Births and marriages increase in Spain

There are more children in Spain. It's not an impression, it's the reality: after more than five years of falls, births have increased, although very slightly: only 0.1 percent. This means that in 2014, 426,303 children were born, what is 588 more than in 2013. It is not the only increase: they have also done it the marriages, which have been 1.3% higher than in 2013.

This is clear from the study of the Natural Movement of Population released this week by the National Institute of Statistics (INE) and that reflects how since 2008, when 519,779 children were born (the maximum in 30 years), lThe birth figures have not done more than descend: the percentage has been reduced by 18 percent.


In this way, 2014 was the first year in which there has been an increase in children, although it has been very light: 0.1% It is also noteworthy that the number of children per woman has increased: from 1.27 in 2013 to 1.32 in 2014. This news, although good, has not affected the crude birth rate, which remains in 9.1 per thousand inhabitants.

Women of childbearing age

But these are not the only data we can extract from these figures. It has also been observed a reduction of number of women of childbearing age (that is, between 15 and 49 years old), which stands at 10.98 million in Spain, a figure lower than the 11.61 million in 2009. The reason for this is, according to the INE, that "they arrive at that age range less numerous generations born during the birth crisis of the 80s and the first half of the 90s, "for the" lower contribution of foreign immigration "and" the largest number of emigrations abroad in recent years. "


And, speaking of migrations, the data of the INE show that of the more than 426,000 births, 17.8% were of foreign mothers, a percentage that has decreased, since in 2013 it was 18.6%. Among foreign women, the number of children per woman is higher than that of Spanish women: in 2014 it stood at 1.61 compared to 1.27 children for each Spanish.

On the other hand, it is noteworthy that the data also show that the average age of maternity has risen again this last year: it is now at 31.8 years compared to 31.7 in 2013 or 30.8 in 2007 However, this is different between nationalities: foreigners have children before (at 29.3 years), while Spanish women expect more, up to 32.3 years.

This has been 2014

With regard to death, these have also increased in 2014: in this year there were 395,045 deaths, which means 1.2 percent more than in 2013. Infant mortality has also increased: in 2014 there was 2.9 deaths of children per thousand live births, which is two tenths more than in the previous year.


All these figures indicate that in Spain there has been a vegetative growth (births less deaths) 11.6 percent less than in the previous year: 31,678 people, the lowest balance since 2000. In addition, it has been negative because there have been more deaths than new lives in a total of nine communities: Galicia, Castilla y León, Asturias, Aragón, Extremadura, Basque Country and Cantabria. These communities, in fact, already had negative numbers in 2013, and they are added La Rioja and Castilla-La Mancha.

Where births of children and marriages increase

The number of births has not been the same throughout Spain: it has increased only in 10 autonomous communities during 2014, with greater increases of new babies in the Canary Islands (3.1%) and Extremadura (3.0%) as well as in the autonomous cities of Ceuta and Melilla (10.6% and 7.6%, respectively). On the other hand, the number of deaths increased in all communities except Extremadura, Galicia and the autonomous city of Ceuta.

With regard to marriages celebrated in Spain, these figures show that in 2014 158,425 couples were married, 1.3% more than in 2013, and the gross rate increased to 3.4 marriages per thousand inhabitants, one tenth more than in the previous year.

The average age for marriage continues to rise, and currently stands at 36.9 years for men and 34 for women. In 16% of marriages celebrated with spouses of different sexes, at least one of them was a foreigner. This percentage is lower than in 2013 (which was 18.1%).

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: The surprising thing about the declining U.S. birth rate


Interesting Articles

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Geburten und Ehen nehmen in Spanien zu

Es gibt mehr Kinder in Spanien. Es ist kein Eindruck, es ist die Realität: Nach mehr als fünf Jahren Stürzen Geburten haben zugenommen, wenn auch ganz leicht: nur 0,1 Prozent. Das bedeutet das 2014 wurden 426.303 Kinder geboren, Das sind 588 mehr als 2013. Es ist nicht die einzige Steigerung: Sie haben es auch getan Ehen, Das sind 1,3% mehr als 2013.

Dies geht aus der Studie des Nationalen Instituts für Statistik (INE) hervor, die diese Woche veröffentlicht wurde seit 2008 wenn 519.779 Kinder geboren wurden (das Maximum in 30 Jahren), lDie Geburtszahlen sind nicht mehr als herabgestiegen: Der Prozentsatz wurde um 18 Prozent reduziert.


Auf diese Weise 2014 war das erste Jahr, in dem Kinder zugenommen haben, obwohl es sehr leicht war: 0,1% Es ist auch bemerkenswert, dass die Anzahl der Kinder pro Frau gestiegen ist: von 1,27 im Jahr 2013 auf 1,32 im Jahr 2014. Obwohl diese Nachricht gut ist, hat sie keinen Einfluss auf die Geburtenrate 9,1 pro tausend Einwohner.

