Sex after motherhood: resuming sexual life after childbirth

Resume sexual life after childbirth It may take a while. There are women who can feel prepared a few weeks later and others who can be months. Every woman and every family circumstance is different, so the most important thing is to respect the internal rhythm of each woman.

Motherhood changes women in many aspects

Suddenly, now there is a baby that monopolizes all our attention, and why not say it, it fills us with love and we feel full. If we add to that fascinating new love, the absolute dependence it has on us, the cocktail is served. Because while we learn to live taking care of the needs of the baby, our breasts hurt, we are tired of not sleeping, it is likely that we hurt the uterine stitches and contractions, while our vagina must recover from the effort. That is, that the sex after motherhoodIt's just not the priority on the agenda.


How different births affect sexuality

After childbirth, many women feel pressured to have sex soon after, at a time when for them there is only the baby. Others, however, have passed the quarantine, and even before, and have wanted to have them.

In general, we could say that the time needed to recover from childbirth and return to having sex depends on the type of delivery you had and the connection you have with your partner after the baby's arrival.

- After a natural birth without complications, nor interventions, it is possible that women feel ready for sex, before others.


- If there is an episiotomy, After quarantine, the painful area may still be present. Start to try little by little and gently.

- Women who have had a cesarean section they should wait until the stitches are well healed, otherwise the scar could be opened again. If you still feel pain or tenderness in the area, find positions that do not put the weight on the scar.

Fatigue, fear of pain or other fears in general, such as any vaginal tear or scar tissue, can play an important role in your preparation for resuming sex.

Talk to your partner as concerns about sex can delay excitement or desire. Spending more time with the preliminaries, using natural lubricants and not always proceed with penetration, are strategies that can help you.

Breastfeeding and sexuality

While we breastfeed our baby, our estrogen levels are kept low to prevent us from ovulating and becoming pregnant again. Also the levels of testosterone - the hormone that increases libido - also falls, and prolactin - the hormone that stimulates the secretion of milk - increases.


Oxytocin is the hormone that causes the breast tissue to contract - among other things - and thanks to it milk is released from the ducts. It is very likely that if you have sex while you continue to breastfeed your baby, milk will be released during sex and sprout. In this case, you can put a bra with cotton soaps, or feed the baby a little earlier, so that the chest is not so full.

Keep the dialogue open with your partner

To maintain a living loving relationship, communication and mutual understanding, about the needs of the other, are crucial. For many women, postpartum is very delicate, physically and emotionally. The woman must find her own rhythm again, her own image, reencounter with herself, after something as important as becoming a mother. It is completely understandable that sex is not among your priorities. What does not mean that you do not love your partners, simply that to connect with another you must first connect with yourself.

The lack of privacy is something that inhibits many couples, but it is usually solved by having relationships when babies sleep. If you do co-sleeping, you can put him in his crib a little while. You have to take everything with good humor and that will make things much easier.

Tips to facilitate sexual relations after childbirth

1. Accept all the necessary help to avoid exhaustion. Find someone to help with housework once a week, buy online, cook once a week and save Tupperwares for the rest of the days, sleep when the baby sleeps.

2. Reserve a time to take care of you. That will make you connect with yourself and will encourage you to feel powerful and sexy.

3. Make sure your pelvic floor and Your spine is recovering well.

4. If pain or any other symptom persists over time you have to consult with the gynecologist.

In general, your feelings should be your priority and communication with your partner, the key to success. Each family must re-balance its balance of time and obligations. The important thing is to live that moment with joy and tranquility. Motherhood awakens in women new emotions that we must explore and allow us to feel and enjoy.Remember that you should not compare yourself with anyone and that the beginning of intimacy is something that belongs to you and only you.

Store Roser. Master's Degree in Chiropractic and Life Coach. Specialized in family, health, natural birth, breastfeeding, and maternal coaching.

Video: When is it okay to have sex again after having a baby?


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Sex nach der Mutterschaft: Wiederaufnahme des Sexuallebens nach der Geburt

Nehmen Sie das Sexualleben nach der Geburt wieder auf Es kann eine Weile dauern. Es gibt Frauen, die sich einige Wochen später vorbereitet fühlen können und andere, die Monate sein können. Jede Frau und jede familiäre Situation ist anders, daher ist es das Wichtigste, den inneren Rhythmus jeder Frau zu respektieren.

Mutterschaft verändert Frauen in vielerlei Hinsicht

Plötzlich gibt es jetzt ein Baby, das alle unsere Aufmerksamkeit auf sich zieht, und warum sagen wir es nicht, es füllt uns mit Liebe und wir fühlen uns satt. Wenn wir diese faszinierende neue Liebe hinzufügen, die absolute Abhängigkeit von uns, wird der Cocktail serviert. Während wir lernen zu leben und auf die Bedürfnisse des Babys zu achten, unsere Brüste weh tun, wir müde sind, nicht zu schlafen, ist es wahrscheinlich, dass wir die Gebärmutterstiche und Kontraktionen verletzen, während sich unsere Vagina von der Anstrengung erholen muss. Das heißt, dass die Sex nach der MutterschaftEs ist einfach nicht die Priorität auf der Tagesordnung.


Wie unterschiedliche Geburten die Sexualität beeinflussen

Nach der Geburt fühlen sich viele Frauen gezwungen, bald danach Sex zu haben, zu einer Zeit, zu der für sie nur das Baby da ist. Andere haben jedoch die Quarantäne und auch schon vorher bestanden und wollten sie haben.

