Cases of violence against minors have increased by 40%, according to ANAR

Unfortunately, children suffer violence and abuse in certain environments, ranging from bullying in school to bullying in the home. The most alarming is that it seems that far from solving this problem, grows with the passage of days reaching figures that make us take our hands to the head.

Unfortunately this is what has happened according to the foundation of Aid to Children and Adolescents at Risk, ANAR, which states that during 2015 its telephone help to this sector recorded an increase of 40.6% in cases of reporting of ill-treatment . The most repeated events in this sense have been those of physical violence of which a total of 1,229 cases have been attended.


8,569 new cases of child abuse

During 2015, the ANAR telephone number that handles complaints related to minors every day recorded a total of 8,569 new cases in Spain. A worrying fact as it indicates that an increase in this regard since the data for 2014 were located in the 7,100 events. If only the alerts related to violence targeting minors are taken into account, this has increased by 40.6% compared to last year.

In particular of the total number of complaints registered by the ANAR telephone, slightly more than half were directly related to some type of violence towards the minor. This association also points out that not only did the events of this type increase, but also that the seriousness pointed out by the complainants was greater than that which had been seen in previous records.


During the course of 2015, ANAR had to carry out 727 urgent interventions, an average of almost two interventions a day, to put any minor at risk in extreme risk. But perhaps what is most surprising in this sense is that this association has detected a clear breakdown of cases of domestic violence within the family, a context in which there were a total of 2,952 cases that were distributed as follows: 1229 cases of physical abuse, 882 cases of psychological abuse, 435 cases of sexual abuse and 406 cases of abandonment.

School violence and bullying

ANAR also picked up in its report another rise in violence against minors in another context: the school. Unfortunately it seems that campaigns against bulling are not emerging too much effect among students of schools. In 2015, this association attended 573 calls reporting a case of violence in the school compared to 328 registered during the previous year. Nothing less than an increase of 75%.
In this sense, ANAR highlights the importance of social networks as a tool that favors this type of violence, especially in terms of psychological abuse.


Leticia Mata, director of the ANAR telephone, defined this situation as follows: "Adolescent minors have an effective tool to control, threaten and insult, or to approach the victim. * In cases of cyberbullying, the minor offenders act with enough impulsivity, without stopping before to think and taking refuge in the apparent 'anonymity' that new technologies bring. "

Leticia Mata also emphasized that minors are not aware of the damage they can cause with this type of harassment: "They are not usually aware of the damage they are causing and, in many cases, they are not aware that their actions can to have a criminal responsibility. "

React to a case of violence against minors

As in any other context, witnessing a case of violence against minors means that we can not sit idly by and we must react to it. In this sense, it is necessary to bring these cases to the attention of the competent authority or, failing that, associations of care for these at-risk groups such as ANAR. This body offers a free and confidential telephone to report these events and initiate the corresponding procedure.

This telephone number is 900 20 20 10 for all of Spain, although if you are a resident of Aragón, Asturias, the Balearic Islands, Cantabria, Castilla-La Mancha, Extremadura, La Rioja, Navarra, Madrid, Ceuta or Melilla, ANAR recommends calling 116 111. Once this association is aware of the case, it will try to have a psychologist on the other side to listen to the victim for the necessary time and guide her in her problem to find a solution.

Damián Montero

Video: Amirah Foundation - Helping Abused Women and their Children


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Die Fälle von Gewalt gegen Minderjährige haben laut ANAR um 40% zugenommen

Leider erleiden Kinder in bestimmten Umgebungen Gewalt und Missbrauch, von Mobbing in der Schule bis zu Mobbing in der Wohnung. Das Besorgnis erregendste ist, dass es anscheinend so scheint, als würde dieses Problem bei weitem nicht so gelöst, dass es mit den Tagen zu Zahlen kommt, die uns die Hände an den Kopf nehmen lassen.

Unglücklicherweise ist dies gemäß der Gründung von ANAR (Aid for Children and Adolescents at Risk) geschehen, die besagt, dass ihre telefonische Hilfe für diesen Sektor im Jahr 2015 einen Anstieg der Meldung von Misshandlungen um 40,6% verzeichnete . Die am häufigsten wiederholten Ereignisse in diesem Sinne waren körperliche Gewalttaten, an denen insgesamt 1.229 Fälle teilgenommen haben.


8.569 neue Fälle von Kindesmissbrauch

Im Laufe des Jahres 2015 wurden in der ANAR-Telefonnummer, die sich täglich mit Beschwerden im Zusammenhang mit Minderjährigen befasst, insgesamt 8.569 neue Fälle in Spanien registriert. Eine beunruhigende Tatsache, denn es zeigt, dass diesbezüglich seit den Daten für 2014 ein Anstieg in den 7.100 Ereignissen zu verzeichnen war. Berücksichtigt man nur die Warnmeldungen im Zusammenhang mit Gewalt gegen Minderjährige, so hat sich dies im Vergleich zum Vorjahr um 40,6% erhöht.

