International parental kidnapping: 4 years in prison

Christmas is a particularly terrible time for many divorced couples with children, when they are deprived of the company of their children because of the decision they have adopted in a judge in relation to the custody of the children. This situation becomes tragic in the case of the so-called parental kidnapping, an offense classified in the Penal Code, which takes place when one of the parents takes the child or the children, and that has increased in recent years, due to the increase of couples formed by Spaniards and foreigners.

Causes of the increase in marriages between Spaniards and foreigners

And it is because of the effect of globalization, Marriages between Spaniards and foreigners are experiencing a singular increase. Thus, according to the data of the National Institute of Statistics, in the first semester of 2016 25.289 marriages of this type were celebrated in our country, 3,741 more than the total registered during 2014. The causes of this increase are based on the increase of migratory flows, on new routes of online communication, on the cheapening of tourism costs, and above all, on the facilities for marriage offered by the Spanish state.


The lawyer Alejandra García, expert in Family Law of the firm Le Morne Brabant Lawyers explains that "in the face of the obstacles that must be overcome in other countries of the European Union, within our borders it is enough to certify the registration or residence of the foreign spouse. Whenever he is single or has divorce papers in order, he can get married, under the Constitutional Law set forth in Article 32 ".

After a marriage breakdown, in the case of marriages between Spaniards and foreigners, the problem becomes worse when one of the parents has no roots in the host country, does not have or can not find a job, or simply does not comply with the court ruling. to the custody of the children.


When we talk about international parental kidnapping

International parental kidnapping occurs when the foreign parent decides to leave the country taking the children, without warning and in a brilliant way. Sometimes, it also happens when he has requested permission to travel with his children, the judge has denied it, and ignoring this refusal the parent decides to take the children.

However, everything depends on what was agreed in the divorce. Thus, according to Alejandra García, "it depends on what is established in the court decision, although it is usual for the ruling to determine that the trip can only be made in case of authorization of both spouses or, failing that, judicial authorization. Sometimes, even prohibits the issuance of a passport on behalf of minors, to avoid international kidnapping of them. "


Other case of international parental abduction is that it occurs when the children disappear and the trip had been authorized. In this situation, "the protection mechanisms established in the relative international laws of minors are put into play, specifically the Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Abduction of Minors and the internal laws that are developed in each country," he explains. The lawyer.

What to do in case of international parental kidnapping

Always and in the first place the complaint of the disappearance of the minor must be filed before the competent Spanish authorities. It is worth remembering that time is the key to the good conclusion of the case and that is whythe courts must also work with maximum speed, since there is a term of six weeks for the filing of the lawsuit by the courts to the lawyers of the child's country of destination.

The Hague Convention is the treaty that monitors the rights of minors subjected to international kidnapping, to guarantee your immediate return. Currently, worldwide 111 countries have signed this agreement, so that in most of the occasions the return of the children is achieved.

An affirmation that corroborates the figures of the National Police corps: of the 7,968 complaints filed regarding minors in 2015 only 0.1 percent of the cases remained unresolved.

Countries outside the international treaty

Outside the Hague Convention There are some Arab countries, where it is practically impossible to find the whereabouts of missing persons, such as AAfghanistan or Saudi Arabia. Nor are some Ibero-American states subscribed as Cuba, Bolivia or Peru. China It is also an important exception. Alejandra García points out that "beyond international relations and the political regime of each nation, the extension of the territory is key when it comes to finding the child.The bigger the country, the less hope for the family that waits in Spain for a happy ending. "

Other nations regulate these issues through bilateral treaties or through the application of rules on recognition of foreign resolutions.

