More than half of young people consider their financial education scarce

Many are the knowledge that a person can learn throughout his life. From skills that will help you in your future work, those subjects that will expand your level of culture or those that you can use in your day to day. It is the case of financial formation, which allows people to understand concepts as simple as economic profitability or are able to understand the clauses of a mortgage.

Do the little ones get the proper training? Should these teachings have the same consideration as other subjects that are passed on to students? At least young Spaniards do believe that they should receive more financial training before facing the management of the economy of their homes, as indicated by the study carried out by Intrum.


Teaching at school

The data is clear. 68% of young people between 18 and 24 years of age believe that their financial formation It is scarce and they would need more knowledge to be able to manage their domestic economy more efficiently. At what point should the teaching of these subjects begin?

Those responsible for this report are clear about it. It is in the early ages when you should start this training. As in any other subject, the smallest are more likely to internalize content and financial habits. A good first step is to instill the importance of saving and make them see that a bad action related to money can have consequences.


A training that focuses on avoiding the consequences of scarce financial training can be seen in the Consumer Payment Report prepared by Intrum. For example, him 28% of Spanish households lives on dissaving (expenses have exceeded revenues in the last 12 months). Another fact that draws attention is that most family groups only saves 5 out of every 100 euros.

This lack of savings ends up making households become indebted beyond what they can face. A situation of which more and more Spaniards are conscious and for this reason our country is positioned among the 6 first of the European Union that believe that the basic concepts should be taught to be able to maintain a domestic economy.

Financial culture

The Intur study is not the first to echo the financial situation in Spain. The report PISA It also echoed the impoverishment of knowledge in this area by young Spanish people. If in 2012 the students of our country obtained a score of 500 points, data that was already below the OECD average, now it has gone to 469.


The PISA report defines financial literacy as the subject that helps students take relationships about their money. To determine the amount of knowledge that students have on this subject, a total of five levels are established, which include abilities ranging from buying tomatoes in bulk to reading an invoice.

The data from the PISA report reveal that Spanish students are located in the Level 2, that is, they have the necessary skills to participate in society. On the other hand, 25% of students under 15 years of age are below this level, which makes it clear that many of the minors in this country do not know how to read an invoice.

Damián Montero

Video: Overpopulation – The Human Explosion Explained


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Mehr als die Hälfte der Jugendlichen hält ihre finanzielle Ausbildung für knapp

Viele sind das Wissen, das eine Person im Laufe ihres Lebens lernen kann. Von Fähigkeiten, die Ihnen bei Ihrer zukünftigen Arbeit helfen werden, über Themen, die Ihr Kulturniveau erweitern, oder solche, die Sie täglich einsetzen können. Es ist der Fall von finanzielle BildungDies ermöglicht es den Menschen, Konzepte so einfach wie wirtschaftliche Rentabilität zu verstehen oder die Klauseln einer Hypothek zu verstehen.

Bekommen die Kleinen die richtige Ausbildung? Sollten diese Lehren die gleiche Bedeutung haben wie andere Themen, die an die Schüler weitergegeben werden? Zumindest glauben junge Spanier, dass sie eine größere finanzielle Ausbildung erhalten sollten, bevor sie mit der Verwaltung der Wirtschaft ihrer Häuser konfrontiert werden, wie aus der Studie hervorgeht Intrum.


Unterricht in der Schule

Die Daten sind klar. 68% der jungen Menschen zwischen 18 und 24 Jahren glauben, dass ihre finanzielle Bildung Es ist knapp und sie würden mehr Wissen benötigen, um ihre Binnenwirtschaft effizienter steuern zu können. Wann sollte der Unterricht dieser Fächer beginnen?

Die Verantwortlichen für diesen Bericht sind sich darüber klar. Es ist in der frühes Alter wann Sie mit diesem Training beginnen sollten. Wie in jedem anderen Fachgebiet verinnerlichen die Kleinsten eher Inhalte und finanzielle Gewohnheiten. Ein guter erster Schritt besteht darin, die Bedeutung des Sparens hervorzuheben und ihnen klar zu machen, dass eine schlechte Geldhandlung Folgen haben kann.


Eine Schulung, die darauf abzielt, die Folgen knapper finanzieller Schulungen zu vermeiden, ist in dem von Intrum erstellten Verbraucherzahlungsbericht ersichtlich. Zum Beispiel die 28% der spanischen Haushalte lebt von dissaving (Ausgaben haben die Einnahmen in den letzten 12 Monaten übertroffen). Eine andere Tatsache, die auffällt, ist, dass die meisten Familiengruppen nur 5 von 100 Euro sparen.

Dieser Mangel an Ersparnissen macht die Haushalte letztendlich zu Haushalten verschulden jenseits dessen, was sie konfrontieren können. Eine Situation, in der sich immer mehr Spanier bewußt sind, und aus diesem Grund ist unser Land unter den ersten sechs der Europäischen Union, die der Meinung sind, dass die Grundbegriffe gelehrt werden sollten, um eine Binnenwirtschaft aufrecht zu erhalten.

Finanzkultur

Die Intur-Studie ist nicht die erste, die die finanzielle Situation in Spanien widerspiegelt. Der Bericht PISA Es spiegelte auch die Verarmung des Wissens in diesem Bereich durch junge Spanier wider. Wenn die Studenten unseres Landes im Jahr 2012 eine Punktzahl von 500 Punkten erzielten, lagen die Daten bereits unter dem OECD-Durchschnitt, jetzt sind es 469.


Der PISA-Bericht definiert Finanzkompetenz als das Thema, mit dem die Schüler Beziehungen zu ihrem Geld aufnehmen können. Um zu ermitteln, wie viel Wissen die Schüler zu diesem Thema haben, werden insgesamt fünf Stufen eingerichtet, darunter: Fähigkeiten das reicht vom Ankauf von Tomaten in großen Mengen bis zum Lesen einer Rechnung.

Die Daten des PISA - Berichts zeigen, dass sich spanische Studenten in der Ebene 2Das heißt, sie verfügen über die notwendigen Fähigkeiten, um an der Gesellschaft teilzunehmen. Auf der anderen Seite befinden sich 25% der Studenten unter 15 Jahren unter diesem Niveau, was deutlich macht, dass viele der Minderjährigen in diesem Land nicht wissen, wie sie eine Rechnung lesen.

Damián Montero

Video: RABIAT! Drogenrepublik Deutschland I Reportage


Interessante Artikel

10 Übungen, die den Kindern helfen, sich auszudrücken

10 Übungen, die den Kindern helfen, sich auszudrücken

Kinder von 4 bis 6 Jahren können kleine Sprecher sein, Sie müssen ihnen nur den Hof geben. Und es ist das für bereichern den verbalen Ausdruck von KindernZumindest vor fünf oder sechs Jahren müssen...

Badesaison: So machen Sie Ihre Inszenierung zum Erfolg

Badesaison: So machen Sie Ihre Inszenierung zum Erfolg

Für Kinder ist es die schönste Zeit des Jahres, aber für manche kann es ein echtes Trauma sein, jeden Sommer zum Badeanzug zu gehen. Zu wissen, was für jeden von uns das Beste ist, den Normen des...

Videospiele gegen Cybermobbing: Was ist das?

Videospiele gegen Cybermobbing: Was ist das?

Mobbing ist ein heikles Thema, das Eltern, Schülern und Lehrern im Unterricht Sorgen bereitet. Leider ist in den letzten Jahren ein Anstieg der Fälle von Mobbing aufgetreten, die auch als...