17% of children, too busy to play

What doubt is there of the importance of game in the development and welfare of every child. From imagining being a brilliant doctor, to riding a bicycle or a game of football. However, not all children have the same facilities to enjoy these moments. Among the reasons that give rise to these situations, the lack of time and the excess of occupations appear as two of the most repeated explanations.

In fact, according to the Lego Play Well report, at least 17% of children claim to be "too busy" to enjoy the game. A call for families to be able to free their children of unnecessary tasks or for these important activities for the children to become more important.


The game is happiness

A total of 3.723 between 5 and 12 years old and 9,249 parents participated in the preparation of this report where they wanted to know how much time the households spend in the game and how it develops. The first result that draws attention is that 30% of families say they do not spend more than five hours per week on these activities.

It is also surprising that the 38% of the families recognize having problems to organize their schedules and to be able to dedicate the time that the game in the home deserves. Among the problems that give rise to these situations work schedules and other occupations of parents. For this reason, 81% of the children who participated in this survey recognize that they would like their parents to dedicate more time to these activities


A problem that results in the unhappiness of many children. 88% of the families that recognized dedicating more than five hours a day to the game affirmed themselves as happy. However, the percentage drops to 75% when the time allocated to these activities falls below those mentioned.

How to play with children

Is it important to play with the children? The answer is yes, and this is recognized by 95% of the parents surveyed in this work who. In addition, 82% of them indicate that children who participate in these activities will have more opportunities to be happy in their future. Therefore, it is essential to know how to get the most out of these moments. Here are some tips for this purpose:

- Involve. Parents should not be mere spectators of their children's games, they should also be involved in these activities.


- Use the imagination. One of the virtues of the game is that it is able to bring out the best in the imagination of the little ones. Parents should take advantage of this factor and make their children empower these capacities.

- Take advantage of every second. The pace of life that families lead is very hectic. But it is important to take some time to dedicate to the game with the little ones of the house. Any occasion is good.

Damián Montero

Video: KIDS TAKE OVER TOYS R US!!


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

17% der Kinder sind zu beschäftigt, um zu spielen

Welchen Zweifel gibt es an der Wichtigkeit von spielen in der Entwicklung und im Wohl jedes Kindes. Von der Vorstellung, ein brillanter Arzt zu sein, Fahrrad zu fahren oder Fußball zu spielen. Allerdings haben nicht alle Kinder die gleichen Einrichtungen, um diese Momente zu genießen. Unter den Gründen, die zu diesen Situationen führen, erscheinen der Mangel an Zeit und das Übermaß an Berufen als zwei der am häufigsten wiederholten Erklärungen.

Dem Lego Play Well-Bericht zufolge geben mindestens 17% der Kinder an, zu "beschäftigt" zu sein, um sich an der spielen. Ein Aufruf an die Familien, ihre Kinder von unnötigen Aufgaben zu befreien oder diese wichtigen Aktivitäten für die Kinder wichtiger zu machen.


Das Spiel ist Glück

Insgesamt 3.723 Zwischen 5 und 12 Jahren und 9.249 Eltern beteiligten sich an der Erstellung dieses Berichts, in dem sie wissen wollten, wie viel Zeit die Haushalte im Spiel verbringen und wie sie sich entwickeln. Das erste Ergebnis, das die Aufmerksamkeit auf sich zieht, ist, dass 30% der Familien angaben, dass sie nicht mehr als fünf Stunden pro Woche für diese Aktivitäten aufwenden.

Es ist auch überraschend, dass die 38% von den Familien erkennen, dass sie Probleme haben, ihre Zeitpläne zu organisieren und in der Lage zu sein, die Zeit zu widmen, die das Spiel zu Hause verdient. Zu den Problemen, die zu diesen Situationen führen, gehören Arbeitszeitpläne und andere Berufe der Eltern. Aus diesem Grund erkennen 81% der Kinder, die an dieser Umfrage teilgenommen haben, an, dass sie möchten, dass ihre Eltern mehr Zeit für diese Aktivitäten aufwenden


Ein Problem, das sich aus dem ergibt Unglück von vielen Kindern. 88% der Familien, die erkannt haben, mehr als fünf Stunden pro Tag dem Spiel zu widmen, bestätigten sich als glücklich. Der Prozentsatz sinkt jedoch auf 75%, wenn die Zeit für diese Aktivitäten unter die genannten fällt.

Wie man mit Kindern spielt

Ist es wichtig mit den Kindern zu spielen? Die Antwort lautet ja, und dies wird von 95% der befragten Eltern in dieser Arbeit anerkannt. Darüber hinaus geben 82% der Befragten an, dass Kinder, die an diesen Aktivitäten teilnehmen, mehr Möglichkeiten haben werden, in ihrer Zukunft glücklich zu sein. Daher ist es wichtig zu wissen, wie man diese Momente optimal nutzen kann. Hier sind einige Tipps für diesen Zweck:

- Mitmachen Eltern sollten nicht nur Zuschauer der Spiele ihrer Kinder sein, sie sollten auch an diesen Aktivitäten beteiligt sein.


- Nutzen Sie die Vorstellungskraft. Eine der Tugenden des Spiels ist, dass es in der Lage ist, das Beste aus der Vorstellungskraft der Kleinen herauszuholen. Eltern sollten diesen Faktor nutzen und ihre Kinder dazu befähigen, diese Fähigkeiten zu stärken.

- Nutzen Sie jede Sekunde. Das Lebenstempo der Familien ist sehr hektisch. Es ist jedoch wichtig, sich etwas Zeit zu nehmen, um sich mit den Kleinen des Hauses dem Spiel zu widmen. Jeder Anlass ist gut.

Damián Montero

Video: Spiele ab 18 - Darf ich die spielen, wenn meine Eltern ja sagen? | Rechtsanwalt Christian Solmecke


Interessante Artikel

Schwanger: Wie Ihre Gefühle Ihr Baby beeinflussen

Schwanger: Wie Ihre Gefühle Ihr Baby beeinflussen

Die Schwangerschaft ist ein entscheidender Moment, um Verbindungen zu Ihrem Kind herzustellen. Deshalb, dein EmotionenIhre Sorgen und Freuden beeinflussen das Baby direkt durch die Hormone, die Sie...

10 Tipps für Ihre Exkursionen zur Familie

10 Tipps für Ihre Exkursionen zur Familie

Mit dem Sommer steigt die Freizeit für die Kleinen zu Hause. Nach der Übergabe der letzten Notizen beginnen die Kinder ihre Ferien und es ist notwendig, über die Pläne nachzudenken, damit sie die...