Bronchiolitis is the main cause of hospitalization in children under one year

Winter brings a drop in temperatures. The cold tests everyone's defenses and if you do not take care it is possible to fall ill. In fact, the bronchiolitis, one of the problems derived from this cold environment, is the main cause of hospitalization among under one year.

Bronchiolitis: danger in day care centers

Come the cold is when the bronchiolitis. This condition is caused by any infection, usually viral, of the lower respiratory tract that causes inflammation of the bronchioles, branching from the bronchi. This narrowing makes it more difficult for the air to pass to the child's lungs producing an inflammatory obstruction. Unlike bronchitis, this health problem only affects babies and preschoolers, who have especially small bronchioles.


Bronchiolitis can be prevented by monitoring the stay of their children in day care centers. On the one hand you have to wash the hands of children regularly to eliminate possible germs that cause this respiratory infection. On the other hand, if there is any infection inside the class, it is advisable to give the child some element that isolates his breathing, such as masks.

On the part of the school the cleaning measures must be increased in order to eliminate the infectious agents from the surfaces of the classroom. Parents of children already infected should assess the possibility of leaving the child at home while recovering to avoid the risk of transmission to other colleagues.


Symptoms of bronchiolitis in children and babies

Bronchiolitis is one of the most repeated diseases among children during the winter. Therefore it is not unlikely that children get sick from this cause despite all the preventive measures. These are the symptoms of this infection:

- Cough similar to that of any cold, although it is usually stronger because of the inflammation of the bronchi.

- Fever, an indication that an infection is actually occurring.

- Less appetite and even total rejection of the breast in the case of babies.

Once these symptoms are detected, it will be necessary to go to the pediatrician to start the relevant treatment. In some cases, hospitalization is mandatory, especially in cases where this infection prevents the minor from breathing or there is danger to their body due to lack of appetite.


In the case that the pediatrician considers that there is no reason to intern the child, the treatment will consist mainly in keeping the child hydrated. Similarly, it is recommended that the child does not go out on the street while going through this health problem and go to the doctor in case of worsening. It should be remembered that overcoming this infection does not make the child immune for next year.

Damián Montero

Video: How To Recognize RSV Symptoms: Scarlett's Story


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Bronchiolitis ist die Hauptursache für den Krankenhausaufenthalt bei Kindern unter einem Jahr

Der Winter senkt die Temperaturen. Die Kälte prüft die Abwehr aller und wenn Sie nicht aufpassen, können Sie krank werden. In der Tat die BronchiolitisEin Problem, das aus dieser kalten Umgebung herrührt, ist die Hauptursache für den Krankenhausaufenthalt unter einem Jahr.

Bronchiolitis: Gefahr in Kindertagesstätten

Kommt die Kälte, wenn die Bronchiolitis. Diese Erkrankung wird durch eine Infektion verursacht, die in der Regel eine virale Infektion der unteren Atemwege ist, die eine Entzündung der Bronchiolen verursacht und zu den Bronchien verzweigt. Diese Verengung macht es schwieriger, dass die Luft zu den Lungen des Kindes gelangt, was zu einer entzündlichen Obstruktion führt. Im Gegensatz zu Bronchitis betrifft dieses Gesundheitsproblem nur Babys und Vorschulkinder, die besonders kleine Bronchiolen haben.


Bronchiolitis kann durch Überwachung des Aufenthalts ihrer Kinder in Kindertageseinrichtungen verhindert werden. Auf der einen Seite müssen Sie regelmäßig die Hände von Kindern waschen, um mögliche Keime zu beseitigen, die diese Atemwegsinfektion verursachen. Auf der anderen Seite ist es ratsam, bei einer Infektion innerhalb der Klasse dem Kind ein Element zu geben, das seine Atmung isoliert, wie z Masken.

Seitens der Schule müssen die Reinigungsmaßnahmen erhöht werden, um die Infektionserreger von den Oberflächen des Klassenzimmers zu entfernen. Eltern von bereits infizierten Kindern sollten die Möglichkeit prüfen, das Kind während der Genesung zu Hause zu lassen, um das Risiko einer Ansteckung zu vermeiden Weitergabe an andere Kollegen.


Symptome einer Bronchiolitis bei Kindern und Babys

Bronchiolitis ist eine der häufigsten Erkrankungen bei Kindern im Winter. Daher ist es nicht unwahrscheinlich, dass Kinder trotz aller vorbeugenden Maßnahmen an dieser Ursache erkranken. Dies sind die Symptome dieser Infektion:

- Husten ähnlich wie bei jeder Erkältung, obwohl sie in der Regel aufgrund der Entzündung der Bronchien stärker ist.

- Fieberein Hinweis darauf, dass tatsächlich eine Infektion auftritt.

- Weniger Appetit und sogar völlige Ablehnung der Brust bei Babys.

Sobald diese Symptome erkannt werden, müssen Sie zum gehen Kinderarzt um die entsprechende Behandlung zu beginnen. In einigen Fällen ist ein Krankenhausaufenthalt zwingend erforderlich, insbesondere in Fällen, in denen die Infektion den Atemzug des Minderjährigen verhindert oder eine Gefährdung des Körpers durch Appetitlosigkeit besteht.


Wenn der Kinderarzt der Ansicht ist, dass es keinen Grund gibt, das Kind zu internieren, besteht die Behandlung hauptsächlich darin, das Kind hydratisiert zu halten. Ebenso wird empfohlen, dass das Kind während dieser gesundheitlichen Probleme nicht auf die Straße geht und im Falle einer Verschlechterung zum Arzt geht. Es sollte daran erinnert werden, dass die Überwindung dieser Infektion das Kind nicht immun macht für nächstes Jahr.

Damián Montero

Video: RS-Virus bei Frühgeborenen


Interessante Artikel

Neue App zum Stillen

Neue App zum Stillen

Wenn es während der Schwangerschaft viele Zweifel gibt, die sich für Mütter ergeben, insbesondere für Erstmütter, wird das Stillen nicht geringer sein. Neue Technologien sind dabei eine große Hilfe:...

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSie sind seit zwei Monaten schwanger, befinden sich in der achten Schwangerschaftswoche, und obwohl Sie seit ein paar Wochen normale...