Etwas mehr als die Hälfte der vom ANAR-Telefon insgesamt gemeldeten Beschwerden betraf eine Art von Gewalt gegen den Minderjährigen. Diese Vereinigung weist auch darauf hin, dass nicht nur die Ereignisse dieser Art zugenommen haben, sondern auch, dass die von den Beschwerdeführern gemeldete Ernsthaftigkeit größer war als in früheren Aufzeichnungen.


Im Laufe des Jahres 2015 musste ANAR durchführen 727 dringende Interventionen Durchschnittlich fast zwei Eingriffe pro Tag, um ein geringes Risiko einem extremen Risiko auszusetzen. Am erstaunlichsten in diesem Sinne ist jedoch, dass diese Verbindung eine klare Aufschlüsselung der Fälle von häuslicher Gewalt in der Familie festgestellt hat. In diesem Zusammenhang wurden insgesamt 2.952 Fälle wie folgt verteilt: 1229 Fälle von körperlicher Misshandlung, 882 Fälle von psychischem Missbrauch, 435 Fälle von sexuellem Missbrauch und 406 Fälle von Abbruch.

Gewalt in der Schule und Mobbing

ANAR hat in seinem Bericht auch einen weiteren Anstieg der Gewalt gegen Minderjährige in einem anderen Zusammenhang festgestellt: die Schule. Leider scheint es, dass Kampagnen gegen Bulling bei Schülern nicht allzu große Wirkung zeigen. Im Jahr 2015 nahm dieser Verband an 573 Anrufen teil, in denen ein Fall von Gewalt in der Schule gemeldet wurde, verglichen mit 328 im Vorjahr. Nicht weniger als eine Steigerung von 75%.
In diesem Sinne unterstreicht ANAR die Bedeutung sozialer Netzwerke als Instrument, das diese Art von Gewalt insbesondere im Hinblick auf psychischen Missbrauch begünstigt.


Leticia Mata, Direktorin des ANAR-Telefons, definierte diese Situation wie folgt: "Jugendliche Minderjährige haben ein wirksames Instrument, um das Opfer zu kontrollieren, zu bedrohen und zu beleidigen oder sich dem Opfer zu nähern. * Bei Cybermobbing handeln die Minderjährigen mit genug Impulsivität, ohne vorher anzuhalten und in die scheinbare "Anonymität" der neuen Technologien zu flüchten. "

Leticia Mata betonte auch, dass Minderjährige sich nicht bewusst sind, welchen Schaden sie mit dieser Art von Belästigung anrichten können: "Sie wissen normalerweise nicht, welchen Schaden sie anrichten, und in vielen Fällen ist ihnen nicht bewusst, dass ihre Handlungen dies können eine strafrechtliche Verantwortung zu haben. "

Reagieren Sie auf einen Fall von Gewalt gegen Minderjährige

Wie in jedem anderen Kontext, wenn wir Zeuge von Gewalt gegen Minderjährige werden, bedeutet dies, dass wir nicht untätig dastehen können und darauf reagieren müssen. In diesem Sinne ist es erforderlich, diese Fälle der zuständigen Behörde oder, falls dies nicht der Fall ist, Pflegevereinigungen für diese Risikogruppen wie ANAR zur Kenntnis zu bringen. Dieses Gremium bietet ein kostenloses und vertrauliches Telefon an, um diese Ereignisse zu melden und das entsprechende Verfahren einzuleiten.

Diese Telefonnummer lautet 900 20 20 10 für ganz Spanien. Wenn Sie jedoch in Aragón, Asturien, den Balearischen Inseln, Kantabrien, Kastilien-La Mancha, Extremadura, La Rioja, Navarra, Madrid, Ceuta oder Melilla wohnen, empfiehlt ANAR den Anruf unter der Rufnummer 116 111. Sobald diese Verbindung den Fall kennt, wird sie versuchen, auf der anderen Seite einen Psychologen zu haben, der dem Opfer die notwendige Zeit zuhört und sie in ihrem Problem führt, um eine Lösung zu finden.

Damián Montero

Video: Suspense: Stand-In / Dead of Night / Phobia


Interessante Artikel

Attendis, drei Vorschläge für städtische Sommerlager

Attendis, drei Vorschläge für städtische Sommerlager

Die erwarteten Sommerferien kommen, und die Attendis-Schulen öffnen auch ihre Türen. Sie bieten drei verschiedene Vorschläge für Sommerkurse an, deren Ziel es ist, den Schülern und ihren Familien zu...

Niederlage akzeptieren: Der Wert von Sportlichkeit

Niederlage akzeptieren: Der Wert von Sportlichkeit

Wie gerne, aber was gewinnen bitter ist die Niederlage. Verlieren ist jedoch ein Teil des Lebens, und Sie sollten diese Ereignisse nicht als Versagen betrachten, sondern als einen Moment, in dem Sie...