More physical exercise equals less back pain

Many children and young people will end up suffering back pain at some point in their life. The reason? They carry too much weight in their backpacks. Moderating this weight and with a good dose of physical exercise this problem can be avoided.

There are several studies that support physical activity as something necessary from an early age so that the spine acquires its final form. Physical exercise reduces the risk of back pain and increases the likelihood that, if it appears, the pain is of short duration and has minimal impact.

The Kovacs Foundation exposes alarming data. The number of children under 16 who have suffered back pain is already similar to that of adults. At those ages, 51 percent of children and 70 percent of girls have had an episode. According to the same study, this had a serious impact on daily life in 21% of boys and 31% of girls.


Read more: HEADLIGHTS Sant Joan de Déu Hospital

Video: 7 Core Exercises for Low Back Pain (IMPORTANT!)


Interesting Articles

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

Not all diseases require a child to stay at home. In some cases, prevention is only required to prevent the spread of the disease to others. Knowing something about how some diseases spread and...

The brain and the body development of children

The brain and the body development of children

At four years old we are still helpless creatures compared to other species, even those closest to us. Why is our childhood so long? One of the reasons why the childhood of humans is so long compared...

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

Digital data are present in our day to day and children must learn from childhood to use them with conscience. For this reason, EduCaixa has launched the first educational intelligence program of...

Mehr körperliche Betätigung bedeutet weniger Rückenschmerzen

Viele Kinder und Jugendliche werden irgendwann in ihrem Leben Rückenschmerzen haben. Der grund? Sie tragen zu viel Gewicht in ihren Rucksäcken. Durch Mäßigung dieses Gewichts und mit einer guten Dosis körperlicher Bewegung kann dieses Problem vermieden werden.

Es gibt mehrere Studien, die körperliche Aktivität schon früh als notwendig erachten, damit die Wirbelsäule ihre endgültige Form erhält. Körperliche Betätigung reduziert das Risiko von Rückenschmerzen und erhöht die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass der Schmerz von kurzer Dauer ist und nur geringe Auswirkungen hat.

Die Kovacs Foundation macht alarmierende Daten verfügbar. Die Zahl der Kinder unter 16 Jahren, die Rückenschmerzen haben, ist bereits ähnlich wie bei Erwachsenen. In diesem Alter hatten 51 Prozent der Kinder und 70 Prozent der Mädchen eine Episode. Laut derselben Studie hatte dies bei 21% der Jungen und 31% der Mädchen einen gravierenden Einfluss auf das tägliche Leben.


Lesen Sie mehr: HEADLIGHTS Krankenhaus Sant Joan de Déu

Video: Rückenschmerzen ⚡️ Ursachen | Behandlung | Übungen


Interessante Artikel

Die Rolle des Vaters während der Schwangerschaft

Die Rolle des Vaters während der Schwangerschaft

Während der Schwangerschaft und in den ersten Lebensmonaten hat das Kind meist Kontakt mit seiner Mutter, lebt aber nicht isoliert davon, sondern befindet sich in einem sozialen Kontext, der den...

Besuche im Lager, die Regeln sollten klar sein

Besuche im Lager, die Regeln sollten klar sein

Wie viele Dinge können Sie im Sommer unternehmen? Wenn Sie wissen, wie Sie mit den Zeiten umgehen, bleibt im Sommer die Langeweile vom Kind fern. Von einem Familienausflug über einen Poolbesuch bis...