10 museums in Spain to visit as a family

Bringing culture to children is the goal of many parents, who aim to expand the knowledge of children in a fun and playful for the whole family. To do it, nothing better than approaching a museum. Precisely, the International Museum Day, May 18 a date that tries to make the world aware of the importance of these centers.

Luckily, in Spain we have many museums that house from paintings and sculptures to archaeological pieces that transport us to the past. These visits to know our cultural heritage are an excellent opportunity to transmit to children the importance of these institutions and teach them how much they can learn in these places.


10 museums to visit with children and family in Spain

Here we offer you 10 museums that you can visit at any time of the year with your whole family. So prepare yours and start this trip for the culture that these centers offer us:

1. Archaeological Museum of Cordoba

The former capital of Al-Andalus was the center of union of three cultures, as well as an important Roman city. For this reason it is not surprising that a multitude of remains have been found that are a sample of the passage of these civilizations through Córdoba. The archaeological museum of this town brings together a large part of this historical heritage that will show you how Cordoba always had its importance in antiquity.


2. Museum of Fine Arts, Seville

The art embodied in paintings has its place in this Andalusian museum. Many works by great authors such as Murillo have their paintings in this museum. Fans of paintings will find a good reason to go to this center in Seville when they are told that this is where the Virgin of the Napkin is from the aforementioned painter: Bartolomé Esteban Murillo

3. Prado Museum. from Madrid


Do you need a presentation for this museum? Perhaps the best known in Spain keeps within its walls works of renowned painters such as Goya, Velazquez or Bosch. Take it easy, its multiple rooms will require you to make more than one visit to make the most of everything that this museum has to offer you and your family.

4. Museum of Romanticism, of Madrid

Small museum located in a manor house of S. XIX. Although something hidden, it is worth looking for this center that will teach what life was like during Romanticism and what differences this lifestyle had in relation to our days. In addition your small cafeteria will make you feel at that time while you taste a good cake.

5. Museum of ceramics, of Valencia

This museum is in itself a work of art since the facade of the building is declared an artistic-historical monument. Within its walls you can find pieces of Valencian furniture from previous eras. In addition, your carriage yard will surprise you when you see the magnificent transports among which stands out the carriage of the Nymphs, which seems to be taken from a fairy tale.

6. Museum of Prehistory, of Valencia

Because not only do the paintings have the right to have a museum as they mistakenly think. In Valencia you will find this center where there are archaeological remains that span from the Paleolithic to the Visigoth period. Vestiges with which you and your family can learn what life was like in the oldest epoch of human history.

7. Museum of Columbus, of Valladolid

Dedicated to the most famous marine of Spain, discoverer of America and of which, unfortunately, little is known. This pucelano museum offers the opportunity to know more about the mysterious Columbus who died in the building where this center is located. An invitation to retreat five centuries ago to meet this sailor who contributed so much to history.

8. Museum of Human Evolution, Burgos

The proximity of Burgos to the site of Atapuerca explains why this museum is located in this city. An impressive narration of how the human being has changed with respect to his farthest ancestors. Live the history of the human being in this museum.

9. Guggenheim Museum, Bilbao

Surely you will know this impressive museum that on the outside looks like a ship whose design corresponds to the architect Frank Gehry. This center exhibits some works outside its walls as Puppy, a nice dog made of flowers. But this does not mean that you should not go inside, because if you are a fan of contemporary art this is your place where you will find works with the signature of artists such as Miquel Barceló or Yoko Ono.

10. Palacio de Espartero, of Logroño

A neoclassical building is the place that harasses the Museum of La Rioja. This center houses from paintings to contemporary art without forgetting ethnography, that is, the history of the evolution of society. A quite complete museum that will agree with visitors with different tastes given its wide cultural offer.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Best Places to Visit in Spain - Travel Video


Interesting Articles

Spending time outdoors improves the quality of sleep

Spending time outdoors improves the quality of sleep

Who does not like it sleep well. After a day of work and efforts, a well-deserved rest awaits in the bed to recharge the batteries. For this reason, seeking the quality of sleep becomes a very common...

40% of child happiness depends on parents

40% of child happiness depends on parents

The happiness, assure numerous scientific studies, is determined in a 50 percent by the genetics, in a 10 percent by the external circumstances or the context and in a 40 percent it depends on us, of...

Intermediate period, how to avoid health risks

Intermediate period, how to avoid health risks

The beginning of autumn is a stage somewhat strange to what temperatures it means. Sometimes the day asks to wear a short-sleeved shirt, and the next it is possible to go outside and find rain and...

10 Museen in Spanien, die Sie als Familie besuchen können

Kultur für Kinder zu schaffen ist das Ziel vieler Eltern, die das Wissen der Kinder auf spielerische und spielerische Weise für die ganze Familie erweitern möchten. Um dies zu tun, nichts besser als ein Museum zu besuchen. Genau das Internationaler Museumstag, 18. Mai ein Datum, das die Welt auf die Bedeutung dieser Zentren aufmerksam machen will.

Glücklicherweise haben wir in Spanien viele Museen, die von Gemälden und Skulpturen bis hin zu archäologischen Stücken reichen, die uns in die Vergangenheit transportieren. Diese Besuche, um unser kulturelles Erbe kennenzulernen, sind eine ausgezeichnete Gelegenheit, den Kindern die Bedeutung dieser Institutionen zu vermitteln und ihnen zu zeigen, wie viel sie an diesen Orten lernen können.


