40% of children suffer from tooth decay

Oral health is another point to take into account in the welfare of the little ones. Although, a priori, it may not seem as important as other aspects should never be forgotten. An example is the cavities, that are often not seen by the children themselves, or by the parents, and that are left aside, ignoring the problems they are capable of generating.

You also have to take into account the need to prevent these problems in the little ones. Mission that is not being followed at present as it is extracted from the data of the 32nd Congress of the Spanish Society of Outpatient Pediatrics and Primary Care. Event in which a conclusion has been reached: the families they do not give the importance they deserve to oral health.


Visits to the orthopedist

The data that was offered in this congress reveal that up to 30% of children under three years of age and 40% of minors have six cavities of early onset Numbers that make it clear that children are not making the necessary visits to the orthopedic surgeon when they reach the first year. This specialist is the one who must lay the foundations to prevent these dental problems.

Another relevant visit is from the age of 6, at which time baby teeth begin to fall and adult teeth are born. At these ages appear problems such as hypomineralization in the molar incisor, a problem that requires a good exploration to be detected. In fact, this condition can degenerate into cavities and other more harmful situations.


Visits to the orthopaedist are also necessary, while up to 40% of preschool children have suffered dental trauma. An example is the losses of some dental piece. A visit to this professional will ensure its correct replacement, the recommended time to avoid major problems is to attend this consultation during the 20 minutes following the incident.

Brushing and other tips

Although visits to the orthopedic surgeon are important, we must not forget the own responsibility that we have on the denture. Different homework must be carried out activities in order to take care of the teeth:

- Supervise the brushing of children up to 10 years old. This should never exceed two minutes to eliminate all the bacterial plaque.

- Limit the amount of sugar in the diet of children, dispensing with foods with saturated fats and other products harmful to the teeth.


- Dental paste with fluoride. These products help prevent cavities, it is important to teach children not to swallow it and to use an amount equal to the size of a pea.

- Inclusion of dental floss. Parents can begin to pass the thread with the appearance of the first pieces. It is always advisable to consult with the specialist about the relevance of this product.

- Periodic visits. Check the denture periodically to detect problems is very important and a responsibility that must be assumed at home.

Damián Montero

Video: Cavities: The Most Chronic Childhood Disease


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

40% der Kinder leiden an Karies

Mundgesundheit ist ein weiterer Punkt, der beim Wohlergehen der Kleinen zu berücksichtigen ist. Obwohl dies a priori nicht so wichtig erscheint, sollten andere Aspekte niemals vergessen werden. Ein Beispiel ist das Hohlräume, die von den Kindern selbst oder von den Eltern oft nicht gesehen werden und die beiseite gelegt werden, wobei sie die Probleme ignorieren, die sie erzeugen können.

Sie müssen auch die Notwendigkeit berücksichtigen, diese Probleme bei den Kleinen zu vermeiden. Mission, die derzeit nicht verfolgt wird, da sie den Daten des 32. Kongresses der spanischen Gesellschaft für ambulante Kinderheilkunde und Grundversorgung entnommen wird. Ereignis, bei dem ein Ergebnis erzielt wurde: der Familien Sie geben nicht die Bedeutung, die sie der Mundgesundheit verdienen.


Besuche beim Orthopäden

Die Daten, die auf diesem Kongress angeboten wurden, zeigen, dass bis zu 30% der Kinder unter drei Jahren und 40% der Minderjährigen sechs haben Hohlräume von frühem Beginn Zahlen, die deutlich machen, dass Kinder den Orthopäden nicht schon im ersten Jahr besuchen. Dieser Spezialist ist derjenige, der die Grundlagen dafür schaffen muss, um diese Zahnprobleme zu vermeiden.

Ein weiterer relevanter Besuch ist ab dem Alter von 6 Jahren, zu diesem Zeitpunkt beginnen die Babyzähne zu fallen und erwachsene Zähne werden geboren. In diesen Zeitaltern treten Probleme wie die Hypomineralisierung im Molaren Schneidezahn auf, ein Problem, das eine gute Voraussetzung erfordert Erkundung entdeckt werden. Tatsächlich kann dieser Zustand in Hohlräume und andere schädliche Situationen ausarten.


Besuche beim Orthopäden sind ebenfalls erforderlich, während bis zu 40% der Kinder im Vorschulalter ein Zahntrauma erlitten haben. Ein Beispiel ist der Verlust eines Zahnstücks. Ein Besuch bei diesem Fachmann wird sicherstellen, dass er korrekt ausgetauscht wird. Die empfohlene Zeit, um größere Probleme zu vermeiden, ist die Teilnahme an dieser Konsultation 20 Minuten nach dem Vorfall

Bürsten und andere Tipps

Obwohl Besuche beim orthopädischen Chirurgen wichtig sind, dürfen wir die Eigenverantwortung der Prothese nicht vergessen. Es müssen verschiedene Hausaufgaben gemacht werden Aktivitäten um auf die Zähne zu achten:

- Beaufsichtigen Sie das Bürsten von Kindern bis zu 10 Jahren. Dies sollte niemals mehr als zwei Minuten dauern, um den gesamten bakteriellen Plaque zu entfernen.

- Beschränken Sie die Zuckermenge in der Ernährung von Kindern, indem Sie auf Lebensmittel mit gesättigten Fetten und andere für die Zähne schädliche Produkte verzichten.


- Zahnpasta mit Fluorid. Diese Produkte helfen, Karies zu vermeiden, es ist wichtig, Kindern beizubringen, es nicht zu schlucken und eine Menge zu verwenden, die der Größe einer Erbse entspricht.

- Aufnahme von Zahnseide. Eltern können den Faden mit dem Aussehen der ersten Teile beginnen. Es ist immer ratsam, sich mit dem Spezialisten über die Relevanz dieses Produkts zu beraten.

- regelmäßige Besuche. Überprüfen Sie die Prothese regelmäßig, um Probleme zu erkennen. Dies ist sehr wichtig und eine Verantwortung, die Sie zu Hause übernehmen müssen.

Damián Montero

Video: Visite: Karies entfernen ohne Bohren | Professor Hendrik Meyer-Lückel im Gespräch


Interessante Artikel