Im Allgemeinen können wir sagen, dass die Zeit, die erforderlich ist, um sich von der Geburt zu erholen und wieder Sex zu haben, von der Art der Entbindung abhängt, die Sie hatten, und der Verbindung, die Sie nach der Ankunft des Babys mit Ihrem Partner haben.

- nach einer natürlichen Geburt ohne Komplikationen noch Interventionen ist es möglich, dass sich Frauen für Sex vor anderen bereit fühlen.


- Wenn es eine Episiotomie gibt, Nach der Quarantäne kann der schmerzhafte Bereich noch vorhanden sein. Probieren Sie es langsam und sanft aus.

- Frauen, die einen Kaiserschnitt hatten Sie sollten warten, bis die Stiche gut verheilt sind, sonst könnte die Narbe wieder geöffnet werden. Wenn Sie immer noch Schmerzen oder Zärtlichkeit in der Umgebung verspüren, finden Sie Positionen, die das Gewicht nicht auf die Narbe legen.

Müdigkeit, Angst vor Schmerzen oder anderen Ängsten im Allgemeinen, wie etwa Scheidentränen oder Narbengewebe, können eine wichtige Rolle bei der Vorbereitung auf die Wiederaufnahme des Geschlechts spielen.

Sprechen Sie mit Ihrem Partner, da Bedenken über Sex die Aufregung oder den Wunsch verzögern können. Wenn Sie mehr Zeit mit den Vorbereitungen verbringen, natürliche Schmierstoffe verwenden und nicht immer mit der Penetration fortfahren, sind dies Strategien, die Ihnen helfen können.

Stillen und Sexualität

Während wir unser Baby stillen, werden unsere Östrogenspiegel niedrig gehalten, um einen Eisprung zu verhindern und erneut schwanger zu werden. Auch der Testosteronspiegel - das Hormon, das die Libido erhöht - sinkt, und das Prolaktin - das Hormon, das die Milchsekretion stimuliert - steigt.


Oxytocin ist das Hormon, das unter anderem dazu führt, dass sich das Brustgewebe zusammenzieht, und dank dessen wird Milch aus den Gängen freigesetzt. Es ist sehr wahrscheinlich, dass, wenn Sie Sex haben, während Sie Ihr Baby weiter stillen, die Milch während des Geschlechtsverkehrs freigesetzt wird. In diesem Fall können Sie einen BH mit Baumwollseifen anlegen oder das Baby etwas früher füttern, sodass die Brust nicht so voll ist.

Halten Sie den Dialog mit Ihrem Partner offen

Um eine lebendige, liebevolle Beziehung aufrechtzuerhalten, sind Kommunikation und gegenseitiges Verständnis für die Bedürfnisse des anderen wichtig. Postpartum ist für viele Frauen sehr empfindlich, körperlich und emotional. Die Frau muss ihren eigenen Rhythmus wiederfinden, ihr eigenes Bild, sich mit sich selbst wiederfinden, nach etwas, das so wichtig ist wie das Werden einer Mutter. Es ist völlig verständlich, dass Sex nicht zu Ihren Prioritäten zählt. Was nicht heißt, dass Sie Ihre Partner nicht lieben, Sie müssen sich nur mit sich selbst verbinden, um sich mit einem anderen Partner zu verbinden.

Der Mangel an Privatsphäre ist etwas, das viele Paare hemmt, aber normalerweise wird es gelöst, wenn man Beziehungen hat, wenn Babys schlafen. Wenn Sie gemeinsam schlafen, können Sie ihn ein wenig in sein Kinderbett legen. Man muss alles mit guter Laune nehmen und das wird die Sache viel einfacher machen.

Tipps zur Erleichterung der sexuellen Beziehungen nach der Geburt

1. Akzeptieren Sie alle notwendige Hilfe, um Erschöpfung zu vermeiden. Finden Sie jemanden, der einmal in der Woche bei der Hausarbeit hilft, kaufen Sie online, kochen Sie einmal in der Woche und sparen Sie Tupperwares für den Rest der Tage. Schlafen Sie, wenn das Baby schläft.

2. Reservieren Sie sich eine Zeit, um sich um Sie zu kümmern. Das wird Sie dazu bringen, sich mit sich selbst zu verbinden und Sie werden dazu ermutigt, sich kraftvoll und sexy zu fühlen.

3. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihr Beckenboden und Ihre Wirbelsäule erholt sich gut.

4. Wenn der Schmerz oder ein anderes Symptom im Laufe der Zeit bestehen bleibt Sie müssen mit dem Frauenarzt sprechen.

Im Allgemeinen sollten Ihre Gefühle Ihre Priorität sein und die Kommunikation mit Ihrem Partner der Schlüssel zum Erfolg sein. Jede Familie muss ihre Balance zwischen Zeit und Verpflichtungen neu ausgleichen. Das Wichtigste ist, diesen Moment mit Freude und Ruhe zu leben. Mutterschaft weckt bei Frauen neue Emotionen, die wir erforschen müssen und uns fühlen und genießen lassen.Denken Sie daran, dass Sie sich mit niemandem vergleichen sollten und dass der Beginn der Intimität etwas ist, das Ihnen und nur Ihnen gehört.

Speichern Sie Roser. Masterabschluss in Chiropraktik und Life Coach. Spezialisiert auf Familie, Gesundheit, natürliche Geburt, Stillen und mütterliches Coaching.

Video: The Things Dr Bright is Not Allowed to Do at the SCP Foundation


Interessante Artikel