10 Museen für Kinder und Familien in Spanien

Hier bieten wir Ihnen 10 Museen an, die Sie zu jeder Jahreszeit mit Ihrer ganzen Familie besuchen können. Bereiten Sie Ihre also vor und beginnen Sie diese Reise für die Kultur, die diese Zentren uns bieten:

1. Archäologisches Museum von Cordoba

Die ehemalige Hauptstadt von Al-Andalus war das Zentrum der Vereinigung dreier Kulturen sowie einer wichtigen römischen Stadt. Aus diesem Grund ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass eine Vielzahl von Überresten gefunden wurden, die ein Beispiel für den Durchgang dieser Zivilisationen durch Córdoba sind. Das archäologische Museum dieser Stadt vereint einen großen Teil dieses historischen Erbes, das zeigt, wie Cordoba in der Antike immer eine wichtige Rolle spielte.


2. Museum der Schönen Künste, Sevilla

Die in Bildern verkörperte Kunst hat ihren Platz in diesem andalusischen Museum. Viele Werke großer Autoren wie Murillo haben ihre Bilder in diesem Museum. Liebhaber von Gemälden werden einen guten Grund finden, dieses Zentrum in Sevilla zu besuchen, wenn ihnen gesagt wird, dass die Jungfrau von der Serviette von dem vorgenannten Maler stammt: Bartolomé Esteban Murillo

3. Prado Museum. von Madrid


Benötigen Sie eine Präsentation für dieses Museum? Das vielleicht bekannteste in Spanien hält Werke berühmter Maler wie Goya, Velazquez oder Bosch. Nehmen Sie es einfach in die verschiedenen Räume, so dass Sie mehr als einen Besuch machen müssen, um das Beste aus dem zu machen, was dieses Museum Ihnen und Ihrer Familie bietet.

4. Museum der Romantik von Madrid

Kleines Museum in einem Herrenhaus von S. XIX. Obwohl es etwas Verborgenes ist, lohnt es sich, nach diesem Zentrum zu suchen, in dem Sie erfahren, wie das Leben in der Romantik aussah und welche Unterschiede dieser Lebensstil im Vergleich zu unseren Tagen hatte. In Ihrer kleinen Cafeteria fühlen Sie sich zu dieser Zeit wohl, während Sie einen guten Kuchen probieren.

5. Keramikmuseum von Valencia

Dieses Museum ist an sich schon ein Kunstwerk, da die Fassade des Gebäudes zum kunsthistorischen Denkmal erklärt wurde. In den Wänden finden Sie valencianische Möbelstücke aus früheren Epochen. Außerdem wird Sie Ihr Wagenhof überraschen, wenn Sie die herrlichen Transporte sehen, unter denen sich die Nymphenwagen befinden, die einem Märchen entstammen.

6. Museum für Urgeschichte von Valencia

Denn die Bilder haben nicht nur das Recht, ein Museum zu haben, wie sie falsch denken. In Valencia finden Sie dieses Zentrum, wo archäologische Überreste vom Paläolithikum bis zur Westgotenzeit stehen. Überreste, mit denen Sie und Ihre Familie erfahren können, wie das Leben in der ältesten Epoche der Menschheitsgeschichte war.

7. Museum von Columbus von Valladolid

Dem berühmtesten Marinesoldaten Spaniens gewidmet, dem Entdecker Amerikas, von dem leider wenig bekannt ist. Dieses Pucelano-Museum bietet die Möglichkeit, mehr über den mysteriösen Columbus zu erfahren, der in dem Gebäude gestorben ist, in dem sich dieses Zentrum befindet. Eine Einladung zum Rückzug vor fünf Jahrhunderten, um diesen Seemann zu treffen, der so viel zur Geschichte beigetragen hat.

8. Museum der menschlichen Evolution, Burgos

Die Nähe von Burgos zum Ort Atapuerca erklärt, warum sich dieses Museum in dieser Stadt befindet. Eine beeindruckende Erzählung darüber, wie sich der Mensch in Bezug auf seine weitesten Vorfahren verändert hat. Lebe die Geschichte des Menschen in diesem Museum.

9. Guggenheim Museum, Bilbao

Sicherlich kennen Sie dieses beeindruckende Museum, das äußerlich wie ein Schiff aussieht, dessen Entwurf dem Architekten Frank Gehry entspricht. Dieses Zentrum zeigt einige Werke außerhalb seiner Wände als Puppy, einen schönen Hund aus Blumen. Dies bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass Sie nicht hineingehen sollten, denn wenn Sie ein Fan zeitgenössischer Kunst sind, finden Sie hier Werke mit der Signatur von Künstlern wie Miquel Barceló oder Yoko Ono.

10. Palacio de Espartero von Logroño

Ein neoklassizistisches Gebäude ist der Ort, der das Museum von La Rioja schikaniert. Dieses Zentrum beherbergt von Gemälden bis hin zu zeitgenössischer Kunst, ohne dabei die Ethnographie, dh die Entwicklungsgeschichte der Gesellschaft, zu vergessen. Ein recht komplettes Museum, das aufgrund seines breiten kulturellen Angebots mit den Besuchern verschiedener Geschmäcker übereinstimmt.

Damián Montero

Video: Besuchen Cartagena - Murcia (Spanien) Boutique Tourismus


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...