Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Few sensations are more annoying than the pain caused by migraine. The discomfort that is felt because of these headaches ends up making us dizzy and even giving us the urge to vomit. Very few are the remedies that work to combat it and sometimes it seems that medicines do not influence when it comes to counteracting the annoyances caused by this ordeal that many people around the world go through.

However, Harvard University could have come up with a new method for the migraine It was not so annoying and so that the pain it causes was appeased. The key to alleviating the discomfort of migraines is the green light, which according to these researchers with a concrete wavelength and in complete darkness, can have a positive effect on those who go through these episodes that can become a real torture for those who suffer.


Migraine: sensitivity to light

According Rami Burstein, the main author of this work, more than 80% of migraine cases are caused by an increased sensitivity to light. According to this researcher, this is the reason why those affected by migraines seek darkness and isolation to alleviate the headache they feel during these episodes.

To check if the green light Under some conditions could help those suffering from migraines, 41 people were asked to suffer these ailments to come to the laboratory while suffering one of these episodes where they should perform a small test. These participants were taken to a room with an illumination of different intensities green, amber, red or blue. Later they were asked if they had experienced any improvement in their headaches and what had been the way in which that malaise had been reduced.


Bright light did not help All the participants indicated that in those cases where the light they received was too bright, their headache was increased far from being relieved. On the other hand, on those occasions where the lighting was weaker, these people said they felt better when the color was green compared to red, blue or amber. A 20% of patients They expressed that their discomfort diminished when the room completely lit green.

The response to migraine may be in the retina

The researchers relate that the green light be beneficial to appease the pain of migraine with the fact that the cones of the retina and neurons, which are activated through the eye nerves, react weaker to the stimulus of this illumination. This results in the neurological process What triggers the migraine does not start or is paralyzed in these conditions.


According to those responsible for this study, this is a new beginning in the treatment of the headaches suffered by those with migraine. However, the main author of this research warns that there are still more studies to see if these results can really be extrapolated to other patients suffering from migraines and that the price of the necessary bulbs would be too high.

4 tips to prevent migraine

Migraine is very It is difficult to treat and once the ailments occur, it is difficult to relieve the pain sensation. However, yes you can fight to prevent the appearance of these episodes trying to avoid the symptoms that end up causing headaches:

- Carry about same schedules of food and sleep, since the alterations of them can produce migraine attacks.

- Try control stress levels, since it is an important trigger of this pathology.

- Take her medication as soon as possible.

- Go to the specialist who will make a diagnosis and explain the treatment and measures to take.

Damián Montero

Video: Migraine Headaches : Symptoms of Complex Migraines


Interesting Articles

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

The dyslexia it is one of the disorders that can most affect the children's equation. Those who go through these situations present a greater difficulty to read and therefore to understand those...

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

The changes that are observed in children from 10 to 12 years old are many and varied, not only because this age is precisely that of change from childhood to preadolescence, but also because they...

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

The pathological It is a very serious problem that has increased in recent times as a result of the expansion of new technologies. Smartphones with an internet connection allow you to place bets...

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang, sich zu übergeben. Es gibt nur sehr wenige Mittel, die gegen ihn wirken, und manchmal scheint es, dass Medikamente keinen Einfluss darauf haben, den durch diese Tortur verursachten Ärgernissen entgegenzuwirken, die viele Menschen auf der ganzen Welt erleben.

Die Harvard University hätte jedoch eine neue Methode für das Internet entwickeln können Migräne Es war nicht so lästig und so wurde der Schmerz gelindert. Der Schlüssel zur Linderung der Beschwerden bei Migräne ist der grünes Licht, die diesen Forschern zufolge mit einem konkrete Wellenlänge und in völliger Dunkelheit kann es eine positive Wirkung auf diejenigen haben, die diese Episoden durchlaufen, die für die Leidenden eine echte Qual werden können.