Frauen im gebärfähigen Alter

Dies sind jedoch nicht die einzigen Daten, die wir aus diesen Zahlen extrahieren können. Es wurde auch ein beobachtet Reduktion von Anzahl der Frauen im gebärfähigen Alter (das sind zwischen 15 und 49 Jahre alt), was in Spanien 10,98 Millionen beträgt, ein Wert, der unter den 11,61 Millionen im Jahr 2009 liegt. Der Grund dafür ist laut INE, dass "sie dazu kommen." Altersgruppe weniger zahllose Generationen, die während der Geburtskrise der 80er und der ersten Hälfte der 90er Jahre geboren wurden, "wegen des" geringeren Beitrags der ausländischen Einwanderung "und" der größten Zahl von Auswanderungen im Ausland in den letzten Jahren ".


In Bezug auf Migrationen zeigen die Daten des INE, dass von den mehr als 426.000 Geburten 17,8% ausländische Mütter waren, ein Rückgang, seit 2013 waren es 18,6%. Bei den ausländischen Frauen ist die Anzahl der Kinder pro Frau höher als bei den spanischen Frauen: 2014 waren es 1,61 im Vergleich zu 1,27 Kinder pro Spanisch.

Auf der anderen Seite ist es bemerkenswert, dass die Daten auch zeigen, dass das durchschnittliche Mutterschaftsalter im letzten Jahr wieder gestiegen ist: Es liegt jetzt bei 31,8 Jahren, verglichen mit 31,7 im Jahr 2013 oder 30,8 im Jahr 2007 Dies unterscheidet sich jedoch zwischen den Nationalitäten: Ausländer haben Kinder vor (mit 29,3 Jahren), während Spanische Frauen erwarten mehrbis zu 32,3 Jahre.

Das war 2014

Auch in Bezug auf den Tod haben diese im Jahr 2014 zugenommen: In diesem Jahr gab es 395.045 Todesfälle, das sind 1,2 Prozent mehr als im Jahr 2013. Die Kindersterblichkeit hat ebenfalls zugenommen 2,9 Todesfälle von Kindern pro tausend LebendgeburtenDas sind zwei Zehntel mehr als im Vorjahr.


Alle diese Zahlen zeigen das In Spanien gab es ein vegetatives Wachstum (Geburten weniger Todesfälle), 11,6 Prozent weniger als im Vorjahr: 31.678 Menschen sind die niedrigste Bilanz seit dem Jahr 2000. Darüber hinaus war die Zahl negativ, da in insgesamt neun Gemeinden mehr Todesopfer als neue Leben aufgetreten sind: Galizien, Kastilien-León, Asturien, Aragonien, Extremadura, Baskenland und Kantabrien. Tatsächlich hatten diese Gemeinden 2013 bereits negative Zahlen und es wurden La Rioja und Castilla-La Mancha hinzugefügt.

Wo Geburten von Kindern und Ehen zunehmen

Die Zahl der Geburten ist in ganz Spanien nicht gleich geblieben: Sie hat im Jahr 2014 nur in 10 autonomen Gemeinschaften zugenommen stärkere Zuwächse bei Neugeborenen auf den Kanarischen Inseln (3,1%) und Extremadura (3,0%) sowie in den autonomen Städten Ceuta und Melilla (10,6% bzw. 7,6%). Andererseits ist die Zahl der Todesfälle in allen Gemeinden außer Extremadura, Galicien und der autonomen Stadt Ceuta gestiegen.

In Bezug auf die in Spanien gefeierten Ehen zeigen diese Zahlen, dass im Jahr 2014 158.425 Paare verheiratet waren, 1,3% mehr als im Jahr 2013 und die Bruttorate auf bis zu gestiegen ist 3,4 Ehen pro tausend Einwohnerein Zehntel mehr als im Vorjahr.

Das Durchschnittsalter für die Ehe steigt weiter an und liegt derzeit bei Männern bei 36,9 Jahren und bei Frauen bei 34 Jahren. Bei 16% der Ehen mit Ehegatten unterschiedlichen Geschlechts war mindestens eine von ihnen Ausländerin. Dieser Prozentsatz ist niedriger als im Jahr 2013 (18,1%).

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Baby in Fruchtblase geboren - Hammer Video


Interessante Artikel

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

Bist du ein verantwortlicher Vater oder eine Mutter am Steuer? Die Vaterschaft erhöht unser Verantwortungsbewusstsein und macht uns in vielen Fällen sogar vorsichtiger, auch wenn wir mit unseren...

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Sie sind seit anderthalb Monaten schwanger. In der sechsten Schwangerschaftswoche nehmen die Veränderungen in Ihrem Körper weiter zu und Sie werden sie nach und nach stärker wahrnehmen. Sie befinden...