Bits on teeth in children, what to do

The children's learning process carries with it, on many occasions, that many hits. Although this is natural, it is also true that parents worry, especially when they are small and still do not have the reflex of "protecting" themselves with their hands, which makes blows on the teeth be habitual.

As they explain from the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, around the first year of life is when the baby goes from crawling to walking, and it is the moment when Falls are more common and, with them, the blows in the incisors.

Likewise, when they are larger, the blows are also common. After six years, children play more active sports and with less supervision of adults, so they also tend to fall relatively normally, with the consequent blow to the teeth that usually carry hauled.


What do I do if my child hits his teeth, but does not drop any?

The first thing is reassure us to ourselves and the little one to be able to assess the scope of the situation: we have to look if our child moves some tooth or is missing some piece of one: we will only have to go to the dentist if his teeth move or if he does not bite as before.

In the case where we appreciate that our child is missing a piece of tooth, we should look for the fragment and, if it is large, keep it from getting dehydrated and go to the dentist: If the fallen piece is small, the dentist will polish the tooth, but if it is large, it can be glued with special adhesives.


What if a tooth falls in the fall?

In this case, as in the previous one, we must remain calm. Necessary find the tooth and store it well: in milk or saline, but it can also be in saliva if we do not have access to milk or serum. Once we have it, the first thing is to go to the dentist soon and not touch the tooth (neither rub it nor scrape the root).

This is because the dentist can reimplant the tooth. Of course, in the case of baby teeth it does not happen the same: the dentist does not reinsert it because it could damage the germ of the permanent tooth that is "growing" inside the jaw.

Knocks on the tooth and loss of consciousness

As pediatricians also remember, If the child loses consciousness, has a headache or has become disoriented after the stroke, it is best to take him to the nearest health center. It is also necessary to act like this if facial deformations are observed, as they could be indicating other fractures that we do not see.


On the other hand, experts explain that many times dental trauma of babies they go unnoticed until the parents detect changes in tooth coloring. When this happens, the important thing is to go to child dentist to assess what treatment should be followed.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Brushing Your Child's Teeth - Boys Town Pediatrics


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Gebiss an Kindern bei Kindern, was zu tun ist

Die Lernprozess von Kindern trägt bei vielen Gelegenheiten so viele mit sich Schläge. Obwohl dies natürlich ist, ist es auch wahr, dass sich Eltern Sorgen machen, vor allem wenn sie klein sind und immer noch nicht den Reflex haben, sich mit ihren Händen zu "schützen", was das macht Schläge auf die Zähne Gewohnheit sein.

Wie sie von der spanischen Vereinigung für Pädiatrie erklären, ist das erste Lebensjahr, in dem das Baby vom Krabbeln zum Gehen geht, und es ist der Moment, in dem Stürze sind häufiger und mit ihnen die Schläge in den Schneidezähnen.

Ebenso, wenn sie größer sind, die Schläge sind auch üblich. Nach sechs Jahren betreiben Kinder mehr aktiven Sport und mit weniger Aufsicht von Erwachsenen. Daher neigen sie auch dazu, relativ normal zu fallen, mit dem daraus folgenden Schlag auf die Zähne, die normalerweise gezogen werden.


Was mache ich, wenn mein Kind die Zähne schlägt, aber keine fallen lässt?

Die erste Sache ist versichere uns Um uns selbst und dem Kleinen die Möglichkeit zu geben, den Umfang der Situation einzuschätzen: Wir müssen Schauen Sie, ob unser Kind einen Zahn bewegt oder ein Stück fehlt Eins: Wir müssen nur zum Zahnarzt gehen, wenn sich seine Zähne bewegen oder wenn er nicht wie zuvor beißt.

Wenn wir zu schätzen wissen, dass unserem Kind ein Stück Zahn fehlt, sollten wir nach dem Fragment suchen und, wenn es groß ist, Verhindern Sie, dass es austrocknet und gehen Sie zum Zahnarzt: Wenn das gefallene Stück klein ist, poliert der Zahnarzt den Zahn, aber wenn er groß ist, kann er mit speziellen Klebstoffen verklebt werden.


Was ist, wenn im Herbst ein Zahn fällt?

In diesem Fall müssen wir wie im vorherigen Fall ruhig bleiben. Es ist notwendig Den Zahn finden und gut lagern: in Milch oder SalzlösungEs kann aber auch Speichel sein, wenn wir keinen Zugang zu Milch oder Serum haben. Sobald wir es haben, ist das Erste, dass wir bald zum Zahnarzt gehen und den Zahn nicht berühren (weder reiben, noch die Wurzel kratzen).

Das ist weil Der Zahnarzt kann den Zahn reimplantieren. Bei Babyzähnen geschieht dies natürlich nicht gleich: Der Zahnarzt setzt ihn nicht erneut ein, da er den Keim des im Kiefer "wachsenden" Zahnes schädigen könnte.

Schläge auf den Zahn und Bewusstseinsverlust

Da Kinderärzte auch daran denken, Wenn das Kind das Bewusstsein verliert, Kopfschmerzen hat oder nach dem Schlaganfall die Orientierung verloren hat, bringen Sie es am besten in das nächstgelegene Gesundheitszentrum. Es ist auch notwendig, auf diese Weise zu handeln, wenn Gesichtsdeformationen beobachtet werden, da sie auf andere Frakturen hinweisen könnten, die wir nicht sehen.


Auf der anderen Seite erklären Experten das oft Zahntrauma von Babys Sie bleiben unbemerkt, bis die Eltern Veränderungen in der Zahnfarbe feststellen. Wenn dies passiert, ist das Wichtigste, zu gehen Kindzahnarzt zu beurteilen, welche Behandlung befolgt werden sollte.

Angela R. Bonachera

Interessante Artikel

YouTube Kids ist geboren, Videos von und für Kinder

YouTube Kids ist geboren, Videos von und für Kinder

Die YouTube-Videoplattform hat beschlossen, eine neue Anwendung, YouTube Kids, zu starten, die sich an Kinder richtet und die große Nachfrage nach Familienvideos abdecken soll. Und ist, dass, wenn...

Abenteuerparks für Familien mit Kindern

Abenteuerparks für Familien mit Kindern

Wir sind alle hinausgegangen, um den Tag auf dem Land zu verbringen, und wir haben uns vorgestellt, wie viel Spaß es machen würde, auf die Bäume zu klettern, von einem zum anderen zu ziehen, in einem...

Was muss ich tun, wenn mein Sohn stottert?

Was muss ich tun, wenn mein Sohn stottert?

Es ist unvermeidlich, Angst und Angst zu empfinden, wenn wir sehen, dass sich die Sprache unseres Sohnes nicht "so entwickelt" wie es sollte. Deshalb ist das erste, sich zu beruhigen: Die Nerven...