Migräne: Lichtempfindlichkeit

Nach Rami Burstein, der Hauptautor dieser Arbeit, sind mehr als 80% der Migräne-Fälle auf eine erhöhte Lichtempfindlichkeit zurückzuführen. Dies ist der Grund, warum die von Migräne Betroffenen Dunkelheit suchen Isolierung um die Kopfschmerzen zu lindern, die sie während dieser Episoden empfinden.

Überprüfen Sie, ob das grüne Licht leuchtet unter bestimmten Bedingungen Menschen, die an Migräne leiden, könnten helfen, 41 Menschen wurden gebeten, diese Beschwerden in das Labor zu bringen, während sie an einer dieser Episoden litten, wo sie einen kleinen Test durchführen sollten. Diese Teilnehmer wurden in einen Raum mit einer Beleuchtung von gebracht verschiedene Intensitäten grün, bernsteinfarben, rot oder blau. Später wurden sie gefragt, ob sie eine Verbesserung ihrer Kopfschmerzen erfahren hätten und auf welche Weise diese Unwohlsein reduziert worden sei.


Helles Licht half nicht Alle Teilnehmer gaben an, dass in den Fällen, in denen das empfangene Licht zu hell war, die Kopfschmerzen bei weitem nicht so weit entfernt waren, dass sie gelindert wurden. Auf der anderen Seite gaben diese Leute bei schwächeren Lichtverhältnissen an, sie fühlten sich besser, wenn die Farbe grün sei, verglichen mit Rot, Blau oder Bernstein. A 20% der Patienten Sie äußerten, dass ihre Beschwerden nachließen, wenn der Raum vollständig grün leuchtete.

Die Reaktion auf Migräne kann in der Netzhaut sein

Die Forscher berichten, dass das grüne Licht von Nutzen sein Die Schmerzen der Migräne werden dadurch besänftigt, dass die Zapfen der Netzhaut und die Nervenzellen, die durch die Augennerven aktiviert werden, schwächer auf den Reiz dieser Beleuchtung reagieren. Dies ergibt die neurologischer Prozess Was die Migräne auslöst, startet nicht oder ist unter diesen Bedingungen gelähmt.


Den Verantwortlichen dieser Studie zufolge handelt es sich dabei um eine neuer anfang bei der Behandlung der Kopfschmerzen bei Migräne. Der Hauptautor dieser Studie warnt jedoch, dass es noch weitere Studien gibt, um zu sehen, ob diese Ergebnisse tatsächlich auf andere Patienten mit Migräne übertragen werden können und dass der Preis der notwendigen Glühlampen der Fall sein würde zu hoch.

4 Tipps gegen Migräne

Migräne ist sehr schwer zu behandeln und sobald die Beschwerden auftreten, ist es schwierig, das Schmerzempfinden zu lindern. Ja, Sie können dagegen kämpfen, um das Auftreten dieser Episoden zu verhindern, indem Sie versuchen, die Symptome zu vermeiden, die am Ende Kopfschmerzen verursachen:

- Mach mit gleiche Zeitpläne von Nahrung und Schlaf, da deren Veränderungen Migräneanfälle auslösen können.

- Versuch es Stresspegel kontrollieren, da es ein wichtiger Auslöser dieser Pathologie ist.

- Nimm die Medikamente ASAP

- Gehen Sie zum Spezialisten wer wird eine Diagnose stellen und die Behandlung und die zu ergreifenden Maßnahmen erklären.

Damián Montero

Video: Grünes Licht mildert Migräne


Interessante Artikel

Trends, um das Zimmer Ihres Babys zu dekorieren

Trends, um das Zimmer Ihres Babys zu dekorieren

Zeichnungen an den Wänden, Kissen mit Formen, Gedichte an der Decke ... machen den Raum der Kleinen zu einem magischen Ort, der Ihre Fantasie anregt! Dort schlafen sie, sie machen ihre Hausaufgaben,...