petal or circle to see the content of your week or trimester of pregnancy respectively.

Video: Pelvic floor muscle exercises: How to do them


Interesting Articles

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

The dyslexia it is one of the disorders that can most affect the children's equation. Those who go through these situations present a greater difficulty to read and therefore to understand those...

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

The changes that are observed in children from 10 to 12 years old are many and varied, not only because this age is precisely that of change from childhood to preadolescence, but also because they...

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

The pathological It is a very serious problem that has increased in recent times as a result of the expansion of new technologies. Smartphones with an internet connection allow you to place bets...

Der Beckenboden: Training in der Schwangerschaft

Die Pflege des Beckenbodens ist gleichbedeutend mit Wohlbefinden, weil dadurch Unbehagen vermieden wird Harninkontinenz nach der Geburt. Ihn zu kennen und zu trainieren, sollte unabhängig von ihrem Alter zum Alltag einer Frau gehören. Von der Pubertät bis zur Menopause muss der Beckenboden trainiert werden, wobei während der Schwangerschaft besondere Aufmerksamkeit erforderlich ist.

Laut dem Webportal „Beckengesundheit“ leiden mindestens 80 Prozent der schwangeren Frauen an Beckenschmerzen, insbesondere ab dem dritten Quartal. Obwohl es nicht eine Krankheit ist, die grundsätzlich die Gesundheit des Babys oder der Mutter gefährdet, ist dies ein begrenzender Ärger, der die Beweglichkeit und den Alltag der Frau beeinträchtigt, die zum Beispiel Probleme hat Treppen steigen oder schlafen, da zu diesen Beschwerden im Dammbereich Gewichtszunahme und Gleichgewichtsverlust während der Trächtigkeit hinzukommen.


Ursachen von Schmerzen im Beckenbereich in der Schwangerschaft

Im Allgemeinen Ursachen von Schmerzen im Beckenbereich in der Schwangerschaft Sie können auf zwei Arten synthetisiert werden: hormonell und mechanisch. Die erste ist auf die physiologische und positive Zunahme von Relaxin zurückzuführen. Dieses Hormon ermöglicht es den Bändern, sich mehr als normal zu dehnen, wodurch sich die Gelenke öffnen und trennen, was für das Wachstum des Fötus notwendig ist; aber auch mit Nebeneffekten für den Körper der Frau, wie der Schmerz der Schienensymphyse, neben anderen Folgen.

Andererseits ist das mechanische Problem auf die Überlastung bestimmter Bereiche zurückzuführen, die nicht dafür vorbereitet sind, insbesondere diejenigen, die im Becken-Dreieck konzentriert sind (Rücken, Bauch und Beckenboden).


Symptome von Veränderungen im Beckenboden

- Schamschmerzen eindeutig identifiziert

- Schmerzen können in die Leistengegend, Oberschenkelbereich (hauptsächlich innen) ausstrahlen

- Gehen Sie mit Rotation aus dem Bein.

Wie man den Beckenboden während der Schwangerschaft bearbeitet

Da jede Frau einzigartig ist und jeder Fall anders ist, ist es am besten, einen Fachmann aufzusuchen, der eine Diagnose und eine spezifische Behandlung vornimmt. Jedoch für trainieren Sie den Beckenboden während der SchwangerschaftDie Physiotherapeutin Victoria Zamora, Gründerin von Pelvic Health, empfiehlt:

1. Passen Sie Ihre Haltung täglich auf, Besonders die Kontrolle des Rückens sollte immer so aufrecht wie möglich sein. Achten Sie auch auf die Schlafposition. Um sicherzustellen, dass die Beine mit dem Becken ausgerichtet sind, können Sie ein kleines Kissen im Bereich der Knie platzieren.


2. Führen Sie Übungen für den unteren Rücken, den Bauch und den Beckenboden durch. Sie können regelmäßig sanfte und moderate Sportarten ausüben, vorausgesetzt, Ihre Herzfrequenz überschreitet nicht etwa 130 Schläge pro Minute, wenn Sie bereits in Form waren, oder 95-105, wenn dies nicht der Fall ist.

3. Trainieren Sie Ihren Beckenboden, Wenn Sie ihn elastisch halten, können Sie das Risiko von Tränen während der Wehen, Schmerzen oder einer Episiotomie verringern - ein chirurgischer Schnitt im Perineum, um die Vaginalöffnung zu erweitern. Um zu lernen, wie man sich mit Kegel-Übungen zusammenzieht und entspannt, können Sie auch Massagen im Dammbereich durchführen.

4. Gehen Sie zu einem spezialisierten Physiotherapeuten das wirkt direkt auf die Muskeln

5. Verwenden Sie einen Gürtel, um das Becken zu stabilisieren. Dies führt zu einer stabilen, lokalen und ausreichenden Fixierung in den Gelenken dieses Bereichs.

Wenn Sie Sport treiben, vergessen Sie nicht ...

- Das Atmen sollte immer Naseninspiration sein, Mundablauf.
- Behalten Sie eine korrekte Haltung bei.
- Führen Sie das Dehnen durch, um die Muskeln zu entspannen und Beschwerden vorzubeugen.
- Muskelgruppen, die während der Schwangerschaft und bei der Geburt betroffen sein können.

Victoria Zamora. Beckengesundheit Physiotherapeut.

Schwangerschaftskalender Woche für Woche

Klicken Sie auf jedes Blütenblatt oder Kreis, um den Inhalt Ihrer Schwangerschaftswoche bzw. des Schwangerschaftstrimesters anzuzeigen.

Video: Beckenbodentraining in der Schwangerschaft


Interessante Artikel

Schlüssel zur Bekämpfung von Migräne

Schlüssel zur Bekämpfung von Migräne

Eine gesunde, abwechslungsreiche und vollständige Ernährung, die den Rhythmus und die Zeitpläne für Mahlzeiten und Schlaf nicht ändert, sind zwei Schlüsselelemente zur Bekämpfung von Migräne, einer...