Currently, fathers and mothers victims of this family tragedy are grouping themselves in the calls associations against parental kidnapping in our country. From different parts of the Spanish geography denounce the situation of helplessness and uprooting of their kidnapped children and calls for more measures to avoid this tragedy, which, in the end, results in minimum prison sentences, which reach a maximum of 4 years.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Advice:Alejandra García, lawyer and expert in Family Law of the firm Le Morne Brabant Lawyers

Video: Girl Escapes from Alleged Kidnapper in Walmart: Caught on Tape | Good Morning America | ABC News


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Internationale Entführung von Eltern: 4 Jahre Gefängnis

Weihnachten ist eine besonders schreckliche Zeit für viele geschiedene Paare mit Kindern, wenn sie wegen der Entscheidung, die sie von einem Richter hinsichtlich des Sorgerechts der Kinder getroffen haben, der Gesellschaft ihrer Kinder beraubt werden. Diese Situation wird im Fall der sogenannten tragisch elterliche EntführungDies ist eine im Strafgesetzbuch festgelegte Straftat, die eintritt, wenn ein Elternteil das Kind oder die Kinder nimmt, und die in den letzten Jahren aufgrund der Zunahme von Paaren, die von Spaniern und Ausländern gebildet wurden, zugenommen hat.

Ursachen für die Zunahme der Ehen zwischen Spaniern und Ausländern

Und es ist wegen der Auswirkungen der Globalisierung, Die Ehe zwischen Spaniern und Ausländern erfährt eine einzigartige Zunahme. So wurden nach Angaben des National Institute of Statistics im ersten Halbjahr 2016 25.289 Ehen dieses Typs in unserem Land gefeiert. 3.741 mehr als 2014 insgesamt registriert. Die Ursachen für diesen Anstieg beruhen auf der Zunahme der Migrationsströme, auf neuen Wegen der Online-Kommunikation, auf der Verbilligung der Tourismuskosten und vor allem auf dem Internet Einrichtungen für die Ehe, die vom spanischen Staat angeboten werden.


Die Rechtsanwältin Alejandra García, Expertin für Familienrecht der Kanzlei Rechtsanwälte in Le Morne Brabant erklärt, dass "angesichts der Hindernisse, die in anderen Ländern der Europäischen Union innerhalb unserer Grenzen überwunden werden müssen es reicht aus, die Registrierung oder den Wohnsitz des ausländischen Ehegatten zu bestätigen. Wann immer er ledig ist oder Scheidungspapiere hat, kann er nach dem in Artikel 32 festgelegten Verfassungsgesetz heiraten. "

Nach einem Heiratsausfall wird das Problem bei Eheschließungen zwischen Spaniern und Ausländern noch schlimmer, wenn einer der Eltern keine Wurzeln im Gastland hat, keine Arbeit findet oder findet oder der gerichtlichen Entscheidung nicht entspricht. das Sorgerecht für die Kinder.


Wenn wir über internationale elterliche Entführung sprechen

Internationale elterliche Entführung findet statt, wenn Der ausländische Elternteil beschließt, das Land zu verlassen und die Kinder mitzunehmenohne Vorwarnung und auf brillante Weise. Manchmal passiert es auch wenn er um Erlaubnis gebeten hat, mit seinen Kindern zu reisen, hat der Richter dies bestritten und ignoriert diese Ablehnung das Elternteil, die Kinder zu nehmen.

Alles hängt jedoch davon ab, was bei der Scheidung vereinbart wurde. Alejandra García zufolge "hängt es also davon ab, was in der gerichtlichen Entscheidung festgelegt ist, obwohl das Urteil normalerweise festlegt, dass die Reise nur im Falle der Erlaubnis beider Ehepartner oder, wenn dies nicht der Fall ist, der gerichtlichen Erlaubnis möglich ist. Manchmal sogar verbietet die Ausstellung eines Passes für Minderjährige, um internationale Entführungen zu vermeiden. "


Andere Bei internationalen elterlichen Entführungen tritt es auf, wenn die Kinder verschwinden und die Reise genehmigt wurde. In dieser Situation "werden die in den jeweiligen internationalen Gesetzen der Minderjährigen festgelegten Schutzmechanismen eingesetzt, insbesondere das Übereinkommen über die zivilrechtlichen Aspekte der internationalen Entführung Minderjähriger und die innerstaatlichen Gesetze, die in jedem Land entwickelt werden", erklärt er. der Anwalt

Was ist im Falle einer internationalen Entführung durch Eltern zu tun?

