The day of the adoptive father

The Father's day It is a tribute date for all parents without exception, it is an excuse to recognize the role played by all our parents throughout our lives. But what happens when a child has two parents? What happens when the child has an adoptive father and a biological one? How will you live that date?

How to help and understand adopted children

Faced with those events that involve a family celebration (Christmas, weddings, communions ...), it is likely that difficult family-related issues emerge; those of which we are all aware but of which it is difficult for us to speak and therefore, as they are not spoken, it seems that they do not exist. And one of those issues in a family with an adopted member is the family of origin, the biological family.


Each adopted child is going to face your story differently depending on different factors: the information he has about his biological family, what he remembers of it, how that topic has been treated from the adoptive family, the maturity of the child ... and, depending on all this, it will be more or less trained to be able to speak with ease and naturalness of their adoption as well as to be able to enjoy certain dates without conflicting or painful feelings.

Adopted children They often have fear when talking about their biological family because they believe that it will hurt their adoptive parents; It is a matter of loyalty. Other times, it is the children themselves who are not prepared to face it; you have to give them time and be there supporting them and always observant since those painful feelings, those anguishes ... manifest themselves in behaviors that are difficult to understand as silences and withdrawal, fantasy games that seem to evade reality, outbursts of rage and anger uncontrolled by unimportant things ...


It is important to understand that, in general, children do not know how to say what happens to them because nobody has taught them, because it is too big for them or because they simply do not know what is happening to them. It is your task as a parent to learn to decipher these behaviors, see that they go beyond what at first sight and teach your child to reflect on the feelings that generate it, emotions ... so that he learns to manage them in a way positive.

Tips for the day of the adoptive father

1. Speak naturally about the issue of adoption, that it is father's day and that although he is now with you celebrating him, you understand that one day he may want to know or look for his biological father and also celebrate with him.

2. Do not try to hide or modify reality with celebrations of false days of the family. Father's day is father's day, be it your adopted child, orphan, the son of parents or mothers of the same sex, the son of a single mother ... and trying to soften it to avoid painful feelings, what you get many times is the opposite effect.


3. Observe how it behaves before these indicated dates and take advantage of a moment of intimacy to talk about their feelings, always with respect and without forcing.

Ana Mª Linares Alonso. Health Psychologist Psychology and Adoption.
Author of the Adopting and Adopted blog.

You may also like:

- Myths and false beliefs about adoption

- Negative emotions in children

Video: My son surprising his stepdad with adoption papers on Father's Day


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Der Tag des Adoptivvaters

Die Vatertag Es ist ausnahmslos ein Tribut-Termin für alle Eltern, es ist eine Ausrede, die Rolle zu erkennen, die all unsere Eltern in unserem ganzen Leben gespielt haben. Was passiert aber, wenn ein Kind zwei Elternteile hat? Was passiert, wenn das Kind einen Adoptivvater und einen leiblichen hat? Wie werden Sie dieses Datum leben?

Wie man adoptierten Kindern hilft und versteht

Angesichts der Ereignisse, die eine Familienfeier beinhalten (Weihnachten, Hochzeiten, Kommunionen ...), treten wahrscheinlich schwierige familiäre Probleme auf. Diejenigen, von denen wir alle wissen, von denen es uns jedoch schwer fällt, zu sprechen, und da sie nicht gesprochen werden, scheinen sie nicht zu existieren. Und eines dieser Probleme in einer Familie mit einem adoptierten Mitglied ist die Herkunftsfamilie, die biologische Familie.


Jedes adoptierte Kind geht zu Stelle dich deiner Geschichte anders Abhängig von verschiedenen Faktoren: Die Informationen, die er über seine biologische Familie hat, was er sich daran erinnert, wie dieses Thema aus der Adoptivfamilie behandelt wurde, die Reife des Kindes ... und je nachdem, wird es mehr sein oder weniger ausgebildet sind, um mit Leichtigkeit und Natürlichkeit ihrer Adoption sprechen zu können und bestimmte Daten ohne widersprüchliche oder schmerzhafte Gefühle genießen zu können.

Adoptierte Kinder Sie haben oft Angst, wenn sie über ihre biologische Familie sprechen weil sie glauben, dass es ihren Adoptiveltern schaden wird; Es ist eine Frage der Loyalität. Andere Zeiten sind es die Kinder selbst, die nicht bereit sind, sich ihr zu stellen; Sie müssen ihnen Zeit geben und dabei sein, sie zu unterstützen und immer aufmerksam zu sein, da diese schmerzhaften Gefühle, diese Qualen ... manifestieren sich in Verhaltensweisen, die schwer zu verstehen sind als Stille und Rückzug, Fantasiespiele, die sich der Realität zu entziehen scheinen, Wutausbrüche und Wut, die nicht von unwichtigen Dingen kontrolliert werden ...


Es ist wichtig zu verstehen, dass Kinder im Allgemeinen nicht wissen, wie sie sagen sollen, was mit ihnen geschieht, weil sie niemand gelehrt hat, weil es für sie zu groß ist oder weil sie einfach nicht wissen, was mit ihnen passiert. Es ist Ihre Aufgabe als Eltern, zu lernen, diese Verhaltensweisen zu entschlüsseln, zu erkennen, dass sie über das hinausgehen, was auf den ersten Blick sichtbar ist, und Ihrem Kind beizubringen, die Gefühle zu reflektieren, die es hervorrufen, die Emotionen ..., so dass es lernt, sie so zu handhaben positiv

Tipps für den Tag des Adoptivvaters

1. Sprechen Sie natürlich über das Thema Adoption, dass es der Tag des Vaters ist und obwohl er jetzt bei Ihnen ist, um ihn zu feiern, verstehen Sie, dass er vielleicht eines Tages seinen leiblichen Vater kennen oder suchen und auch mit ihm feiern möchte.

2. Versuchen Sie nicht, die Realität zu verbergen oder zu verändern mit Feiern von falschen Tagen der Familie. Der Vatertag ist der Tag des Vaters, sei es ein adoptiertes Kind, ein Waisenkind, der Sohn von Eltern oder Müttern des gleichen Geschlechts, der Sohn einer alleinerziehenden Mutter ... und der Versuch, es zu mildern, um schmerzhafte Gefühle zu vermeiden, ist das, was man oft bekommt gegenteiliger Effekt.


3. Beobachten Sie, wie es sich vor diesen Daten verhält und nutzen Sie einen Moment der Intimität, um über ihre Gefühle zu sprechen, immer mit Respekt und ohne Zwang.

Ana Mª Linares Alonso. Gesundheitspsychologe Psychologie und Adoption.
Autor des Blogs Adopting and Adopted.

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Mythen und falsche Ansichten über die Adoption

- Negative Emotionen bei Kindern

Video: Der dubiose Adoptivvater: Anton Algrang spielt Henning Winter | Sturm der Liebe


Interessante Artikel