Puberty in girls

Puberty is a period in which childhood and youth overlap. This change in children usually occurs between 11 and 19 years. Puberty is the period between childhood and adulthood during which children mature physically and sexually. It is a stage in which girls become women and boys become men. But, what triggers this change towards puberty?

The appearance of puberty

This period is especially delicate for the girl. The age at which girls reach maturity may be influenced by the printed genes, that is, a set of genes whose activity varies according to whether the genes are transmitted by the mother or by the father. This is revealed by an international study with more than 180,000 women as participants and 166 institutions around the world.


As a general rule, our inherited physical characteristics reflect a more or less average combination of the genomes of our parents, but the so-called printed genes have different weight in the influence of the genes of the father or mother.

Both types of imprinted genes were identified as determinants of the puberty moment of the children, which means that there may be a biological conflict between the genes of the father and the mother that affects the physical maturity of the child at the time of development.

If the onset of puberty begins atBefore the age of 8, it is considered premature, if in the opposite case, it is delayed more than 14 years old, it is late and you should consult with the doctor.


Effects of precocious puberty

The lifestyle, nutrition, physical activity ... All this can be a trigger for the age of maturity to appear before. Precocious puberty in girls can cause adult problems such as diabetes, heart disease and breast cancer in later life. There is a relationship between early puberty and the onset of menopause. Therefore, diseases of menopause, such as osteoporosis, appear with more intensity if the woman had her first menstruation before age 11.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: What is Puberty? Decoding Puberty in Girls


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Pubertät bei Mädchen

Pubertät ist eine Zeit, in der Kindheit und Jugend sich überschneiden. Diese Veränderung tritt bei Kindern normalerweise zwischen 11 und 19 Jahren auf. Pubertät ist die Zeit zwischen Kindheit und Erwachsenenalter, in der Kinder körperlich und sexuell reifen. In dieser Phase werden Mädchen zu Frauen und Jungen zu Männern. Aber was löst diese Veränderung in Richtung Pubertät aus?

Das Auftreten der Pubertät

Diese Zeit ist für das Mädchen besonders heikel. Das Alter, in dem Mädchen die Reife erreichen, kann durch die gedruckten Gene beeinflusst werdenDas heißt, eine Reihe von Genen, deren Aktivität abhängig davon variiert, ob die Gene von der Mutter oder vom Vater übertragen werden. Dies zeigt eine internationale Studie mit mehr als 180.000 Frauen als Teilnehmerinnen und 166 Institutionen auf der ganzen Welt.


In der Regel spiegeln unsere vererbten physischen Merkmale eine mehr oder weniger durchschnittliche Kombination der Genome unserer Eltern wider, aber die sogenannten gedruckten Gene haben ein unterschiedliches Gewicht im Einfluss der Gene des Vaters oder der Mutter.

Beide Arten von eingeprägten Genen wurden als Determinanten des Pubertätsmoments der Kinder identifiziert, was bedeutet, dass zwischen ihnen ein biologischer Konflikt bestehen kann die Gene des Vaters und der Mutter, die die körperliche Reife des Kindes zum Zeitpunkt der Entwicklung beeinflussen.

Wenn der Beginn der Pubertät beginnt umVor dem Alter von 8 Jahren gilt es als verfrühtist es im umgekehrten Fall verzögert mehr als 14 Jahre alt, ist es spät und Sie sollten mit dem Arzt sprechen.


Auswirkungen der frühreifen Pubertät

Der Lebensstil, Ernährung, körperliche Aktivität ... All dies kann ein Auslöser sein, um das Alter der Reife vorzustellen. Eine frühzeitige Pubertät bei Mädchen kann Probleme für Erwachsene verursachen Diabetes, Herzkrankheiten und Brustkrebs im späteren Leben. Es besteht ein Zusammenhang zwischen der frühen Pubertät und dem Beginn der Wechseljahre. Daher treten Erkrankungen der Menopause, wie Osteoporose, mit höherer Intensität auf, wenn die Frau vor dem 11. Lebensjahr ihre erste Menstruation hatte.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Mutter und Tochter - Pubertät trifft Wechseljahre | WDR Doku


Interessante Artikel

Die Rolle des Vaters während der Schwangerschaft

Die Rolle des Vaters während der Schwangerschaft

Während der Schwangerschaft und in den ersten Lebensmonaten hat das Kind meist Kontakt mit seiner Mutter, lebt aber nicht isoliert davon, sondern befindet sich in einem sozialen Kontext, der den...

Besuche im Lager, die Regeln sollten klar sein

Besuche im Lager, die Regeln sollten klar sein

Wie viele Dinge können Sie im Sommer unternehmen? Wenn Sie wissen, wie Sie mit den Zeiten umgehen, bleibt im Sommer die Langeweile vom Kind fern. Von einem Familienausflug über einen Poolbesuch bis...