Immer und an erster Stelle Die Klage über das Verschwinden des Minderjährigen muss eingereicht werden vor den zuständigen spanischen Behörden. Es ist erwähnenswert, dass die Zeit der Schlüssel zum guten Ergebnis des Falls ist und deshalbdie Gerichte müssen auch mit Höchstgeschwindigkeit arbeiten, da gibt es eine Laufzeit von sechs Wochen für die Einreichung der Klage durch die Gerichte an die Anwälte des Bestimmungslandes des Kindes.

Das Haager Übereinkommen ist der Vertrag, der die Rechte Minderjähriger überwacht internationale entführung, um Ihre sofortige Rückkehr zu garantieren. Derzeit weltweit 111 Länder haben dieses Abkommen unterzeichnet. so dass in den meisten Fällen die Rückkehr der Kinder erreicht wird.

Eine Bestätigung, die die Zahlen des Nationalen Polizeikorps bestätigt: Von den 7.968 gegen Minderjährige im Jahr 2015 eingereichten Beschwerden Nur 0,1 Prozent der Fälle blieben ungelöst.

Länder außerhalb des internationalen Vertrags

Außerhalb des Haager Übereinkommens Es gibt einige arabische Länder, in denen es praktisch unmöglich ist, den Aufenthaltsort von vermissten Personen zu finden, wie z. B. AAfghanistan oder Saudi-Arabien. Einige iberoamerikanische Staaten sind auch nicht als C gezeichnetuba, Bolivien oder Peru. China Es ist auch eine wichtige Ausnahme. Alejandra García weist darauf hin, dass "über die internationalen Beziehungen und das politische Regime jeder Nation hinaus die Ausdehnung des Territoriums entscheidend ist, wenn es darum geht, das Kind zu finden.Je größer das Land, desto weniger Hoffnung für die Familie, die in Spanien auf ein glückliches Ende wartet. "

Andere Nationen regeln diese Fragen durch bilaterale Verträge oder durch Anwendung von Regeln zur Anerkennung ausländischer Resolutionen.

Zur Zeit gruppieren sich Väter und Mütter, die Opfer dieser Familientragödie sind, in den Aufrufen Vereinigungen gegen elterliche Entführung in unserem Land. Aus verschiedenen Teilen der spanischen Geographie wird die Situation der Hilflosigkeit und der Entwurzelung ihrer entführten Kinder angeprangert, und es werden mehr Maßnahmen ergriffen, um diese Tragödie zu vermeiden, die letztendlich zu einer Mindeststrafe von höchstens vier Jahren führt.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Hinweis:Alejandra García, Rechtsanwalt und Experte für Familienrecht der Kanzlei Rechtsanwälte in Le Morne Brabant

Video: AKP WILL SERIE ÜBER FOLTER IN TPRKISCHEN GEFÄNGNISSEN VERBIETEN


Interessante Artikel

Kalte Medikamente bei Kindern, sind sie gefährlich?

Kalte Medikamente bei Kindern, sind sie gefährlich?

Achus! Oh, jeder Vater fürchtet den Moment des Sehr häufige (und fast unvermeidliche) Erkältungen. Einige Viren, die nicht gefährlich sind, aber den Kindern und ihren Betreuern mehr als nur...

Zucker, der Hauptfeind der Gesundheit von Kindern

Zucker, der Hauptfeind der Gesundheit von Kindern

Die Aufnahme von Lebensmitteln und Getränken, die reich an freien Zuckern sind, schadet der Gesundheit der Kleinen und erhöht das Übergewichtrisiko in diesen frühen Jahren. Ein WHO-Bericht schätzte...