Addictions in adolescents, how to teach them to bet on a healthy lifestyle

Social pressure, curiosity, rebellion, many are the reasons why a teenager can start drinking or smoking. A decision that, in the end, is revealed as a bad idea with multiple consequences for the person. If in any person the consumption of alcohol or a cigarette affects health, in the case of young people, still to be developed, the effect is even greater.

Betting on a healthier lifestyle is always recommended. To make adolescents understand that the consumption of alcohol and tobacco is a bad idea and that it is always better. Other types of activities are better, it is the mission of every father. Rocío Molina Prado, a psychologist at the Drug Addiction Center of Arganzuela, offers these tips to achieve this goal.


Consumption normalization

Prado warns that the main problem at present is that in recent years there has been a tendency to standardization of these substances in the adolescent population. In this way, a model of youth consumption appears as a form of social relationship, leisure and personal fulfillment.

Adolescent consumption should never be seen as a rite of transition from childhood to the adult stage, but as a public health problem that is reaching "epidemic" levels. Youth is a period of life that presents specific characteristics. From the psychological point of view, it is a stage with a tendency to experiment and minimize the danger related to a perception of control capacity over reality.


Some examples that show that alcohol consumption is harmful in adolescents are the following:

- Weightloss.

- Hypertension.

- Chronic cough.

- Hoarseness.

- Alterations of short-term memory.

- Inadequate judgments.

- Truancy.

Healthy child program

Molina Prado proposes the Healthy Child Program to curb the consumption of these substances in adolescents. Among the recommended actions are the following:

- Insist on the danger of the passive smoker, since on the one hand the children who receive the smoke inspire harmful substances and on the other they see tobacco as an attractive product.

- Creation of an atmosphere of closeness with the adolescent. If parents create a safe environment at home, where children feel safe and trust their parents, they can talk more confidently about these risks and teach safer lifestyles.


- Betting on healthier lifestyles since childhood, presence of sport during leisure time. A practice with dual purpose, on the one hand healthier routines are taught and on the other the link mentioned in the previous section is created.

Damián Montero

Video: Inside the brain of a gambling addict - BBC News


Interesting Articles

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

Winter is a time of year when it is very common to get colds and flu. Although both have common symptoms, they differ in that the cold is accompanied by discharge and nasal congestion, sore throat,...

Bright students also like physical education

Bright students also like physical education

A stereotype It is an idea or perception that is repeated frequently in the minds of people and that tells them what certain aspects of life are like ... even if it is not always real. Thus, for...

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The bullying It is defined as intimidation and mistreatment among schoolchildren repeatedly and maintained over time, almost always far from the eyes of adults, with the intention of humiliating and...

Abhängigkeiten bei Jugendlichen, wie man sie lehrt, auf einen gesunden Lebensstil zu setzen

Sozialer Druck, Neugier, Rebellion, viele sind die Gründe, warum ein Teenager anfangen kann, zu trinken oder zu rauchen. Eine Entscheidung, die sich am Ende als schlechte Idee mit mehreren Konsequenzen für die Person offenbart. Wenn bei einer Person der Verbrauch von Alkohol oder eine Zigarette wirkt sich auf die Gesundheit aus, bei jungen Menschen muss noch entwickelt werden, die Wirkung ist noch größer.

Es wird immer empfohlen, auf einen gesünderen Lebensstil zu setzen. Jugendliche dazu zu bringen, dass der Konsum von Alkohol und Tabak ist eine schlechte Idee und es ist immer besser. Andere Arten von Aktivitäten sind besser, es ist die Mission jedes Vaters. Rocío Molina Prado, ein Psychologe am Drug Addiction Center von Arganzuela, bietet diese Tipps an, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen.


Normalisierung des Verbrauchs

Prado warnt, dass das Hauptproblem derzeit darin besteht, dass in den letzten Jahren eine Tendenz dazu bestand Normalisierung dieser Substanzen in der jugendlichen Bevölkerung. Auf diese Weise erscheint ein Modell des Jugendkonsums als eine Form der sozialen Beziehung, der Freizeit und der persönlichen Erfüllung.

Der Konsum von Jugendlichen sollte niemals als Ritus angesehen werden Übergang von der Kindheit bis zum Erwachsenenalter, aber als ein Problem der öffentlichen Gesundheit, das "Epidemie" erreicht. Jugend ist eine Lebensperiode, die bestimmte Merkmale aufweist. Aus psychologischer Sicht ist dies ein Stadium mit einer Tendenz, zu experimentieren und die Gefahr zu minimieren, die mit der Wahrnehmung der Kontrollfähigkeit über die Realität zusammenhängt.


Einige Beispiele, die zeigen, dass Alkoholkonsum ist schädlich bei Jugendlichen sind die folgenden:

- Gewichtsverlust.

- Hypertonie

- chronischer Husten

- Heiserkeit.

- Änderungen des Kurzzeitgedächtnisses.

- Unzureichende Urteile.

- Fehlzeiten in der Schule.

Gesundes Kinderprogramm

Molina Prado schlägt das vor Gesundes Kinderprogramm den Verbrauch dieser Substanzen bei Jugendlichen einzudämmen. Zu den empfohlenen Maßnahmen gehören folgende:

- Bestehen Sie auf der Gefahr des Passivrauchers, da zum einen die Kinder, die den Rauch erhalten, Schadstoffe anregen und zum anderen Tabak als attraktives Produkt betrachtet wird.

- Schaffung einer Atmosphäre der Nähe zum Jugendlichen. Wenn Eltern zu Hause eine sichere Umgebung schaffen, in der sich Kinder sicher fühlen und ihren Eltern vertrauen, können sie zuversichtlicher über diese Risiken sprechen und sicherere Lebensweisen vermitteln.


- Wetten auf gesündere Lebensstile seit der Kindheit, Sport in der Freizeit. Eine Übung mit doppeltem Zweck, zum einen gesünderen Routinen, wird zum anderen die im vorherigen Abschnitt erwähnte Verbindung hergestellt.

Damián Montero

Video: Звезды Голливуда и России - сыроеды, веганы и вегетарианцы.


Interessante Artikel

In Spanien wird eines von 13 Babys vorzeitig geboren

In Spanien wird eines von 13 Babys vorzeitig geboren

Die Geburt verfrüht es ist ein problem, das mütter immer mehr beunruhigt. Spanien hat zwar führende Einheiten in der Betreuung von verfrüht und die ausgezeichnete Betreuung, die sie erhalten,...

Fragen und Antworten zum Zika-Virus in Spanien

Fragen und Antworten zum Zika-Virus in Spanien

In letzter Zeit erfahren immer mehr Menschen von dem Zika-Virus, das sich weltweit rasch ausbreitet. Seit 2015, als Fälle in Brasilien aufgedeckt wurden, nimmt die Liste der Orte mit den betroffenen...