Meetings of parents and teachers, the importance of knowing the evolution of the course

The beginning of the course is paved. After all a summer of fun, the return to the classrooms finally arrives and the parents are not the only figure that has influence over the children. The teachers they will spend many hours with the children and will transmit both knowledge and values ​​in the school days. How to avoid that there are discrepancies between the messages transmitted in the home and those that are sent in the course?

Meetings between parents and teachers they have the answer A very important meeting where the parents will know first-hand what awaits their children in the classrooms throughout the school year. On the other hand, teachers will have first-hand information about their future students and be able to get the most out of it.


Meetings from the beginning

When should these meetings be held between parents and teachers? The answer is clear, the sooner the better. The first days of the course should serve to ensure that this meeting takes place and that the parents have the information about the future of the year that will begin.

As indicated from the Junta de Andalucía, the first meeting of the course is the most important. It will establish channels of communication and participation throughout the year. Therefore, special care must be taken in the preparation of this first meeting.

The meeting should begin with the presentation of the attendees. Parents must indicate both their name and that of their child. In this first meeting should be made clear the following topics:


- Aspects of organization and operation of the center. If parents do not know the center because it is the first course of their children, it is time to show it.

- General lines of the Tutorial Action Plan. The objectives of the course, the most significant activities that the students will carry out, the tutoring schedule and meetings in case they are necessary, interviews with parents, etc.

- Characteristics of the group in which their children are integrated: number of students and students, detected level, flexible groupings, repeaters, etc.

- Identity of the professors who teach the different subjects, date of the evaluations, schedules of their tutorials and delivery of notes, etc.

- Work methodology, home study forecasts and their convenience, organization and planning, collaboration of parents.

Periodic meetings

Although this first meeting is necessary at the beginning of the school year, it is also necessary to hold other meetings to see the course which is taking the academic year: difficulties arising, analysis of the results of evaluations and examinations, etc. The information that is provided to the parents should not remain in simple data, but should be accompanied by some reflection that helps draw conclusions with proposals for joint action.


At the end of the course, it is also important to hold a meeting to talk about the future, although it is necessary to make a balance of the course that concludes starting from the objectives exposed in the first meeting, analyzing achievements and difficulties. If the final evaluation is not completed, an approximate forecast can be made and on it the reflections that are considered appropriate.

Damián Montero

Video: What is the most important influence on child development | Tom Weisner | TEDxUCLA


Interesting Articles

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

Like a repeating monkey, before almost learning to speak, our little imam of a year and a half already dominates to perfection the exasperating and challenging word "NO". Maybe because we also like...

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

What is different always causes something of fear. Leaving the comfort zone and knowing something different costs a lot and that is why when a child does not adjust to the normal canon, he can be...

Treffen von Eltern und Lehrern, wie wichtig es ist, die Entwicklung des Kurses zu kennen

Der Kursbeginn ist asphaltiert. Nach einem Sommer voller Spaß kommt endlich die Rückkehr in die Klassenzimmer, und nicht nur die Eltern haben Einfluss auf die Kinder. Die Lehrer Sie werden viele Stunden mit den Kindern verbringen und während der Schulzeit sowohl Wissen als auch Werte vermitteln. Wie kann vermieden werden, dass es Abweichungen zwischen den Nachrichten gibt, die in der Wohnung übertragen werden und denen, die im Kurs gesendet werden?

Treffen zwischen Eltern und Lehrer Sie haben die Antwort Ein sehr wichtiges Treffen, bei dem die Eltern aus erster Hand wissen, was ihre Kinder während des Schuljahres in den Klassenzimmern erwartet. Auf der anderen Seite haben Lehrer Informationen aus erster Hand über ihre zukünftigen Schüler und können diese optimal nutzen.


Treffen von Anfang an

Wann sollten diese Treffen zwischen Eltern und Lehrern stattfinden? Die Antwort ist klar, je früher desto besser. Die ersten Tage des Kurses sollten sicherstellen, dass dieses Treffen stattfindet und dass die Eltern das haben Informationen über die Zukunft des Jahres, das beginnen wird.

Wie aus der Junta de AndalucíaDas erste Treffen des Kurses ist das wichtigste. Es wird das ganze Jahr über Kommunikations- und Partizipationskanäle schaffen. Daher muss bei der Vorbereitung dieses ersten Treffens besondere Sorgfalt angewandt werden.

Das Treffen sollte mit dem beginnen Präsentation der Teilnehmer. Eltern müssen sowohl ihren Namen als auch den Namen ihres Kindes angeben. In diesem ersten Treffen sollten die folgenden Themen klargestellt werden:


- Aspekte der Organisation und des Betriebs des Zentrums. Wenn Eltern das Zentrum nicht kennen, weil es der erste Kurs ihrer Kinder ist, ist es Zeit, es zu zeigen.

- Allgemeine Zeilen des Tutorial-Aktionsplans. Die Ziele des Kurses, die wichtigsten Aktivitäten, die die Schüler durchführen werden, der Unterrichtsplan und die Besprechungen, falls notwendig, Interviews mit den Eltern usw.

- Merkmale der Gruppe, in die ihre Kinder integriert sind: Anzahl der Schüler und Schüler, festgestellte Stufe, flexible Gruppierungen, Wiederholer usw.

- Identität der Professoren, die die verschiedenen Fächer unterrichten, Datum der Bewertungen, Zeitpläne für ihre Tutorien und Zustellung von Notizen usw.

- Arbeitsmethodik, Prognosen für Heimstudien und deren Bequemlichkeit, Organisation und Planung, Zusammenarbeit der Eltern.

Regelmäßige Besprechungen

Obwohl dieses erste Treffen zu Beginn des Schuljahres erforderlich ist, müssen auch andere Sitzungen abgehalten werden, um die Schulbesuche zu besuchen natürlich welches das akademische Jahr dauert: Schwierigkeiten, Analyse der Ergebnisse von Bewertungen und Prüfungen usw. Die Informationen, die den Eltern zur Verfügung gestellt werden, sollten nicht in einfachen Daten gespeichert werden, sondern sollten mit einigen Überlegungen einhergehen, die Rückschlüsse auf Vorschläge für gemeinsame Maßnahmen ermöglichen.


Am Ende des Kurses ist es auch wichtig, ein Meeting zu veranstalten, um über die Zukunft zu sprechen, obwohl es notwendig ist, eine Gleichgewicht des Kurses, der von den Zielen des ersten Treffens ausgeht und die Erfolge und Schwierigkeiten analysiert. Wenn die abschließende Bewertung nicht abgeschlossen ist, kann eine ungefähre Prognose erstellt werden und darauf die Reflexionen, die als angemessen erachtet werden.

Damián Montero

Video: Wie du Ordnung in deine Gedanken und Gefühle bringst - Interview Special mit Ryder Carroll


Interessante Artikel

Ford präsentiert das neue Galaxy

Ford präsentiert das neue Galaxy

Die amerikanische Firma Ford hat das Neue vorgestellt Galaxyein Modell, das ein aktualisiertes Design enthält, a großer Innenraum und Nachrichten in Bezug auf technologische Ausrüstung, zusätzlich zu...